Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dina from Sydney

Great place- much better than its star rating

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There seems to be more than one location for Residencia Domiziana. The one we stayed at was in Via San Nicola. Very good location that allowed us to walk to most attractions. Lots of restaurants in nearby streets as well as a cinema. The hotel falls into the boutique style. It has 24 hour attendants at reception. They were extremely friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in our room everyday. Our room on the first floor (with lift) was comfortable, clean and large enough for 4 adults. Very good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Somerset, KY

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2012
We stayed four nights at this hotel. It would have been very confusing as to how to get into the hotel had I not read a previous reviewers tip- having to push the button by the big wooden door at the first entrance- this unlocked the other doors. The hotel is very small(only twenty rooms), and quaint. The staff is very personable and is willing to help you with any questions or problems you may have. The check-in area (on 2nd floor)is not very large and you must walk by it upon entering and exiting your room. They wish for you to leave your room keys with them when you leave the building, which is really fine..this way you know you cannot lose your keys....I guess they can do this because it is such a small hotel. The rooms were spacious enough and clean. The showers were small, and in one of our 2 rooms the air conditioner did not cool as well as the other. The location of the hotel was very good. It was a 2 minute walk to the metro, and 15 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and The Spanish Steps. There were cafes close by as well. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Auburn, IN

Small room.

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: It was very secure.
Cons: The shower was just incredibly small.
Location: Great location!
The room was small but adequate for our needs. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful. We were close to sites such as Trevi Fountain. One down side to the room was that the entry to the shower was very narrow. Anyone who was even the least bit heavy or a large man would not be able to get into this shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice spot, nice location

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night at Residenza Domiziana, after having spent a week in Umbria. We were very satisfied with our stay. Our driver found the hotel very easily, it was in an excellent location, central to many sites of Rome, many nice eateries. The room was quite spacious and very nice. Vicky at the front desk was extremely nice and accomodating. We left on a very early flight, and we were able to get our breakfast at an early hour, which we very much appreciated. The breakfast was simple and fresh. Thank you! We enjoyed our one day and one evening in Rome before flying home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Residenza Domiziano

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was difficult to find, down a side street, no flags hanging to indicate it's a hotel, small sign out front, not well lit. This is basically the 1st floor of an apartment building that was converted into a bed & breakfast. There is no lobby, since it is an apartment building, you have to be buzzed in and take the elevator to the 1st floor. 2 of the 3 front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, the 3rd had no personality. The room was very small and breakfast must be ordered the night before and is served to your room. Very disappointing. There is only 1 English TV station and 1 Italian TV station, the rest is in Arabic. The location, however, is convenient. Short walk to the Barbari Metro Stop and about 4 blocks either way to Piazza di Spagna and the Fountain of Trevi. Close to resturaunts and shops. I would this recommend this hotel for the price and location as long as you are just there to shower & sleep and not planning to spend a long amout of time in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location But ...

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff is tremendous. Very helpful. A little hard to find and not much signage. Bathroom has no shower curtain so it makes it hard to take a shower without wetting the floor. A/C could be stronger. But great location and closeness to metro overrules all the minor issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from france

short stay for cruise

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is prety good if you need a place to stay in Rome close to everywhere. It also had free wireless and brakfast to your room !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Lima, Peru

Super friendly, clean, basic hotel with great location

Posted Jul 24, 2011
This hotel served my family's purposes very well (two adults, two kids, 5 and 3). Although we were a tad taken aback upon arrival by the hotel's entrance (you go into a shared entrance and up to the second floor for the reception area), we found the room to be clean, the bathroom spacious by European standards and the location at the base of the Via Veneto fantastic. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. It's a good option if you don't want to spend twice as much for a more traditional, large chain hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chapel Hill, NC

Good location, your room may be a surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I just returned from a stay at this hotel. The first thing you should know is that it is not really a traditional hotel with a lobby downstairs etc. You go in a courtyard and up one flight of stairs and see a reception area there. Our room for 4 ended up being a regular room with a queen and two rollaways, but our in-laws got a room in another building nearby (but also part of this "hotel" apparently, that had a kitchen in it. So if you perfer one type of room over another, you may want to specify when you book. The decor in our room was outdated, but the room was very clean with good a/c and satellite tv. The location is very near a subway stop and Piazza Barberini and the Spanish steps are walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

this was very disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The rooms were tiny - breakfast was awful - unfortunately the staff were nice but not at all knowledgeable of the local area (gave terrible restaurant recommendations, etc)- in short, was very disappointing!