Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The traditional decor and the friendly staff
Location: Fantastic - shops, sights all close by
After staying at some exclusive, high end hotels/resorts, Residenza Frattina did all the small things right which the larger hotels did not. Complimentary mini bar (water, soft drinks), complimentary afternoon tea, pillow choice and going out of their way to make our stay pleasant, stood out for us. Whenever we go to Rome we have always tried a different hotel, but we will return to this hotel and stop looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your beautiful review about your stay with us! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience and all our services such as complimentary minibar (in all our rooms), afternoon tea and buffet and pillow menu. It's very important for us to know that you would come back at our Residenza next time in Rome because it means we managed to let you have a good and pleasant stay. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Super Lage, freundliches Personal. Zu empfehlen sind die Zimmer im 3. Stock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location and hotel for family of 4

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great hotel , perfect room for family of 4 , large , airy and enough space between childrens beds so we all got a good night sleep ! Nice touches , complimentary mini bar and afternoon tea - breakfast went down with all sweet tooth family but yogurt and fruit available for the more health concious ! hotel staff always on hand and happy to help would Definately stay there if visiting Rome again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Room was very nice. Breakfast was ok, probably need to refresh more. But wasn't here for the breakfast. Wifi excellent, which is a major plus in Rome hotels. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for spending part of your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you've had a pleasant stay in Rome and that we would be your choice again on a next trip to Rome. About the breakfast, we will keep in mind your advise but we are very surprised as it's usually the most appreciated between all our services. We have a wide variety of both sweet and savoury food (cakes, pastries, yogurt, cereals, ham, cheese, sausage, bacon, eggs and so on). Thank you mentioning our high speed wifi, which is free and available in all the areas of the Residenza. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great find in Rome!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff. Also felt very safe in the area. Breakfast! It was so easy to make arrangements with staff to go to attractions.
Cons: Wi-Fi is a little spotty at times.
Location: Easy to find you way around. Restaurants and shops everywhere.
Walkable to most things. Great breakfast! Close to the Metro Station. Near a lot of shops and restaurants. Staff was extremely accommodating! No problem with English language.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review about your experience with us. We really appreciate your words about our service and the job of our staff. As you mentioned we are located very close to the subway stop (2 minutes by walking) and very close to all the main attractions such as Spanish Steps and Pantheon and we are aso located in the shopping district of Rome. Our breakfast, which we are happy to know that you liked so much, is very appreciated by our guests because we provide a wide choice and we Always choose high quality products. About the issue that you had sometimes with wifi we are sure that our staff would have immediately solved the problem if you told them. We hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and place shame about British airways

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Rome is a fantastic place and would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, California

Nice hotel close to the Spanish Steps.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great, great,great location. Walking distance to almost all tourist spots! The staff is very helpful. We dealt mainly with Valentina Carracoi and she was wonderful even upgraded us to a larger room because of all of our suitcases! Really an interesting set up-rooms off of little halls, very European to us Americans. No elevator but the bellboy carried all of our suitcases up and down for us. They say two floors up, but the hotel lobby is on the third floor and we were given a room on the fourth floor so lots of stairs. Of course this helped to get us in shape for all of the walking and climbing that we were about to do on our vacation. Rome was our first stop and then we were off on a Italy/Greek cruise. I would definitly recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, cost and for the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your beautiful review about your stay with us! It's very important to us to know that you appreciated all our services and that you liked the room provided. Valentina would like to thank you for the words about her job and we would like to say that the main goal of all our staff is our guests satisfaction and that's why you were offered an upgrade.. to feel more comfortable and enjoy more your experience. Thank you for mentioning also the job of our bellboy that is always ready to carry the bags of our guests. We are located on the second and third floor actually, but we understand it can be confusing because of the number of flight of stairs which is two per floor. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haverhill, nh

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Free afternoon tea!
So beautiful and great location. Couldn't be happier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by YT, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking part of your time to write a review about your stay with us. Your opinion in very important to us. We are glad to know that your stay with us was pleasant and thank you for the nice words about the breakfast and our staff. We hope to be your choice again next time you visit Rome. Best regards, Customer Care Department. Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: A little more attention to the condition of the property.
Location: All of the major Italian retailers close, and plenty of restaurants.
The location is only a few blocks from the Spanish steps on a pedestrian only street with lots of shopping and restaurants. The staff booked all of our tours and transportation, which made it very convenient. Breakfast was provided each morning, and there is a 24 hour desk. It is an older property, so don't expect it to look like the Ritz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your very nice review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel, because our main goal is the guests satisfaction and we do all our best to do that.Thank you again for this lovely comment. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Our home in Rome for 2 weeks

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing. The comfort of the room. The location was absolutely the best. We walked to all the sites
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is the best! We were right in the heart of Rome. Delightful!!!
We absolutely loved our stay at the Residenza Frattina. The room was perfect for our family of four and was always inviting with clean sheets, refreshing drinks, hot showers, and air conditioning after a long day touring. The staff was always helpful and even provided us breakfast in our room for those days when we left prior to breakfast time. We will always have fond memories of our Roman holiday and Residenza Frattina helped to make those memories enjoyable. Hope to some day return. Thank you to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your beautiful review on Expedia about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked all our services and that you enjoyed you time with us. As you wrote, our staff always provides a breakfast the day before in case our guests do not have enough time and we are happy to know that you appreciated this service. All our rooms, as you mentioned, have complimentary minibar and air conditioning and of course we provide a daily cleaning services. Wee hope to see you on your next trip to Rome and thank you for being with us! Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina