Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield, UK

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The hotel was a little hard to find, but that made the security very good and with a room safe we felt very safe. We stayed in the quadruple room, which was clean, a good size with a free replenished daily mini fridge, a kettle with a selection of beverage options and a robe & slippers. Breakfast was lovely, ample and simple, with great coffee. It was strange to eat at sofas rather than a table though. Location was excellent, by the Spanish steps & Trevi fountain and 30 mins gentle walk to the Vatican/train station/coliseum. Great stay, but be warned there is a local tax which is per person per night so a little expensive (€56 for 3 nights)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us! It's nice to know that your experience was good and that you liked your room and all our services like the complimentary minibar or the cleaning. We are located in the heart of Rome and all the main attractions are reachable by walking from us. The city tax at our Residenza is 3.50 Euros per person per night from September 2014. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, Different from a large hotel, this has a cosy atmosphere, kind staff and a good value for money. It is within 5 min from Spanish Steps. We were especially impressed by the quality of hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests. thank you for leaving us a review about your stay with us! We really want to thank you for spending very kind words about our staff. What's important for us is to try every day to satisfy all our guest's needs and help them in everything with all our pleasure, in order to contribute at and enjoyable stay, in additional of course to our very central position close to the main attractions of the city! Really hoping to welcome you next time! Best Regards, Residenza Frattina Customer Care Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great guest house in main shopping district .

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great position. Can walk to all historical attractions, and shops and restaurants. Guest house in beautiful old building. No lifts.Rooms smallish but comfortable. Staff great, very helpful. Breakfast was superb. A. really nice place to stay and in the heart of all the action. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, first of all thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to learn that you spent great time in our Residenza. As you said, we are located in a very central position, good for shops restaurants and walking distance from the main attractions of the city. We want to thank you about the nice words you spent for our staff and our services, like our comfortable rooms and our breakfast, full of fresh products hot and cold. We don't have a lift in the building, but we have a porter Always at our guest's disposal to help with luggage. We really hope to welcome you next time! Best Regards, Residenza Frattina Customer Care Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit dem besonderen Etwas in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Das freundlichen und hilfsbereite Personal und das Frühstück im barocken Frühstückszimmer.
Cons: An der Toreinfahrt sollte eine bessere Beschilderung des Hotels erfolgen, damit das Hotel besser gefunden werden kann.
Location: sehr zentral, an der spanischen Treppe in der Fußgängerzone, mit kurzem Weg zur Metro
Wir (2 Erw., 2 Kinder) waren von dem Aufenthalt in der Residenca Frattina bei unserem 5-tägigen Kurzurlaub in den Herbstferien 2014 sehr begeistert. Die Einrichtung des Zimmers war ansprechend, mit dem besonderen Etwas, und sehr sauber und gut klimatisiert. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstücksbüffet war sehr gut. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die barocke Einrichtung des Frühstückraumes mit Wohnzimmerflair. Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und eignet sich hervorragend für eine Städtetour. Wir können das Hotel empfehlen und werden bei unserer nächsten Romreise mit Sicherheit wieder die Residenca Frattina auswählen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, wir danken Ihnen für Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns! Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel war nach Ihren Wünschen. Insbesondere möchten wir Ihnen für die schöne Worte für unsere Personal, immer hilfsbereit und freundlich zu danken und unsere Leistungen wie Frühstück, immer reichlich und frischen Produkten, im Frühstücksraum und Zimmerreinigung serviert. Sie sagte auch, ermöglicht die zentrale Lage unserer Gäste, um die Stadt zu bekommen und den Besuch der Sehenswürdigkeiten auch zu Fuß die wichtigsten! Wir hoffen sehr, Sie in Zukunft wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was very comfortable beds, even the cot was super comfortable. staff was very gracious amd accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your very nice review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel, because our main goal is the guests satisfaction and we do all our best to do that.Thank you again for this lovely comment. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping shopping shopping. Eating and drinking. Sight seeing.
If like me you are fed up with impersonal bustling 4 and 5 star hotels and want something individual quirky beautiful exceptionally clean and comfy, then stop looking and just stay here. I searched sites to find this hotel and as soon as I read the description I knew it would be perfect. Great location, great breakfast, great everything. Our room faced the street but it wasn't noisy. In fact when having an afternoon rest it was lovely to hear the sound of the opera buskers and jolly accordion through the open windows. Love Rome. The most beautiful city in the world and hopefully we will return to Residenza Frattina
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your stay with us! We regret to know that elevator not present was a trouble for you. We have a porter Always at disposal of our guests to help with luggage. thank you again for the nice review. We really hope to welcome you next time. All our best regards. Customer care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of Rome highend shopping area

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good staff, great location; great internet connection
Cons: Some of the rooms are mediocre...
Location: walk to historic sites and high end shopping...I doubt many of the hotel guests could afford the prices here though
We had "best" room...some of the others on the opening floor were pretty mediocre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cute B&B right next to Spanish steps

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: the sofa in the living room are dated, should be changed
Nice cute B&B right next to Spanish steps, supper friendly and helpful staff, fair breakfast, close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review about your stay at Residenza Frattina. It's good to know that you liked all our services and enjoyed your stay! As you wrote our Residenza is very central and all the main attractions of Rome such as the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon or the Spanish steps are just a few steps away. We hope to be your choice again on your next trip to Rome! Best regards Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great location, lovely decor, terrific breakfasts, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anette Olsson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com