Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by k

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great staff, nice area. Needs to be freshened.. Decor could use a little work.. Bathrooms are way to small!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Irvine, CA

Walking distance to Rome's many attractions

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice staffs and breakfast to make you energetic for the day’s activities. Remember to borrow the free 'Hot Spot' for your smartphone's GPS, TripAdviser, or Google Translate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion from Hertfordshire, England

Perfect small hotel in the center of Rome

Posted Mar 23, 2014
My daughter and I had a perfect stay in this small hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The staff noticed on my passport that it was my birthday the day we arrived and when we returned from our first sightseeing afternoon, the staff had placed a small bottle of prosseco with two glasses. The bedroom was small but beaufiully clean and with coffe and tea making facilities and also complimentary water. We enjoyed our breakfast in the small beautifully decorated lounge. This small hotel is a perfect location for sightseeing and restaurants, we would both recommend the hotel and hope to visit again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London, UK

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was very centrally located.
Cons: The bedrooms were comfortable and surprisingly large, but it would have been nice to have some comfy chairs in which to reelax.
Location: Very close to the Spanish Steps and it was only a short walk to the Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Populo and other main sights. Lots to do and see.
A comfortable hotel, very conveniently located for all the sights of Rome. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained, but the floors were thin so it could be noisy at times -- but not a major problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from brighton england

Great place

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Only downfall was lots of steps and no lift but this was no problem to us.
Location: Spanish steps 2 minutes away and trevi fountain less than 10 minutes walk. Main shopping area all around you
Very friendly and helpful staff. lovely breakfast buffet. Very clean and tidy. Very central most sights within walking distance.
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Residenza Frattina! We are glad to know that you liked our services and location. As you wrote our Residenza is very close to all the main attractions in Rome, so it's the idea choice for those who just like to walk and not to have to take buses or subways to reach the places of interest. We look forward to welcoming you again in Rome! Best regards Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top location we walked to all our must see places

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, everyone is so friendly and helpful ( they even organised our airport transfers) good breakfasts, clean rooms etc
Cons: There is at present no lift and the hotel is a couple of floors up in a residential block but plans are made to install one sooner rather than later
Location: I don't think there is a better location for the things we wanted to see and do. Look it up on internet mapping.
We e mailed ahead asking for a quiet room, they bent over backwards to help us. Good large room, they lent us a mobile phone to help with internet connection as wifi connection to the room struggled. It's location was ideal, we walked to the colosseum (25 mins) and to the Vatican about 30 mins, the trevi fountain is about 10 mins away and the Spanish steps you could hop to! Okay 400 yards. The metro station is next to the steps if your not into walking. ( we are a mature couple, mid fifties and we don't do walking holidays) Plenty of nearby bars and restaurants, if we went back to rome I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We noticed a couple of slightly negative feed backs from other guest forums, however, if you find you have a problem no matter how small let them know and they will sort it, don't leave it until you get back. It is a great place to stay, for me the best value for money hotel I have stayed at in a long while and have e-mailed them directly to thank them for a wonderful stay.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for your nice review about your stay with us! It's very important to know if we are doing a good job and where we can get better. Thank you for writing about our central location, just a few minutes away from the most important attractions in Rome. About the signal of the wifi that in your room was a little weak, we gave you the little modem so you could use it both in the room and outside. We are glad that you appreciated this service we gave you for free. We hope to be your choice again for your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kana from Montreal

Nice area for shopping!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort and breakfast!
Location: if you going for shopping!
Great central location. Lovely town house, friendly staff, very nice breakfast! But don't stay close to resepsion, it is too noisy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thompsons from Dorset

Great central location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We took a family so required a quad room, this was very comfortable. Great location for all the sights, shopping and restaurants. Staff very helpful, especially as our Italian is limited. Only slight drawback was central location and original windows meant that early morning street cleaners were noisy, but you'd get that anywhere. Recommend!
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Guests thank you for spending part of your time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad to know that you liked your room and the location of the Residenza which is very central and close to all the main attractions of Rome. Rooms on via Frattina have a beautiful view but of course as you mentioned can be a little noisy at certain times but not too mich because luckly via Frattina is usually very quite. If the reception knew about the noise problem I'm sure they would have offered a change of room. We hope to see you on your next trip to Rome! Best regards Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elmarie from london

Great location!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location!
Location: 5 minutes walk to the Spannish Steps, 7 minutes to the Trevi Fountain and 8 minutes to the Pantheon. Metro line is only 5 minutes walk and is 3 stops
My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for a girls only trip. Such a great location for all the tourist attractions. 5 minutes walk to the Spannish Steps, 7 minutes to the Trevi Fountain and 8 minutes to the Pantheon. Metro line is only 5 minutes walk and is 3 stops from the Coloseum and 2 stops from the Vatican City. Greatest shopping street only 1 block away! Friendly staff and very helpful. We loved staying here and would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Sydney Australia

Top Residenza in Old Rome

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Great place to stay, great location.