Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to Spanish steps and subway.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Staffing at the hotel is available only from 7 am to 2 pm. After that no one there to help when needed. Breakfast is all package food.
A lot of steps to manage; hard to carry luggage up and down the steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hôtel en plein centre !

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement parfait, la taille de la chambre, le calme, la propreté et le rapport qualité/prix.
Cons: Il faudrait que la réception soit ouverte plus longtemps et surtout plus tard car elle est ouverte jusqu'à seulement 14h aujourd'hui.
Location: Quartier extrêmement vivant où se trouvent d'innombrables restaurants, cafés, magasins. La journée ou le soir, il y a toujours du monde.
Cet hôtel ou plutôt (appart-hôtel) situé derrière deux cours met directement dans l'ambiance italienne. L'emplacement est idéal pour visiter Rome, à coté de l'une des places les plus vivantes de la ville où se trouvent restaurants et magasins. Bien que sa situation soit centrale, l'hôtel est au calme du fait de son retrait par rapport à la rue et cela est très appréciable. Nous disposions d'un appartement composé d'une chambre, d'un salon et d'une cuisine ce qui est incroyable pour le prix payé. Tout l'équipement nécessaire se trouvait dans la chambre et dans la salle de bain et le petit déjeuner nous était apporté directement dans la chambre ce qui était très plaisant. Le réceptionniste était très agréable et très serviable. De part la situation de l’hôtel, il était possible de presque tout faire à pieds et de profiter des innombrables rues piétonnes de Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ensues La Redonne

chambres accueillantes

Posted Feb 18, 2015
idéalement situé à 100 m de la piazza di stagna avec le métro tout près . idéal pour petit budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

De locatie van deze accommodatie is perfect!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
De Spaanse Trappen zijn op nog geen 5 minuten loopafstand. Hotelpersoneel is ontzettend vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De accommodatie was voorzien van alle gemakken. Wij verbleven in het 5 persoons appartement. Deze beschikt over 1 slaapkamer met 2 persoons bed en de woonkamer heeft een 1 persoonsbed en een 2 persoons slaapbank. De accommodatie is niet erg ruim, maar was perfect voor ons. Inclusief keuken en badkamer, deze waren goed schoon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom piazza armerina-Enna

L!ideale per girare il centro di roma.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Punto strategico. Cordialità Del personale ,camere abbastanza pulite.
Cons: Piu! Comodità! Nei letti!
Location: Attaccato presso la piazza di Spagna ,ideale per escursioni al centro .
Colpito dalla posizione , proprio al centro di roma , giunti alla residenza abbiamo trovato le camere abbastanza accoglienti , sicuramente ci RITORNERÒ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Hotel was clean and tidy

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: signage out side hotel could be more visible
Location: great location,Spanish steps less than 2 minutes walk.
Hotel was clean and tidy and in a great location but difficult to find.(could do with a decent sign outside).Our transfer driver dropped us off in the middle of a street and pointed towards the general direction of where we were staying,then left us to find the Hotel ourselves.We shared a different transfer back to the airport with a different company as we couldn't rely on being picked up outside the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt enkelt hotell

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Centralt nära spanska trappan. Frukost på ett café i närheten.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TEL-AVIV

don't go to this hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location is verry good
Location: near the spanish stairs
first we got a verry small room with a verry small bed wich is goog for one person and not two. and the water in the shower were impossible (hot... cold...low stream). the next day we got a nice room but after a long day travalling, we couldn'd take a shower because the water from the toilet came out in the shower...like a Sewage! and there is no staff...only in the morning. The next day...agian...new room...no t.v. ...low stream in the shower... And one more thing: we wanted B.B but in the reservation it was not mentioned that the breakfast is two streets from the hotel in a cafee'. If we had known...we would not take B.B. we could go every morning anywere we want!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shahrinafrom NYC

DISGUSTING hotel with TERRIBLE service! STAY AWAY!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hotel personnel on duty after 2pm. So, you can just forget about customer service as there is no one around to help. The toilet flushed every time the next door toilet was flushed and it ultimately flooded my entire room with nasty, disgusting toilet water. I had to put all my belongings, including my shoes on chairs and tables to avoid being soaked in the filthy water. There was no one in the hotel and no phone number to reach anyone in case of emergency. It was THE most horrendous experience of my life! Imagine having to stay in a new city, where your room gets flooded with toilet water and you have no one to turn to and no other place to go...that's what happened to me! DISGUSTING hotel. TERRIBLE service. NEVER recommending this to anyone! Stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com