Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Clare from France

The guest house is in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast!
Location: Near the vatican. Some excellent restaurants in the roads nearby....
The guests house is basic however it is cheap for Rome so you get what you pay for. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room we had was small with an internal bathroom, no window. The breakfast was a croissant in a plastic bag and a carton of orange juice. The location is great and not at ground floor level so safe and secure. I would recommend this place for people on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from c

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms. Quiet location but central. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Central and quiet. Safe
An excellent city centre hotel. Ideally placed for walking to all the sights- Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon. Staff at the hotel, very friendly and approachable. Rooms a good size and very quiet. The only down side are the breakfasts. Croissant and coffee not really sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from London

Friendly, comfy, clean and great facilities

Posted Mar 21, 2014
All round great hotel on the second floor of Via Muzio Clementi, lift available. The reception ladies were super sweet and helpful too, gave us a map of the city and advice on the useful busses. My friend and I shared a twin room and there was ample space for us both. The bathroom was really well equipped and spotless. This road is also a fantastic location for getting to the Vatican and Piazza Navona and also Piazza del Poppolo (all walking distance) and busses from Piazza Cavour to the Colosseum and Campo Fiori. Close to the river and plenty restaurants/coffee shops nearby. The room has water, kettle, coffee maker and if you have brekkie it is in the room for you in the form of croissants and various spreads. Also a TV with all Italian channels. They will give you a key if you are returning after their reception is unattended (7pm) and if you want your room cleaned and beds made then vacate by 11.30am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heath from UK

Residenza Roma

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: It was a friendly Residenza in a safe area, and the staff were very accommodating.
Cons: A new toilet seat is still needed in Room 4 rather than a taped one!
Location: Excellent - lovely walks nearby and lots of reasonably priced yet excellent food nearby.
Well situated Residenza in the centre of Rome. Close walking distance to all the main tourist sites. Overall condition was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Lovely setting and most enjoyable perfect location for walking to major sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Sydney NSW

Great for Piazza Navone

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel (appartment style) was great. 15 minutes walk from Piazza Navone and 15 minutes walk from Metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conder from USA

Great Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The woman that ran this hotel was amazing! She spoke fluent English and helped us with everything that we needed. She gave us directions and suggestions on where to go, She even got on her computer to find us directions to the train station and told us which train to take. It was a little hard to find when we got off of the shuttle from the airport . Once we were settled, we were able to walk from the hotel to the Vatican, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, and the Colosseum. For those who don't like to walk as much, there are buses very close that you can catch to all of these destinations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe but area and residence are rude to tourists.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Really disappointing, No Internet in my room!!!! Bad choice for me!!!! Will NOT recommend !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by India from Southern CA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's in a very convenient location to many sights, including the Vatican. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they spoke English very well). The room was clean and comfortable, we stayed in the family size room and it had enough space for everyone. If I ever went to Rome again, I would stay here again.