Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: We had a great stay. It's not a 5 star hotel, more like a friendly B and B on the 5th floor of an apartment block, full of character. We loved it.
Cons: Probably only the breakfast at a local cafe.
Location: As above, very near the Vatican and walking distance to all major attractions in Rome.
Excellent location, lovely room, very helpful staff - and at a great price! We loved the quaintness of the Residenza, just alongside the walls of the Vatican. Rome is a busy place, so don't expect peace and quiet, because the hotel is right in the heart of the city. We fully recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier from Madrid

Hotel familiar con habitaciones familiares

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Es una residencia con habitaciones acogedoras para varias personas. Cada habitación tiene cuarto de baño propio. Esta muy cercano al vaticano (Museos y Basilica a 200 mts.) y muy bien comunicado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier from Madrid

Residencia ideal para familias o grupos reducidos.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Es una residencia con pocas habitaciones pero amplias y comfortables (Decoradas con cuadros de la roma antigua) y con bastantes camas (hasta 4 personas/habitación). Ubicación muy cercana al Vaticano y muy bien comunicada (autobuses y metro). Ideal para familias. Todas las habitaciones con baño. La residencia carece de salones u otros servicios, el desayuno (incluido) se realiza en un bar cecano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luis guedes from porto alegre

Excelente localizacao

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bem localizado (ao lado do Vaticano). O problema é achar o hotel. Como é em um prédio residencial, não existe placa de localização.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un lugar ideal

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena la atencion, muy centrico y el desayuno muy bueno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vito Davide

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DANIELA from Vicenza

grazioso a gestione familiare

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Ho passato un fine settimana con il mio ragazzo. Tutto benissimo. Situato in zona centrale molto comodo da raggiungere e per gli spostamenti. Posto grazioso e pulito. Il proprietario molto gentile e disponibile. Colazione al bar sul retro molto comodo. Confina con le mura del Vaticano e a 40 mt da piazza san Pietro. Le camere sono un po piccole ma dotate di aria condizionata, phon, servizio di cortesia nel bagno e asciugamani puliti ogni giorno. Consigliato
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriel from USA

Great price, nice and accomodating staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived very late in the evening. The owner - Mario - was a tremendous resource. He pointed me in the right direction and got my vacation off on a great start. I am very glad I chose Residenza Risorgimento. And only 3 blocks from St. Peter's Square - you can not find a less expensive better location in Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

persönlich, vertrauenswürdig, prima

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: der Chef und die Lage - dazu der Service
Cons: nichts Wesentliches - über einen Leihrollstuhl für die Pappstaudienzen haben wir gesprochen.
Location: 400m vom Petersdom und 900m vom Bus zum Airport sowie zum Open Bus
5. Stock in einem Haus, das den Stil der Gegend hat - Aufzug mit Stil und Verlässlichkeit, ein Chef, der sich um wirklich alles kümmert, Zimmer, die einfach - aber sauber sind, Dienstleistung ist Trumpf Lage genial 400m zum Petersdom, ÖPNV vor der Haustüre, Cafe um die Ecke, Pizzeria, Läden, etc. im 5 Min.-Bereich. Blick auf die Strasse, aber ruhig. Preis-Leistung: absolut ok. Grazie + arrivederci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Very Good

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Vatican city, St. Peters bascillica
very helpful, and supportive , clean bathrooms and gave useful info