Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location. We booked this hotel for a good price and weren't too sure what we would get. Right in the middle of everything. Clean and comfortable. Would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Surprisingly quiet.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more attention to correcting malfunctioning items in rooms when attention drawn to them.
Location: fabulous. The nearby Sicilian restaurant Capricci Sicilani is much better value than the mediocre rip-off joints in Piazza Navona.
Television remote conbtgroller did not work after the first night, Even though I mentioned it at reception, I was merely told that they knew it was broiken but it was not fixed. There was a malfunctioning cistern in a toilet that reception was informed about but was not fixed. Other than that, there was loittle to complain of, and the superb central location made up for these defects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Montreal, Canada

Nice small hotel in great location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Great location. Nice area, with many sights just a short walk away.
Cons: Staff at the hotel was Ok, but not as friendly or helpful as some other hotels that I've stayed at.
I stayed in Rome 6 nights and this hotel was exactly what I needed. Excellent location - I could walk everywhere. It's very close to Piazza Navona, the Vatican and St. Angel's castle. Many other sights are walking distance as well. The room was an Ok size for Europe and clean. Most of the staff spoke English and were friendly enough. There is no breakfast room/kitchen at the hotel, so I had to get breakfast at one of 3 local cafes. If worked well for me, but could be a problem for people who like American breakfast. Overall it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from McLean

Need new bed

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is fabulous. Very close to major attractions. HOWEVER, they put part of our party in their building across the street. I didnt even know this was going to be a possibility. They gave us no access to that building so it was not good. Our sons alarm did not go off twice so we had no way to get to him. Therefore we had to contact hotel staff to come let us in. They came within 10 min. So very quick. But we should not have had that problem to begin with. The beds need to be replaced. I think the mattress was changed during the Roman times. In addition, the bed was very squeaky. So you couldn't even turn over without waking your spouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elin Francoeur from West Palm Beach

Great location but limited services

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This residence is in the heart of Rome right next to great restaurants and shops and all the best sights and shopping. The room is very nice and cozy but our shower had black mold in it (wear flip flops!). The problem with this type of lodging is that it is located in a pedestrian only area so off-loading our luggage and/or parking our rental car was impossible and of course there is no valet or porter to help you lug your luggage upstairs and through the cobble stone alleys (this is a big inconvenience) especially since the closest parking garage is about 3 blocks away... but it's worth it to be in that area if you can handle that stress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfest tokens are provided for use at nearby cafe. It was very nice and tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from America

Great Location, Breakfast Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Piazza Navona = 2 mins, Pantheon = 5 mins, Vatican = 10 min, Coliseum and Forum = 20 min, tons of cafes and restaurants Strolling, not speed walking
This guesthouse is a great value for location and room condition. You are within easy walking distance of most tourist attractions if you don't mind walking. We were at the Vatican within 10 minutes and at the Coliseum within 15 or 20. My only complaint is that the hotel advertises that breakfast is included. Technically, that's true, but realistically, it's not. We were given coupons for a local cafe where we could take breakfast. I didn't mind going out for breakfast, and it was a very nice walk, so that wasn't a problem. My issue was that when we arrived at the cafe, the coupon covered a croissant, juice, and coffee per person. When you are traveling with a teenage boy, one plain croissant doesn't cover breakfast. Just expanding the breakfast menu to include more than one pastry and maybe a piece of fruit or some meat and cheese or maybe a yogurt would make a huge difference. We ended up purchasing additional food every morning which was unanticipated and slightly annoying. I think it would be an easy thing to fix. Other than that, we couldn't have been more pleased with the value for money. I would definitely stay again; I'd stay more happily if breakfast were upgraded!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Heber, Utah

Excellent Experience

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Residenza Domizia was Excellent. The room was absolutely charming and had all the character of Italy you could look for. The room that we stayed in was the Piazza Nauva and was perfect., Also the hotel is in an excellent location very close to all the action of Rome. In fact most hotels in this same location were at least double the cost. The service was great. Each day they came in and cleaned and brought new towels, shampoo, etc. My wife and I were very pleased with the room. So if you are looking for a great little hotel in Rome I think this one will do nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bargain

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Really nice room and superb bathroom. Only problem is due to location on main street with lots of foot traffic, our room on ground floor afforded no privacy unless we closed curtains. Minor inconvenience. Part-time concierges VERY helpful and friendly. Great location in centro storico.