Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel got some pluses and minuses. The biggest plus is location. It is in walking distance from main attractions. Also, staff is very nice and always ready to help. Hotel is clean. Minuses are wi-fi (only works at reception), noise ( you can hear neighbors), receptionist at work only between 12-6. Anyways very happy with hotel. Will give it 3,5 star or 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Centrale a Roma, molto comodo, peccato la carenza di parcheggio nella zona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Very handy for all sightseeing trips and restauran

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I loved our rooms and although we didn't have breakfast included. There were plenty of places close by to eat. The hotel staff were great and so friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Situé à 10min à pied du Vatican et de la Piazza di Spagna. L'hôtel est situé au 2ème étage d'un immeuble ancien (attention, pas d'enseigne à l'extérieur !) juste en face d'un poste des carabiniers. Le quartier est calme. L'hôtel ressemble à un ancien grand appartement dans lequel des chambres ont été aménagées. J'avais une chambre près de l'entrée et c'était relativement bruyant : on entendait le bruit des autres résidents qui rentraient dans l'hôtel. Aucun autre souci avec la chambre : propre, grand lit, frigo. A part la TV qui ne fonctionnait pas (peut importe). Pour le prix et la situation : très bonne expérience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by valentinafrom Bergamo

buonissima posizione e camere grandi

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel si trova in una zona fantastica da cui si può raggiungere il centro della città a piedi (15 minuti a Piazza spagna), le camere abbastanza gradi con un bagno pulito e grande.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Gentile Valentina, siamo lieti che la sua esperienza a Residenza Roma sia stata positiva. La ringraziamo per la recensione positiva e speriamo di poterla rivedere ancora. Auguriamo i più Cordiali Saluti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to the Tiber River!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: love the location and sense of being in an apartment rather then a tourist hotel.
Cons: More pillows would be nice. Thought that I would miss coffee however cappuccino places are abundant. I really liked the In room tea kettle.
Location: Walking distance to Vatican, and major attractions.
Walking distance to Vatican and many tourist points. Pamela at the font desk will help you with touring details and obtaining tickets to various attractions. She was so kind and helpful to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stafforshire

Nice and friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly staff and clean
Cons: It would have been nice to have some coffee in the morning and some milk for your drink
Location: Fair location, Vatican nearby and other attractions approx 40 minute walk. Nice bars and restaurants within easy reach.
Staff were nice and friendly, very helpful. Room was clean but basic, ideal for just getting your head down at night, however outside can be a bit noisy. Bathroom was clean and shower was really good. There was a kettle and some tea bags, however, coffee would have been nice. Safe was easy to use and there was no extra, hidden charges. Room was cleaned daily. The only issue was that the room is on the top floor, so after a day walking and sightseeing, the stairs are not welcome, but there is a lift if you wish to use it. Overall, we had a nice time and the room was suitable for what we required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: zentral, man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten Roms zu Fuß erreichen
Das Hotel hat nur 7 Zimmer. Diese sind alle recht klein, wenn man mit vier Personen verreist. Es gab in unserem Zimmer keinen Kleiderschrank, in dem man die Wäsche von vier Personen hätte unterbringen können. Das Hotel ist ansonsten sehr sauber und zentral gelegen. Das Frühstück, bestehend aus einem Croissant, sowie einen Heiß- und einem Kaltgetränk, wird in einer in der Nähe befindlichen Bar eingenommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andersonfrom London

Overpriced.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Some downsides though. The reception was unavailable on the Sunday when I had to check out. My flight was late in the evening but I was asked to leave my suitcases in the hotel only until midday. I had to ask for help to a guy responsible for cleaning the rooms, who fortunately was very helpful and solved my problem. Also, the bar where the breakfast is served was very disappointing. Everytime I arrived there, half of the food was already gone, the other half didn't taste good. Dirty cutlery everywhere... All this might have been justifiable if I had payed a third of the price... not the best value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

For en beliggenhet!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et veldig bra hotell med en fantastisk beliggenhet. Anbefales på det varmeste!