Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic location and very comfortable and modern

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and staff
Cons: No
Excellent location, great cafe area and close to most attractions, very comfortable and contemporary rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsten from Australia

A gem with great service in a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time in this new elegant boutique hotel - location in nice quiet neighborhood near Vatican with great restaurants but a decent walk to centre area. Rooms are small but lovely with nice view. Service outstanding and includes excellent recommendations and advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Boston, Massachusetts

Superb Perfection!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Marta and Fernando are awesome! They helped me plan my itinerary daily which allowed me to save tons of time and get the most out of my stay in Rome. Breakfast is great every morning as Marta makes and serves gourmet espresso and cappuccino to your table. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern with all the amenities one could desire. The location is great, close to St.Peters Square and Vatican City in a leisurely 5 minute walk. Metro stop as well in a short walk. Great neighborhood with plenty of nice and more then affordable restaurant's which Marta and Fernando are also happy to recommend and reserve for you if needed. Overall the Residenza Scipioni could not be better! Bravo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Moscow

Wonderful place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was truly a cut above regular hotels I have stayed in. Very tastefully decorated. a single room felt spacious.
Cons: The breakfast pastries should be downsized. The ones served were too large, almost double what you would expect.
Location: Close to the Vatican, metro, shopping on the Cola de Rienzo street. Good links on metro and buses to other areas of interest in Rome.
I have visited Rome on many occasions and this was the first time I stayed in such a nice private residence. Immaculately clean, and great location. Close to the Vatican, Metro stop, great shopping street and nice lively area. The hosts were very friendly, full of helpful suggestions and great restaurant recommendations so that you can experience life a la Romana rather than falling into tourist traps. The area felt very safe and lots of people around all the time. Very quiet as well. Enjoyed my time here and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe and Kristen from Greensburg PA

Great location and excellent staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location was close to major tourist attractions yet still was in a very quiet and safe place. The staff were just super hosts. Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to St Peter's Square and Vatican. Great location to utilize public transportation.
Our stay in Rome couldn't have been any better! Marte and her husband (owners) are absolutely wonderful hosts!! They both go out of their way to make sure every detail is taken care of. They are both extremely helpful and do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable.One day we accidentally slept in and awoke at 10:30, a half hour past the time breakfast was being served. We rushed out just to try to get a cup of cappuccino before starting our day. Much to our surprise and delight, Marte had kept the entire breakfast buffet open until we had eaten. Like I said, they are concerned about making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Marte also gave us lots of suggestions on places to eat, places to visit and how to obtain tickets, and places to avoid. They are simply the best when it comes to hosting! We highly recommend Residenzi Scipioni!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from london

Perfect for city break

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful owners, great location just near Vatican City.
Cons: Nothing....
Location: Just near Vatican, also Metro stop nearby so very easy access to all other sights, and good restaurants.
We recently stayed here for a 3 night city break. Fernando & Marta (the owners) were delightful and really helpful regarding tickets for sightseeing and recommended some fabulous restaurants. The room was a bit small but spotlessly clean with en-suite spotlessly clean shower room. Breakfast was delicious croissants etc and service immaculate. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ms Howe from England

Fantastic service

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly recommend these apartments in a quiet residential area of Rome. Clean, modern apartments that have everything you need. The personal service from Marta the owner made our stay very special. She was welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was fresh and all you needed to start your day. We all were very impressed and recommend theses apartments to all lucky visitors to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GDR from Letchworth, Herts, UK

Much nicer than an impersonal hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely accommodation ideally located for the Vatican and close to the restaurants the locals eat in. Very good value for money. Nice size rooms, and lovely new bathroom. Perfect for an independent traveller who is going to be out and about visiting Rome during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from Las Vegas

Super

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice boutique hotel, located fairly close to the Vatican and quite a few shops. Offered a refreshment on arrival in the common room. Nice modern/transitional decor. Friendly service. Would go again.