Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Schönes Hotel in Jugendstil Optik

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Das Hotel ist ziemlich zentral gelegen, in 15Min ist die Spanische Treppe zu Fuß zu erreichen, ebenfalls der Trevi Brunnen. Das Viertel, indem das Hotel zu finden ist, ist ruhig gelegen und besser situiert, man findet eine Villa die schöner ist als die Andere. Die Zimmer sind sauber und die Größe angemessen, eher kleiner gehalten. Das Frühstück war okay, nichts außergewöhnliches, dennoch wurde man satt. Ein Pluspunkt ist der Ausblick über Rom! Der einzige Wehrmutstropfen: Das Spa ist nicht im Preis inbegriffen, sondern muss seperat gezahlt werden(25€ pP, war uns zu teuer)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mattiasfrom Öland

Lugnt och skönt område

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Gångavstånd till det mesta i rom och en del bra restauranger i området, men framför allt inte en massa trafik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Igorfrom Polska

Wspaniały hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wspaniałe spędzony czas - 5 dni w Rzymie.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Don't bother.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful
Cons: All of it. The hotel is not in the same building which needs to be made clearer, there is only one floor of the hotel, others are private appartment
Location: There are many things to do as you are close to the city centre
We paid extra for an upgrade to stay in the Residenza Romanico Place, and we would not rate the upgrade any more then a 3 star The accommodation in Residenza Romanico Luxury is not in the same building and this is NOT made clear on the web site, we would not rate it any more then 2 star. Both Hotels are very tied and could do with a refurbishing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katiefrom tauranga

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better showers
Location: Metro was about a 15 minute walk, Spanish steps about half an hour away.
Great stay although very glad we upgraded our original booking to make sure we stayed in the nicer half of the hotel. Fun over the top decorations which us non European tourists lapped up! The jacuzzi was fun but sadly the shower was pretty awful and the only other down side was there were no staff available for any treatments so we didn't take advantage of the spa. Fabulously helpful and friendly staff - love love loved their local restaurant recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kul invändig miljö

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Fint men hotellet var uppdelat i två hus vilket var lite knöligt med frukosten och en ur gammal hiss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A & M Afrom Ayrshire, Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff. View from restaurant on top floor during buffet breakfast
Location: Location excellent, very close to main bus/train station. Within short walking distance to Spanish Steps and comfortable walking to Trevi fountain
Spent 4 nights at this hotel on B & B basis in April, this was our first stay in Rome ( been on a day trip to Rome previuosly) and were very surprised when we checked in we were taken back outside and further down the road to a traditional Italian apartment block for our accommodation with an old fashioned wire mesh elevator which just added to our experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SeasonedTravellerfrom Manchester

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
The Residenza itself is in an old block of flats just down the road from the hotel. The rooms have been decorated to a similar standard to the hotel, however walking through the antiquated building spoils the overall impact of the room as it's too transparent that it's just a 'make over' The staff were so friendly and helpful, I cannot fault them in any way. We upgraded to the hotel and had a wonderful stay. I would stay at the hotel again, but sadly not the Residenza until the whole building has the required work done to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jowfrom London

Great Hotel - would use again

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Lovely hotel and rooms. Good food and great staff. Air con wasn't switched on due to the date so room was too hot. Also, 2 singles rather than a double bed wasn't great. Everything else was perfect though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xiaofan Hufrom Leicester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels