Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, Different from a large hotel, this has a cosy atmosphere, kind staff and a good value for money. It is within 5 min from Spanish Steps. We were especially impressed by the quality of hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great guest house in main shopping district .

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great position. Can walk to all historical attractions, and shops and restaurants. Guest house in beautiful old building. No lifts.Rooms smallish but comfortable. Staff great, very helpful. Breakfast was superb. A. really nice place to stay and in the heart of all the action. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was very comfortable beds, even the cot was super comfortable. staff was very gracious amd accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your very nice review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel, because our main goal is the guests satisfaction and we do all our best to do that.Thank you again for this lovely comment. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping shopping shopping. Eating and drinking. Sight seeing.
If like me you are fed up with impersonal bustling 4 and 5 star hotels and want something individual quirky beautiful exceptionally clean and comfy, then stop looking and just stay here. I searched sites to find this hotel and as soon as I read the description I knew it would be perfect. Great location, great breakfast, great everything. Our room faced the street but it wasn't noisy. In fact when having an afternoon rest it was lovely to hear the sound of the opera buskers and jolly accordion through the open windows. Love Rome. The most beautiful city in the world and hopefully we will return to Residenza Frattina
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your stay with us! We regret to know that elevator not present was a trouble for you. We have a porter Always at disposal of our guests to help with luggage. thank you again for the nice review. We really hope to welcome you next time. All our best regards. Customer care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of Rome highend shopping area

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good staff, great location; great internet connection
Cons: Some of the rooms are mediocre...
Location: walk to historic sites and high end shopping...I doubt many of the hotel guests could afford the prices here though
We had "best" room...some of the others on the opening floor were pretty mediocre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cute B&B right next to Spanish steps

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: the sofa in the living room are dated, should be changed
Nice cute B&B right next to Spanish steps, supper friendly and helpful staff, fair breakfast, close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review about your stay at Residenza Frattina. It's good to know that you liked all our services and enjoyed your stay! As you wrote our Residenza is very central and all the main attractions of Rome such as the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon or the Spanish steps are just a few steps away. We hope to be your choice again on your next trip to Rome! Best regards Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great location, lovely decor, terrific breakfasts, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent location walking distance to must attrac

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Excellent experience. staff excellent flavia,yudit,valentina very friendly and helpful very accommodating to our needs.breakfast very good.we recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Gem in the Heart of Rome!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: TWO main things I will rave about this hotel – SERVICE & LOCATION!
Cons: The bathroom floor would get very wet after the 4 of us had showers. A shower curtain around the bathtub can easily prevent this.
Location: The location is ideal! Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, the main Corso, subway, tour buses, taxis, restaurants all at your feet. Just look at a map!
We are a family of 4 (11 & 14 yrs old children) & stayed for 3 nights. I found this hotel online, but wasn’t sure about it as it seemed more of a bed & breakfast & we were more used to the big chain hotels. However, almost ALL the reviews I went through (about 300 of them – I wanted to make sure I knew what to expect!) on this hotel were very positive so we were comfortable to go ahead & try it. So glad we did! What a gem in the heart of Rome! The SERVICE is tops! I was corresponding by email with staff prior to our trip. They were very prompt & helpful in replying with a few requests I had made & they arranged everything for us (airport pick-up, tour bookings & other info). We received a warm welcome with a friendly tour of the premises. Our room was beautiful & very spacious for 4, and in a very quiet corner. Mini bar & snacks in the room were a major bonus as my kids are always hungry! First day we had an issue with the AC – it was running but not cooling the air. We let the staff know. They had to call for repair service & the problem was resolved within hours. The breakfast buffet is included & has a great variety with a coffee bar & friendly staff at your service. The LOCATION is in the “centro storico”, the heart of Rome. We would go back to the hotel in the middle of the day to take a break, have an espresso & some snacks which are available all day long in their lobby. We really appreciated it! We will definitely stay at Res.Frattina during our next visit in Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for the great review about your experience with us! We are glad to know that you liked your room and all our services. All the staff would like to thank you for the nice words about their job, and we are happy to know that the problem with the air conditioning has been solved promptly. It's very important for us to know when there is an issue in order for our staff to be able to fix it as soon as possible. As you mentioned in the review we are located in the most central part of Rome, very close to all the main attractions and it's ideal for a preson that wants to explore this beautiful city. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future in Rome! Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great accommodation in the heart of everything

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel did not have a lift but the stairs were not too steep and had a good railing.
Cons: Probably impractical to install lift so patrons should select this property only if they are comfortable climbing some stairs.
Location: Lots of shops nearby. Some restaurants nearby although must travel further for better selection. Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon nearby.
What a treat, after an exhausting flight we were welcomed with smiling faces and a genuine desire to please us, this was a sign of the excellent treatment we received over next three days. Room was a good size, nicely furnished and good bathroom. Dining/breakfast room was very appealing with high ceilings, large renaissance style paintings and period furnishings. Location is close to many tourist attractions in historic Rome and also right in the centre of the fashionable shopping district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our services, the room and the location of the Residenza. The staff would also like to thank you for the nice words about their job. We look forward to welcoming you again in Rome! Best regards Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina