Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride Scotland

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and tidy, very helpful and welcoming staff. Central location. Good variety of choice at breakfast.
Cons: Hotel signage was small and easily missed. Better wifi and more international choices on TV channels.
Location: Central location most attractions within easy walking distance. Loads of local eateries and a good choice of shops
The hotel is very handy for the majority of visitor attractions with most being within walking distance , the staff are friendly and very helpful.The breakfast choice was excellent but you may have to wait for a table as it only a small dining area. The rooms are functional and adequately furnished but the TV choice is limited perhaps SKY channels could improve this. The Internet was free to use but if you are in one of the farther away rooms it had a tendency to crash out which did get a tad frustrating. There is a banner type sign in the street for the hotel but it's hard to spot and you could easily walk past and not realised that the hotel was there. The hotel is clean and tidy with air con in the rooms which was very welcome during our visit. The Bathroom in our room was small but adequate for us , hair dryer supplied also which was a nice touch. Overall the Hotel was excellent as a base to go out and explore what Rome had to offer .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American but live in Germany

Grand stay in a grand location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the location
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Food, clubs, shopping, and walkable distance to all attractions. I'm 27 so I walked everywhere to the Vatican and Coliseum.
The hotel is situated in one of the best parts in Rome. Roughly a 15 min walk to the city center and 25 min walk straight west to the Vatican City. Everything was near by and easy to access. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with places to go and things to see. If or should I say when I go back to Rome I will stay at this hotel again great price, great people, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for exploring Rome.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi. Good breakfasts. Friendly staff. Clean and characterful rooms with aircon. Free soft drinks in mini-bar.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very central location. Did not need to take any public transport when sightseeing.
Hotel easy to get to from Rome Ciapino Airport (one bus followed by Metro then short walk to hotel, ~40 minutes total). Friendly welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, NY

great experience

Posted Aug 31, 2014
hotel conveniently located to all amenities and very easy to find great restaurants, shopping and transportation within a few minutes walking. Staff very helpful and we really enjoyed the breakfast included as well as being able to get tea or cappuccino to end the day. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location in middle of everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: nothing
Location: right beside Spanish Steps
Best staff in Rome. Thoughtful, helpful and considerate. Made a breakfast for use without our even asking, as we had a very early side-trip start to Mt Vesuvius. Enjoyed every minute of our 8 days here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small friendly hotel in good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lovely hotel in ideal location with shops and metro close by, staff very helpful, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Super hotel 15 minutes walk to the Forum

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities, building and friendliness of staff. The young woman on reception couldn't have been more helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent. Close to main historical sites.
Arrived early for check in but made extremely welcome and given coffee whilst we waited the 15 minutes to get into our room. Free mini bar, which was restocked daily and an excellent breakfast. Tea and coffee facilities available in room and staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned hotel in central location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Right in the centre of Rome
Standard of room below par Bathroom in need of updating Air conditioning not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novato, ca

Central Location, Nice Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious room overlooking the street, good breakfast, complimentary mini bar
Location: Shopping, sightseeing
Our family of four stayed in a spacious suite for two nights. Residenza provided a complementary selection of drinks in the mini bar, which is a nice touch after a strenuous day of walking. Breakfast selection is fabulous. My daughter indulged in cappuccino and prosciutto every morning. The hotel is centrally located, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Navona Square are all within 15 minutes in walk. The street itself has many stores. Window is fantastic in keeping noise out in such a busy street! Note that the hotel has no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us! We are happy to know that you liked your room, the very central location of the Residenza and all our services. Thank you also for writing about the good soundproof of the windows. You correctly write there is no elevator and we would like to add that our staff is always pleased to help with the bags. We hope to be your choice again on your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Customer Care Deapartment Residenza Frattina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were fantastic!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Excellent! This was an excellent stay!I highly recommend this hotel. The free mini bar was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing us and for your great review about your stay with us! We are pleased to know that the loved our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a great time with us and that you liked our breakfast. As you said, we are happy to provide for all our guests free services in their rooms like free soft drinks, coffee and tea maker facilities, bathrobe and sleepersThank you again for this lovely comment. We look forward to welcoming you in our Hotel in the future. Best regards, Customer Care Department Residenza Frattina