Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great little place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Convenient to everything. Not a huge luxurious place but clean and comfortable with a very hospitable helpful staff. Staff spoke English well, printed out emails for me, helped make phone calls, reservations, etc. We stayed for 8 nights and will stay again if we return to Rome. Like I said not a huge resort, but who goes to Rome to hang out in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, uk

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly and it was very clean! Breakfast was delicious, however, we were expecting to have breakfast delivered to our room but it was only a 2 minute walk around the corner to the cafe. Good location and you can walk to most attractions within 20-30 minutes! I would definitely be happy to go back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK,

Great little place in a great location.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The Residenza Roma is very clean, comfortable and close to all the main places of interest. The owner at Residenza Roma gave us a great overview of Rome and plotted a map for us to use which included recommended places to eat at traditional Rome trattoria's and pizzeria's which were tucked away in the winding back streets and away from main tourist areas. Breakfast was just beautiful, this is not in the hotel but in a little bar only a few minutes walk from the hotel. Many many different croissants to choose from, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast, coffee and juices. Era squisito! The rooms are cleaned everyday, the cleaner there is very keen. Maybe a bit too keen, especially on check out day - this being my only criticism. Our stay here was just perfect and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NELincs

Good location - good value

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: For reception to be manned for longer periods.
Location: The location is very good. 5 minute walk to Castle de Angelo and the stunning building of the courts. 10 to 15 minute walk to trevi, Spanish steps etc
Residenza roma is a good guest house not a hotel. Good location, clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and we were taken to another guest house 100 yards down the same road. Where we stayed for 1 night. This was cheaper and smaller but clean. This was not too much of an issue for us but I do think this is a regular occurrence. The room facilities include kettle, cups and tea, no coffee or milk. A hairdryer and complementary soaps etc. Clean towels and bedding are supplied and changed regularly. The cleaner does start early (8am) and isn't quite. He does do a thorough job though. There was some light mould on the bathroom high walls . The shower was hot and the area was generally clean. 3 keys are provided -1 for the external door, 1 for the inner door and the room key. Reception is open from 12pm to 6pm Monday to Friday. The receptionist was very helpful and took time to talk us through the map of Rome. Breakfast is served at a local cafe. A few minutes walk from the guest house. Coffee and a choice of croissant, toast, fresh fruit and yoghurt are available. I would recommend this as a guest house and if we return to Rome we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything within walking distance.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Towels changed at least once in 4 days. Cleaners to wait until 11am to clean, at least!!
Location: Location was great, everything is within walking distance!
Residenza Roma was perfect for what we needed. As we were a couple exploring the city, we didn't spend a lot of time in our room, so for the price we paid, this was a great hotel. We only saw the receptionist once in the 4 days that we were there. She was really useful upon arrival, providing us with a map and some local knowledge of restaurants, bus routes and attractions. The room is basic but comfortable. The shower was powerful, however we would have liked to have had our towels changed once at least. The only downside i would say, was that the cleaners knocked on our door at 9.30am every morning asking to clean, had we wanted a lie in, i think it would have got on our nerves! The walls are very thin and we could hear people in the bathroom in the room next to us, which was a little off putting! Breakfast was great, i dont know why other reviews moan about it. The cafe provides fruit, yogurt, cereal and bread which you can help yourself to, along with tea, juice or water. You are also offered a croissant and a coffee once seated. From Ciampino airport we booked onto Terravision coach which took us to Termini station for 8 euros return each. From there we took the metro to the hotel for 1.50 euros. Watch your bags on the Metro, Termini seemed to be the more rough area of Rome, especially at night time. Residenza Rome was great and we would stay here again. Everything is within walking distance, so the location is brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but...

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: the staff were friendly and helpful when they were there.
Cons: the set up should be clarified on hotel description prior to booking
Location: great location, close to restaurants and Vatican
It was not made clear that the hotel was on the second floor of a shared building so it was very confusing on arrival. the reception area was not manned after 18.00 and the air con was controlled at reception not in each room so if one room wanted it all rooms had to have it. The breakfast was not worth having as there was no choice- if you did not enjoy the thing they called croissant, that was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Super close to the Vatican!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly and EXTREMELY helpful staff
Cons: Maybe a list of TV channels when winding down for the night (or for the kids).
Location: Vatican City, Piazza del Popolo, castel.
Had an excellent time at this hotel! The front desk lady was so incredibly helpful on all of the questions we had or where to go. The hotel is small (only 6 rooms) but gives it that much more of a personal feeling vice a major hotel chain with hundreds of rooms. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to most locations

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Continental breakfast was very nice, but it was one block down the street in a café.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikkel from Denmark

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just top class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from York, UK

Great budget option, but don't forget your mobile!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Access
Location: All the major sights are within reasonable walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. It is a fairly peaceful location.
Booked this at the last minute for a short (4 night) break to Rome. The Residenza Roma is ideally placed, you can walk to all the main attractions from this address. We took the ShuttleBus from the airport which dropped us off less than 10 minutes walk away and costs just 6 Euros per person each way compared with 48 Euros each way for a taxi. The ShuttleBus leaves from stage 1 of the bus station at Fiumincino airport (when you come out of arrivals turn right and walk about 150 yards to the bus station). The Residenza occupies part of the second floor of a large building. The entrance is through an impressive set of double doors from the street and then up a marble staircase to the accommodation. There is a very small lift (just big enough for two people and a suitcase!). Our room, no.5, whilst small was very clean and quiet. The bathroom had a walk in shower, toilet, washbasin and bidet, plus a hairdryer. The large double bed (which was two singles pushed together) was firm, but gave us a good nights sleep. There was a fridge in the room and a desk with chair, although not enough room beside the bed to pull the chair out! The furniture and the doors are all dark wood, making the whole room have a rather old fashioned and dark feel. The bedroom window opened fully and overlooked the inner courtyard of the building. The bathroom window housed the aircon unit for the Residenza, so whilst it could be opened there was no view! Breakfast is taken in a nearby cafe, (turn left from t