Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jow from London

Great Hotel - would use again

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Lovely hotel and rooms. Good food and great staff. Air con wasn't switched on due to the date so room was too hot. Also, 2 singles rather than a double bed wasn't great. Everything else was perfect though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xiaofan Hu from Leicester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great stay in Rome thanks to Residenza Romanico!

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Complimentary breakfast on the roof top terrace every morning was great!
Cons: The gym is in the basment of the hotel and is so hot making for a not so pleasant work out.
Location: Close to super markets, ATM machine, shops, restaurants and walking distance to all the major sights.
We will definitely stay at the Residenza Romanico Luxury hotel again in the future. For the price you can't beat the location and the cleanliness of your room. The hotel is so close to all the major attractions - we walked to the train station in 15 mins - the Spanish Steps in 10 mins - even the Colosseum is a 25 min walk away. The hotel is very close to Via Veneto which is lined with retaurants, shops - so much to do and see! Also near by are ATM machines, a department store and a super market. The staff at the hotel made our stay in Rome so easy and comfortable. They were always willing to help, provide directions - they even set up a car on our last morning to take us to the airport. We were very satisfied with our stay at Romanico Luxury!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, overrated but nice.

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean & the staff were friendly, however I found it to be very overpriced for a 4 star hotel, (I'd give it 3) room was very small, no facilities (food is forbidden in the room)! We normally stay at the Rome Cavalieri but due to the late booking it was unavailable, this hotel was in the same price bracket but a world apart when it comes to the experience / facilities. No real complaints but wont be returning unless they reduce their rates by 90%! Room cleaned throughly every day, even though we hung the towels up,they were all washed every day & the bars of soap replaced, my 7 year old pointed out this was not very eco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johal

Comfortable place to lie your head

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We read a couple of reviews, which were not giving the hotel a good review and made us a little concerned before travelling. We were happy with the room and could not have expected anything more for the couple of days we were there for. Staff were extremley helpful. The only thing that let it down was having to walk up the stairs if the lifts door was not shut correctly by previous user.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marinke

Comfortable hotel but service to be improved

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall we liked the Residenza Romanico Luxury which is a few doors down from the main hotel in a private residence. The room was nice a bit smaller than anticipated and no bath available. But the service leaves a lot to be desired. Firstly not impressed with the fact that rooms are expensive yet you still have to pay for internet access: E5 an hour or E20 for 24 hours, which is excessive. Secondly for a romantic getaway you don't want to be disturbed in the morning with phonecalls whether the cleaning lady can come and clean the room. I have never stayed in a hotel where they did that. Thirdly I found the receptionnists a bit rude especially as a multi-racial couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard GD

great location - lovely room - average b'fast

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
i recommend this hotel. well located, exquisite rooms. b'fast is poor though. no hit food at all. only cricism about the room is that double bed is two singles placed side by side. not great for honeymooners :-)
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Manchester

Bad Nights Sleep

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: The Cleanliness, The Breakfast, The Staff
Cons: The sleep quality, The lack of WIFI, 1 plug socket
Location: About 10 minute walk from Barberini Met station
I stayed here for 2 nights with my partner, the room is clean & the staff are very friendly, however this was overshadowed by the following issues. 1. The aircon in the room did not function so the room was like an oven & subsequently we had trouble sleeping. 2. If we opened the window to let some air in we were met with a very loud generator noise as we were positioned at the rear of the hotel overlooking a "courtyard" 3. The " Double Bed " was actually 2 singles pushed togethor so we kept falling inbetween them. 4. The satellite TV had 16 channels all of which were incomprehensibe Italian TV channels, except for BBC World. 5. The WIFI did not work, yet we were still charged 10 euros for 3 HOURS 6. There was only 1 plug socket in the whole room, and this was occupied by the mini fridge Overall this was a dissappointing hotel & I would not reccomend. Overall this was a por hotel & I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com