Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pain - no internet. Book Hotel Garda instead.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet, bathroom was fine. Most staff were polite, spoke English. Free breakfast. Clerk recommended an excellent restaurant, galleria sciarra
Cons: Provide advertised internet service, staff the desk on the floor we were staying or just let me leave with my room key.
Location: Close to the Villa Borghese park (5 minute walk) and the Spanish Steps (10 minute walk) / Espagna metro station.
The hotel wasn't easy to find. It's in the wrong street on google maps and the only sign that it's in the building is a tiny label on the buzzer outside. The location wasn't bad - close to the Villa Borghese park and the Spanish Steps. It was a jog to get to the train station, and there were a lot of bad restaurants in the neighborhood. First things first, they screwed up my reservation. They overbooked and gave me a room in another hotel for one night. Luckily, the hotel was in another part of the building, so it was not a big deal. Still it was a pain travelling 14 hours and being told you're in the wrong place, and having to shuffle around the next day instead of settling in. Sad part is, that hotel (Hotel Garda) was better. If you like this location, BOOK HOTEL GARDA. So we get to Ludovisi proper and it turns out our room is on the floor below the office. So every time you want to leave the building, you must pull your key out of the wall, go upstairs, drop the key off, then go back downstairs. When you want to return, you must buzz the outside door, buzz to be let into the elevator, go to floor 3, then go back down to floor 2 and enter your room. The internet never worked for more than 5 minutes. At the very least, you want to log on and check in for your return flight. I couldn't even do that. I had bought a SIM card for my smartphone, so that was the only thing we could use, and it wasn't reliable either. The signal was one bar or less at all times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, OK room, bad reception area

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and the helpfullness of the hotel was great. I didn't enjoy the fact that I was awaken at 8AM by tourists that were arriving and were staying in the reception and didnt stop talking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location was great and staff was very friendly.
Cons: Sound proof the walls and upgrade water heaters.
Location: This hotel is in a central location and very close to several tourist sites. It is also very close to the US Embassy.
The walls were so thin you could hear all of the noises coming from other rooms. I had to hear a couple having sex the last 2 nights that we were there. You can hear other guests in their bathroom. The hot water was also very limited. We had to take cold showers because there was no hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Sydney, Australia

Great boutique hotel just off Via Veneto

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good little hotel, with friendly staff, 24 hour reception and adequate breakfast. Location excellent - walk to Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese. Much cheaper than staying on Via Veneto. The room was spacious. My only complaint is that, with the room having a hard floor and located close to reception, I could hear every word they said, and I expect they could hear me on the phone too. Ask for a room further away, or on the 2nd floor (reception on the 3rd).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice comment. I would like to inform you that we are soundproofing the rooms close to the reception and therefore this problem would never occur again. It has been a pleasure to have you as our very welcomed guest. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellyna from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and the service is excellent . The old man named Caesera as well the gentleman at the Reception are very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your beautiful comments. We hope to have you again as our very welcomed guest. Kind regards RL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Location is good, nice staff, clean...

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Everything was good, including nice staff, stylish room and breakfast. Also, we could reach the metro and bus stop very easily. Walking to the borghese museum, spanish steps, corso st., and berbenini museum took little time. It was quieter than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J & A from New York City

Basic but Great

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel occupies 2 floors of a residential building, which gives a different experience to your stay. The place is very clean, very well located, Modern design with many places to eat at in the area, Half a block walk to Via Veneto. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great dissapointment

Posted Mar 24, 2013
cheating with guests. took payment for 2 rooms, provided one room. poor breakfast. wifi did not work in the room, only at reception. hotel is in a living house, difficult to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, the hotel did not cheate, when booking through expedia you pay directly at the moment of the booking and you do not have to worry to pay at check-out. I am sure that if a mistake has been made, you have been fully refunded. Concerning the wifi, it is available and working in every room and it is free of charge. The hotel is located on the 3rd floor of a beautiful building right next to Via Veneto. Kind regards The manager