Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from York, UK

Great budget option, but don't forget your mobile!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Access
Location: All the major sights are within reasonable walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. It is a fairly peaceful location.
Booked this at the last minute for a short (4 night) break to Rome. The Residenza Roma is ideally placed, you can walk to all the main attractions from this address. We took the ShuttleBus from the airport which dropped us off less than 10 minutes walk away and costs just 6 Euros per person each way compared with 48 Euros each way for a taxi. The ShuttleBus leaves from stage 1 of the bus station at Fiumincino airport (when you come out of arrivals turn right and walk about 150 yards to the bus station). The Residenza occupies part of the second floor of a large building. The entrance is through an impressive set of double doors from the street and then up a marble staircase to the accommodation. There is a very small lift (just big enough for two people and a suitcase!). Our room, no.5, whilst small was very clean and quiet. The bathroom had a walk in shower, toilet, washbasin and bidet, plus a hairdryer. The large double bed (which was two singles pushed together) was firm, but gave us a good nights sleep. There was a fridge in the room and a desk with chair, although not enough room beside the bed to pull the chair out! The furniture and the doors are all dark wood, making the whole room have a rather old fashioned and dark feel. The bedroom window opened fully and overlooked the inner courtyard of the building. The bathroom window housed the aircon unit for the Residenza, so whilst it could be opened there was no view! Breakfast is taken in a nearby cafe, (turn left from t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and trip from airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nice safe neighbourhood, Police station opposite hotel restaurants close by.Bus stops close by.
Cons: Getting wifi in the room Get the mildew off the wall.
Location: THE VATICAN,THE CASTLE DE ANGELO,THE RIVER TIBER ARE ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE LOCAL BUSES ARE CLOSE BY TOO.
Shuttle bus 6 Euros from Fuimincino airport. 5 minutes walk from 1st stop. Excellent location from Vatican and other notable castles and museums. Cheap public transport. No WIFI in room only in reception! Small TV, good kitchenette and self contained room.Pamela receptionist, was very helpful with tips on where to eat and what buses to take to Colusuem. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a central location,

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and friendly on arrival, family room for 4 which was adequate, fresh towels every day, amazing showers, very clean, kettle & tea provided.. breakfast was at 2 different cafes close by. Coffee, Orange juice and croissant which was perfect for us starting our day. The location is in a quiet area, right opposite the carabinieri, and very central for visiting all the sights. (Within walking distance) I would happily stay here again and would highly recommend ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly atmosphere, close to centre of Rome but quiet Residential area with good transport links
Cons: Not really
Excellent time, saw all of Rome on foot with the aid of the location of this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Close to all major tourist attractions. Helpful and friendly staff willing to assist in any way. Nice breakfast in local bar. Clean rooms and nice showers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Location location location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The position is excellent The Hotel is clean and well kept. Good shower (essential) Friendly staff (a bonus)
Cons: Internet connection strength should be improved as it is an essential in this day and age.
Location: Visit the museum at the Castel Sant Angelo It goes without saying to visit the Vatican museum and Basilica.
My Daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residenza Roma. The room was clean and spacious consisting of a twin bed and 2 single pull down beds and a bathroom. There was a small fridge provided in the room, a safe and complementary tea making facilities were also provided. The bathroom was large and clean consisting of an excellent powerful shower and a bidet. The only downside was very poor internet connection. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and they spoke excellent English. A continental style breakfast was provided by a nearby restaurant as the hotel does not have dining facilities. This was quite adequate providing a choice of hot drinks, juice a various croissants. The position of the hotel, was in my opinion, excellent, offering easy access to local transport and the Vatican. The Vatican was about 10 minutes walk and in the evening it is just a short stroll to see it all lit up. There are numerous bars and restaurants nearby and the Piazza round the corner was a delight in the early evening. There are easy links to the airport with a cheep shuttle service about 5 minutes walk away. We mostly walked to all the main attractions and only caught 1 bus to the Colosseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Maine

Great choice

Posted May 24, 2014
Reasonable rates and wonderful location-- walk to almost everything, including the Vatican. A little bit away from the swirling mobs of tourists. It feels like a real Roman neighborhood. Room was clean and well cared for. Our room had the best shower I've seen in a hotel maybe ever. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Plus, there's a shuttle to the airport quite near, maybe a 10 minute walk, that costs 1/4 what a cab would cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Clare from France

The guest house is in a great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast!
Location: Near the vatican. Some excellent restaurants in the roads nearby....
The guests house is basic however it is cheap for Rome so you get what you pay for. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room we had was small with an internal bathroom, no window. The breakfast was a croissant in a plastic bag and a carton of orange juice. The location is great and not at ground floor level so safe and secure. I would recommend this place for people on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from c

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms. Quiet location but central. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Central and quiet. Safe
An excellent city centre hotel. Ideally placed for walking to all the sights- Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon. Staff at the hotel, very friendly and approachable. Rooms a good size and very quiet. The only down side are the breakfasts. Croissant and coffee not really sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from London

Friendly, comfy, clean and great facilities

Posted Mar 21, 2014
All round great hotel on the second floor of Via Muzio Clementi, lift available. The reception ladies were super sweet and helpful too, gave us a map of the city and advice on the useful busses. My friend and I shared a twin room and there was ample space for us both. The bathroom was really well equipped and spotless. This road is also a fantastic location for getting to the Vatican and Piazza Navona and also Piazza del Poppolo (all walking distance) and busses from Piazza Cavour to the Colosseum and Campo Fiori. Close to the river and plenty restaurants/coffee shops nearby. The room has water, kettle, coffee maker and if you have brekkie it is in the room for you in the form of croissants and various spreads. Also a TV with all Italian channels. They will give you a key if you are returning after their reception is unattended (7pm) and if you want your room cleaned and beds made then vacate by 11.30am.