Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy bonito, barato y cerca del Vaticano.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Consiste en una habitación y un cuarto de baño privado con ducha. En la habitación hay cama, tele, nevera, caja fuerte, armarios y un calentador de agua para hacer té. No es de lujo pero en calidad precio es buenísimo, por la comodidad y la accesibilidad. Y además, no hace falta más ya que allí solo estábamos para dormir y descansar un poco. 100% recomendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your review. Looking forward to see you again Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic city. Accommodation okay for the price. Close to all sightseeing areas, we walked everywhere although bus stops were nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from españa

Buena relación calidad precio destacando su ubica

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Buena relación calidad precio destacando su ubicación, a 5 minutos del vaticano. Los puntos negativos, cobro de 15 euros por check in posterior a las 18:00, y la atención de Mr. Rohan deplorable, intentando que pagáramos suplementos por encima de lo establecido, y las Tax City nada mas alojarnos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

No lo recomiendo.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Lo único bueno aparte Pamela, la chica que atiende, es la situciación, cerca del Vaticano, y puedes ir andando a la mayoria de los sitios.
Cons: Practicamente todo.
Location: Muy cerca del Vaticano y del Castillo Sant Angelo.
Cogimos este b&b por el precio, muy económico, y la buena situación. La verdad es que nos decepcionó bastante, porque la habitación era minúscula, no funcionaba ni la tele (no llegaba la señal), ni el mando. No había tapón en el lababo del baño, no había casi luz en la habitación y no funcionaban las de la mesilla, por lo que practicamente estabamos a oscuras. Tampoco funcionaba la nevera y por la noche nos despertaba el ruido de una máquina que alguien encendía (aire acondicionado?). Para colmo no te podias quejar a nadie porque nunca había nadie. El desayuno, en una cafetería de al lado, también bastante escaso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice Hotel within walking distance of...

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The quiet location which meant we got a good nights sleep. Some gr Some great local and inexpensive restaurants which were exvellent. Good location.
Cons: The rooms could perhaps be updated but were otherwise fine.
Location: The Spanish Steps and expensive shops are a 15 minute walk and Vatican Museum a 20 ish minute walk. Buses to the Collosseum are at the end of the road
This was a nice little Hotel which I would describe as a Pensionne. We accidently didn't book breakfast but this wasn't a problem as there is a kettle and fridge in the room - do bring tea and coffee although tea is provided. We could have booked breakfast which is catered for in a little cafe down the road but decided to buy croissants and pastries the night before and put in the fridge - sorted! The room was spotless with a nice walk in shower with good flow of hot water, hair dryer that worked and fresh towels every day. The beds were comfy with a pillow each which was fine for us. On first walking into the room it seemed a little dark and dated but actually it was fine. The staff but particularly Pamela and the guy downstairs (can't remember his name) were really helpful. Pamela showed us on a map where various places of interest were including local places to eat which were inexpensive. After a days sight seeing we didn't want to go too far therefore were delighted with the local eateries. The guy downstairs was very helpful when we asked him about bus routes - we decided to catch a bus to the Collosseum. Pamela couldn't do enough and was so helpful. We would go back to this Hotel which is a 15 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and a 20 ish minute walk from the Vatican Museum. We slept well, were not disturbed and found it useful that the cleaning service started at 8.30 am - meant we had to be up but they were quite happy to give us more time,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niddatal/Hessen

Zentral gelegene Unterkunft

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Unweit der Engelsburg und es Petersdom
Wir verbrachten 4 Tage in Rom und waren sehr mit unserer Unterkunft zufrieden. Leider wurde uns am ersten Tag der Rucksack gestohlen. Dank der sehr freundlichen und kompetenten Hilfe der jungen Dame an der Rezeption, die mit uns zusammen die gegenüberliegende Polizeistation aufsuchte und uns bei allen anfallenden Fragen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stand, konnten wir die Tage trotzallem genießen.Wir würden jederzeit wieder die Unterkunft buchen. Das Frühstück würden wir nicht mehr in der kleinen Bar an der Ecke buchen, da gibt es sicher bessere und saubere Bars und Cafes. Für den Preis ist das Angebot und das Amiente des Cafes ungenügend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Hotel in super Lage

Posted May 4, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist super! Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Innenstadt sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen und das Viertel ist trotzdem angenehm ruhig und sicher. Unser Zimmer war leider sehr klein, aber für vier Tage war es ok. Obwohl die Zimmer sehr hellhörig sind, war es nachts eigentlich sehr ruhig. Die Möbel im Zimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen, das Bad ist jedoch halbwegs neu. Insgesamt ist es für einen Kurztrip sehr zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Familj med intresse för sevärdheter

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Resa med familj, 2 vuxna barn. Helt OK med två av sängarna I en bäddsoffa. Hotellet ligger inrymd en fastighet där det finns vanliga lägenheter. Lugnt och tyst om nätterna. Perfekt läge, promenadavstånd till allt. Frukost kunde ätas på flera närbelägna caféer som det tog ca 10 att promenera till. Mycket hjälpsam personal. De förbokade taxi på vår begäran via mail från flygplatsen till hotellet då vi kom sent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel was in excellent location and room was cleaned every day. The breakfast was excellent served at a nearby restaurant.
Cons: Staff availability could be improved, lighting in corridors could be improved, a sign outside indicating hotel.
Location: Hotel was centrally located and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby not to mention the Vatican city being a shortwalk away.
Overall our stay was good. However on arrival at hotel we found it difficult to find the hotel as there is no obvious hotel sign so you need to look closely at door numbers. When we found the door there was a note saying ring a mobile number for someone to come and meet you. We didnt have a phone but fortunately another couple arrived who rang but did not get an answer. Some minutes later a member of staff turned up and let us in! Our room was clean and comfortable but there was only one pillow each and no spare ones. Maybe just a little picky but there was no coffee available in the room as apparently they only give tea and sugar. At night there was no light in the hotel corridor leading to the room which meant stumbling in the dark. There were no regular staff on reception and again just a note with a phone number saying only ring in an emergency!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wohnmöglickeit für nicht anspruchsvolle Urlauber

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Alles war sauber, tägliche Reinigung und auch die Betten wurden gemacht. Fernsehen ohne deutschen Sender, Fenstergriff war lose, leere Flasche vom Vorgänger war hinter dem Fernseher eingeklemmt, Rezeption nur teilweise besetzt. Man hatte sich aber trotzdem Mühe gegeben.