Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, California

Nice hotel close to the Spanish Steps.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great, great,great location. Walking distance to almost all tourist spots! The staff is very helpful. We dealt mainly with Valentina Carracoi and she was wonderful even upgraded us to a larger room because of all of our suitcases! Really an interesting set up-rooms off of little halls, very European to us Americans. No elevator but the bellboy carried all of our suitcases up and down for us. They say two floors up, but the hotel lobby is on the third floor and we were given a room on the fourth floor so lots of stairs. Of course this helped to get us in shape for all of the walking and climbing that we were about to do on our vacation. Rome was our first stop and then we were off on a Italy/Greek cruise. I would definitly recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, cost and for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haverhill, nh

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Free afternoon tea!
So beautiful and great location. Couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: A little more attention to the condition of the property.
Location: All of the major Italian retailers close, and plenty of restaurants.
The location is only a few blocks from the Spanish steps on a pedestrian only street with lots of shopping and restaurants. The staff booked all of our tours and transportation, which made it very convenient. Breakfast was provided each morning, and there is a 24 hour desk. It is an older property, so don't expect it to look like the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Our home in Rome for 2 weeks

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing. The comfort of the room. The location was absolutely the best. We walked to all the sites
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is the best! We were right in the heart of Rome. Delightful!!!
We absolutely loved our stay at the Residenza Frattina. The room was perfect for our family of four and was always inviting with clean sheets, refreshing drinks, hot showers, and air conditioning after a long day touring. The staff was always helpful and even provided us breakfast in our room for those days when we left prior to breakfast time. We will always have fond memories of our Roman holiday and Residenza Frattina helped to make those memories enjoyable. Hope to some day return. Thank you to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your beautiful review on Expedia about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked all our services and that you enjoyed you time with us. As you wrote, our staff always provides a breakfast the day before in case our guests do not have enough time and we are happy to know that you appreciated this service. All our rooms, as you mentioned, have complimentary minibar and air conditioning and of course we provide a daily cleaning services. Wee hope to see you on your next trip to Rome and thank you for being with us! Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Jun 11, 2015
A wonderful experience. Lovely hotel, great breakfast and fantastic staff. The only downside is that the door to the room we were in was a bit flimsy so we could hear people walking and talking in the corridor. Other than that it was absolutely perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by yt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writing this nice comment about your stay. Our staff is always ready to satisfy every customer request. We are very sorry about the noise that you heard but we solved the problem by providing a room change. We hope to have you back soon as our guest host. Best regards Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Eclectic and friendly home away from home!

Posted May 25, 2015
Our family absolutely loved our experience with the Residenza Fratina! Old World charm in an invitingly appointed facility. Helpful in every way the staff assisted with planning day trips, restaurants, as well as daily planning. Truly a top class operation! I highly recommend this centrally located hotel near the Spanish Steps, Pantheon, and Trevi Fountain
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by yt, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a great time with us and that you liked our service. Thank you again for the very nice review. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in hervorragender Lage von Rom

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das Haus mit seinem Stil
Cons: Hinweis auf den fehlenden Lift und das, dass Hotel im 3 OG beginnt. ich hätte das Hotel nicht gebucht wenn ich das mit dem Aufzug gesehen hätte
Location: siehe oben (Aufenthalt)
Das Hotel liegt hervorragend in der Nähe der spanischen Treppe mtten in einer der besten Einkaufstrassen Roms.Wir sind bereits das vierte mal in Rom und von dieser Hotellage waren die einschlägigen bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten zentral am besten zu erreichen. Für nicht Romkenner ist zu erwähnen, das im gesamten Stadtgebiet, soweit man sich nicht auskennt sehr hohe Preise, gerade für Getränke, im Lokal verlangt werden, also aufgepasst bzw. mit einkalkulieren. Grund der Reise war der Ankunftstag der Oldtimer zur Mille Miglia am Freitag vor der Engelsburg. Für Oldtimerliebhaber oder Autointerssierte eine schöne Veranstaltung. Im Hintergrund ist der Vatikan beleuchtet und die Fahrzeuge fahren in diese Richtung weg. Das Hotel ist ein sehr altes Hotel mit guter Substanz und es ist sehr gepflegt. Beeindruckend ist der kleine mit liebe aufbereitete Frühstücksraum. Wichtig ist noch zu erwähnen, da die Hotelbeschreibung dies nicht hergibt (auch bei Expedia !) das, dass Hotel zwar 2 Etagen hat, diese aber erst in der Dritten Etage beginnen. Die ersten beiden Etagen werden von Privatpersonen bewohnt. Weiterhin sollte man vorsorglich einen eindeutigen Hinweis machen das, dass Hotel keinen Lift hat, zumal die Treppen gerade im 3 und 4 OG ziehmlich ausgelatscht waren. Gerade für geheingeschränkte und ältere Menschen sollte dieser Hinweis gemacht werden. Ich selbst mußte mehrfach täglich den Rollstuhl meines Sohnens in den vierten Stock rauf und runter schleppen, dass muss nicht sein !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Very central and staff were so helpful
Cons: Nothing
All the staff were extremely helpful and very accomodating. The location was very central and just minutes from the Spanish Steps. Rome itself is a beautiful interesting city with so much to see and do. The bike tour is a wonderful way to see the city and I would recommend getting pre tickets for admissions to main attractions to beat the queues
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your beautiful review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our central location so close to all the main sites of Rome. The staff would like to thank you for your words about their job! We hope to be your choice again on your next trip to Rome. Best regards, Customer Care Department. Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland Em

Posted May 1, 2015
Great location for seeing the sights, even for those who are not too keen on walking as buses and underground very close to hand. Good variety of eateries from cafes, to snack bars and restaurants. Totally spoiled for shopping for just about anything and everything as its all right there within a few steps. Inside the hotel remains as far as possible true to its roots, only place We have ever stayed with a free mini bar (non alcoholic) in the room and the staff are so friendly, it's just a very comfortable place to rest up after days spent soaking up the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you loved our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a great time with us and that you liked our service. Thank you again for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards. Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Convenient for all major sights

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean, central location
Cons: Nothing vital
Location: Trevi fountain and Spanish steps few minutes away. Pantheon and Piazza Navona about 10 minutes walk. Testvere district is 25 minutes, Vatican 10 e cab
The Residenza Frattina is well placed in a central position just 10 minutes walk from several major sights, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Pantheon and Piazza Navona. It is in a largely pedestrian area in a very popular part of town, with many excellent restaurants within a short walk. The rooms are compact but well equipped with a free mini bar containing water and soft drinks which are replenished daily. the hotel staff are excellent and extremely helpful. The hotel is on the second floor of a town house and there is no lift so expect to carry suitcases up two floors or call on the staff for help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked your room and our central location just a few steps away from all the main attracions in Rome centre. As you mentioned in your review, all the drinks in the minibar are Always free of charge for all our guests. The staff would like to thank you for the nice words about their job. We are located on the second floor as you mentioned but it's important to say that there is a bellboy Always pleased to help with the bags. We hope to see you in the future on your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Customer Care Department. Residenza Frattina