Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good hotel, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Small room, but great price. VERY clean and updated. Staff is super friendly, breakfast is good - croissants, meats and cheeses, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. Great location - 5 minute walk to the Vatican - you can see St. Peter's Basilica if you're on the correct side. Small hotel, only five rooms - more like a bed and breakfast, with your own bathroom in your room, etc. If you're looking for typical Marriott-style hotel, this is not it. But great for laying your head at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Escapade à Rome

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Séjour trés agréable,avec un temps superbe,la Résidence est située de façon a être prés de tout les monuments à visiter.L’accessibilité est nécessaire afin de visiter les lieux et se promener dans le centre ville. L'endroit est typique,calme à la fois et plein de vie. Vraiment heureux d'avoir pu faire ce voyage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreafrom lecce

weekend romano

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Niente da eccepire...struttura nuova, personale gentilissimo, prezzi più che economici, camere pulite e con tutti i comfort. Ci tornerò sicuramente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A brilliant little gem of a boutique hotel perfectly placed in the city with a very welcomeing and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annefrom Istanbul

Great find in Rome

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay in this residence very much, the girl on reception was lovely and so helpful , she welcomed us with a coffee and helped with transfers /tickets as well as printing boarding passes and giving recommendations for dinner locally, the breakfast was very limited but was enough, it was a ten minute walk to the vatican and only five mins to the closest underground stop. The room was nice with matching furniture, plenty hangers, the bathroom had a wonderful shower, (would have liked some coffee making facilities but it was not a problem) the price for Rome was excellent and we were happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice clean hotel close to the Vatican City.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms.
Cons: Although we were very happy with the standard of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff, I think it was a little costly compared to others.
Location: Very close to the Vatican City and St Peters Basilica. 30min walk to the Pantheon.
The rooms were not easy to find - the only indicator is a small title on a brass plaque on the door. Once up on the 5th floor (using a quaint old style cage elevator) we were welcomed to the rooms by the receptionist and shown the facilities and our room. The room was not large but was perfect for our needs, as we spent most of the time in the city. It was spotlessly clean, had a great shower, and was well decorated. Breakfast was good. On return on the 3rd day of our 3 night stay, there was a strong smell of drains in the communal rooms but thankfully this didn't persist in the room. We asked to have access to the roof to see the Basilica and Vatican. It had a great view of the whole city, and would be worth developing it to allow access for all hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Fantastic location and very comfortable and modern

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and staff
Cons: No
Excellent location, great cafe area and close to most attractions, very comfortable and contemporary rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Stilvolle Unterkunft im schönsten Stadtteil Roms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist perfekt
Cons: Das Frühstück benötigt etwas Kreativität
Der Stadtteil Ottaviano bietet beste Qualität zu fairen Preisen, hier ist man Gast, weniger Tourist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

neue Zimmer in Nähe Vatikan

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Zimmer sind im 5.Stock eines Altbaus mit urigem Lift. +) gut angeschlossen (Metro ums Eck, Vatikan zu Fuß, Altstadt zu Fuß +) gutes (aber kleines) Frühstück +) schöne neue Zimmer, große Dusche -) Personal nicht sehr hilfreich (keine Reservierungen, Tourenvorschläge etc.)