Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Missouri

Perfect Location in Rome

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We took the private shuttle offered by R.S.P. (recommended), and then were greeted upon arrival by Dora, who we considered a friend by the end of our stay. We were in room 4 which had tall ceilings and great views. You're steps away from Piazza Navona and Campo de' Fiori, and easy walking distance to all the other major Roman attractions. And, do yourself a favor and get the breakfast tickets offered by Dora for Cafe Bianco, located right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from sydney, aus

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to all the major sites in Rome. Friendly staff and clean modern rooms, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but small room

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The staff was really nice and friendly. They were cleaning the room every day. Good location but very small room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great accommodation option for those looking for LOCATION! The hotel is just off Piazza Navona, and we walked everywhere. The colosseum was about a ten minute walk, with the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain within 5-10 minute walk too. The Spanish Steps could be reached in 10/15 minutes and we walked straight into St Peter's Square in about ten minutes. The hotel room had tea/kettle, great shower and a hairdryer. The room was small but clean, with a large flat screen TV (the room had Sky, but note that all the channels except for Sky News were in Italian! Not really a problem since you should be out exploring Rome anyway!). The building is basic but full of character, and the staff were friendly with good English. Free WiFi in the rooms. Stay here for an excellent rate and a great location to explore Rome, but be aware that it is basic, not a luxury hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Littleturtle from London, UK

A hidden gem in the heart of rome

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Location
Perfect for those travelers who don't need a big hotel and 24 hour concierge desk. The rooms are clean, secure and a good size all in a fantastic location for exploring the main parts of Rome. Nadia is very helpful and goes above and beyond to help guests with all their needs. A gem of a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C Armstrong

Right in the centre of Rome

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in Rome. This hotel is in a fantastic location. Just across the road is the Piazza Navonna. We got tickets for the shuttle-bus to Rome onboard the aircraft and we walked from Piazza Covonna to the Hotel which was about 15 mins. We did have a bit of trouble locating the Hotel as the name plate is quite small and situated by the side of an enormous front door. However, it is opposite the Museum on the Piazza San pantaleo. There wasn,t any breakfast, but tea and coffee are supplied to which you can just help yourself. The towels were changed every other day and the room was average in size with french doors leading out onto a small balcony with plants which was lovely as the weather was warm and sunny and we would rather have the doors open than switch on the air conditioning. We were able to walk everywhere as the location is so central which was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex

near to tourist point of interest

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
All good we happy! Location is really superb convenience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxwell

Location is perfect!

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Location
Location, location, location! This hotel is in the heart of Rome near Piazza Navona! Really quaint historic building with antique elevator. Room had everything you need. Would most certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from London, UK

Short stay at Residenza San Pantaleo

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Very well situated for sightseeing
Cons: Rather a lot of noise from other properties and the floor above.
Location: Excellent! Able to explore lovely Rome easily on foot.
The hotel was very well situated to see all the sights in the city. Also close to many cafes and restaurants which is good as there was no food provided at the hotel! Bed and Breakfast is a little misleading. Noise from adjoining properties and the floor above was substantial. Very clean though and charming staff. For a short, reasonably priced stay in Rome it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Residenza San Pantaleo - Great Location, but...

Posted Feb 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
I rely on reviews when booking a place to stay so I hope this will let you know what this B&B is like! Getting there... We flew into Rome FCU airport and caught the shuttle bus to piazza Cavour. From there it was probably a 15 minute walk through Piazza Navona down to the hotel. You have to go to another building (Piazza Della Cancelleria 77) to check in before you are taken to your building. Check In... We were taken to our building and up what can only be the original lift! It’s wooden, and you have to close the doors yourself but unless you fancy a trek up to the 4th floor it is great! You pay when you get inside the B&B door (both the Rome Tax & your fee for your stay). We were shown to our room (Room 2) and were left in peace! The B&B... The B&B was nice; no more than a converted flat however the room was spacious and had modern decoration. There is a selection of maps and brochures in various languages for you to help yourself to which provided us with a map for our stay! The Room... Room 2 was a decent size, it has a double (2 singles pushed together) bed, a very uncomfortable sofa, TV, fridge, bedside tables, a small table, and a large built in wardrobe housing a safe. It has an air-conditioning unit however this was off when we visited (as it was February). The bed was hard however I like that so it was OK. You could not hear noise from outside despite being in amongst the hustle and bustle of historic Rome. So that was a big plus! A few bad bits... One thing that could be a problem was that the window latch was broken. If you pulled the window without turning the handle it would open. It was ok for us however it may be a problem if you were to leave small children in the room. The walls in the B&B, and doors, are anything but soundproof. You could hear everything that happened in the corridor and people only seemed to be quiet when we hung the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on our door... so it was left there for most of our stay! I guess it is just luck as to whether you have quiet people staying when you are there! The en-suite was very cosy, a very large glass sink beside a toilet meant the toilet could only be used when sitting at an angle however was just about OK, but only JUST. The shower was fine too, small but useable. The en-suite was very clean. Breakfast.... The breakfast offered was very poor. In fact it was largely inedible. A few processed breakfast items (croissant, some tart things, and other bits) were left in your room the day before. Toast and tea was available if you walked down the corridor to the reception where there was a small breakfast station. It was very disappointing, especially as we chose this B&B because breakfast was included! Please do not make this mistake. We ended up going to the supermarket and getting some fresh things for our breakfasts! There is one just down the road (about 2/3 minutes away down Via Del Governo Vecchio). Alternatively you could go out for breakfasts! There are plenty of cafes and 'bars' nearby. Location... We found the location flawless... We could walk everywhere we wanted to go! Within 1 minute of Piazza Navona and 2 minutes of Campo de Fiori. The Vatican wasn't far and we walked to the Roman Forum and Coliseum within 15 minutes. The streets in the evening were lively and we felt safe wherever we went, whatever little back alley we went down! We tended to eat in these back alleys in lively cafes and restaurants. We found the eateries in the tourist hot spots very expensive for what you get so would recommend you head a little off the beaten track to get the real Italian dining experience. For lunch, find a pizza bar that serves pizza by the kg! Here you get amazing pizza at a really good price! Summary... The B&B was not perfect by any means, but the location was. If you can afford to pay a bit more for somewhere better, I recommend you do. Please do not go with this place because the breakfast is included, it is not worth it and you would be better going somewhere else and dining out for breakfast! However if you are on a budget and want a great location in the heart of Rome, go for it!