Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Midlands UK

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and it was quiet.
Location: The hotel is located in a small piazza, in what appears to be a more local area, which has many bars and restaurants with enough choice to cover most.
The hotel is located in a small piazza, in what appears to be a more local area, which has many bars and restaurants with enough choice to cover most peoples taste and budget. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the Coliseum and Trevi fountain. (Though opposite directions) Its a short walk to a metro station giving you easy access to where ever you want to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower too small

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size, update bathroom shower to accommodate a real sized person, and increase linen changes
Location: Pizzeria is best we found in Italy. Gelato shop is not that great compared to other spots we found. Close to metro
Shower is about 2' x 2', no exaggeration. Towels only changed every three days. Room was way too small, absolutely no walking space, to get to bathroom you had to shimmy along the bottom of the bed. On a positive note it was a Great location, close to metro and had the best pizzeria beside it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Internet!
Location: The location is great! 10 minute walk from the termini, 5 minutes from the Cavour metro station, 10 minute walk to Cosseo.
We had a good experience. Mauricio up front was very nice and helpful with everything we needed. The internet was not good but everything else was great for the price and location. If you need to use internet there is one on Urbana going towards the Termini. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from montreal canada

Nice appartment hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Close to all main attractions ,metro cavour almost next door.Avoid staying on first floor room next to elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deren from Toronto, ON

Close to subway station

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very helpful, honest and sincere. He would give good recommendations where to go and eat. He would also help us to call the restaurant to make reservation as well as taxi service to the airport at a reasonable price. It's very convenience to walk to some of the landmarks without taking subway. They kept our luggage safely while we're away to Florence and Venice for 2 days. The only thing it may need to improve is the free WiFi service. Sometimes it cannot get connection inside the room. You may need to go to the hallway to get Internet services. Since it's free, I don't think it's a big deal to be fair.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joyce from new york

the worst hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
we have made for 2 arrivals at this hotel, cause we are taking a cruise in and out from Rome. we have total 12 people request for 5 rooms at the first arrival and 4 rooms at the second arrival, cause someone is continuing their cruise trip. for our first arrival, the second night, they told us that the hotel is full so one of our room has to go to somewhere else not far away, but that is not a hotel it is a guest house. very bad condition. very dirty, they don't even have blanket. for our 2nd arrival, same thing happen again. one of our room has to transfer to that guest house, when we request for blanket and pillow, the girl told us that this is an apartment not a hotel. plus original we request a smoking room but she told us that we cannot smoke. very bad attitude. we pay for the hotel room rate, but now we have to stay at a guest house. if you tell me at the beginning we can take some other hotel, u only told us at the spot, which make us have no choice. this is a very very bad experience. and I don't think I will go back to Rome again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was basic and the bed was a sofa bed

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: roof terrace, receptionist and location
Cons: proper bed, fresh towels
Location: 5 min walk away from old city, 2min walk from tube which was centrally located to get to all attractions and airport, restaurants fab no service charg
Receptionist was excellent - couldn't ask for more. Location excellent - near the colesseum, good restaurants nearby. Roof terrace with a drinks machine was very handy for in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kim from melbourne, australia

great location and friendly service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent ten days in a comfortable apartment. Maurizio the receptionist, is very friendly and helpful. The apartment is central to and within easy walking distance to the major historic Roman sites. The Metro is only a five minute walk away for the other distant sites. Some very good eateries nearby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from riverside, ca

Close to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Our stay was good the hotel was within walking distance to everything 5 min to colosseo and 15 to Vatican. Market close by and subway/train station. The room was a good size just not the cleanest needs some work done or upgrades but for the price it was good. Staff was ok nothing outstanding.