Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medina,saudi arabia

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Clean and disinguished b&b , caring staff. Location near the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Santa Cruz, CA

We love Antonio and Rhome88!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with Antonio at Rhome88 our first night in Italy, and he was a great host and very accommodating. Our flight landed late and we did not arrive at the B&B until after midnight. Although he had to stay up to check us in, Antonio was very friendly. He asked us to text him to let him know ahead of time, and we did. Rhome86 is a B&B style facility rather than a typical hotel, and no other B&B in Italy would let us check in after 7pm, so we appreciated Antonio's flexibility. The facility is only a few blocks from the central train station, so we walked with all of our bags the next morning without any trouble. Rhome86 was a bit difficult to find, but not unduly so, and GPS led us right to it. The room was also clean. The next morning, Antonio made my wife a Cappuccino, and she said that to-date it was her favorite ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HDJfrom Copenhagen

A transit stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only needed to stay one night and close to Termini station for our next stage. This hotel suited fine for us as it was relatively close to Termini. As we arrived late in the evening we did not really use many other things that the wifi, bed and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by prfrom Dublin

great location near Termini but noisy trams

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Friendly efficient service. Noisy trams outside at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

accueil très sympathique

Posted Oct 26, 2014
B and B très bien situé pour visiter Rome à pieds et petit déjeuner très correct
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I expected it would be

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room size, the breakfast
Cons: if it was not an issue to check in late we would have spent our first 4 nights in Italy there but preferred a hotel with 24h reception
Location: Close to Termini, which was awesome, the best location you can ask for
I didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised. The room was big, the bathroom was decent, the windows were pretty good with keeping the noise out. The woman that checked us in and took care of breakfast was lovely, she really made an effort to make our stay wonderful. She even let us keep our stuff there after checkout and gave us a spare key to come in and out of the hostel. It made me regret not booking the beginning of our trip there (we spent our last night there before our flight home).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great BnB and within walking distance to the Colo

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The BnB is very easy to get to from Termini station about 10-15 min walk. Antonio was very welcoming and friendly. He gave us a map of Rome and showed us how to get to several attractions and some of the best restaurants in the neighbourhood. There are lots of restaurants around the neighbourhood, you are spolit for choice. The room was comfortable, clean, tidy and well decorated. Room has air con and tv. Breakfast was lovely and a great selection of pasteries,teas, yoghurts and cereal. When you leave the BnB and walk down within 2 mins you are by the metro station and most of the sights you can get to on line A or are within walking distance. The colosseum is a 15 min walk from the BnB and you can easily spend a whole day there, with all the ruins around the sight. I would def recommend staying at this BnB everything is pretty much within walking distance and Antonio is a great host :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, USA

great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: convenience and comfort
Location: Coliseum, and all the things first timers to Rome want to see are within walking or Metro from the hotel.
the hotel was an easy 3 block walk from the train station. then it was so convenient to get to the attractions that we wanted to see. We got to all of them by foot, except the Vatican, which we took Metro right close to our door. We loved the décor of the room and all the comforts to make our stay nice. Breakfast was waiting for us as well as the refrigerator was ready with orange juice, milk and yogurt. Our stay was more than we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 샬리from 서울

그럭저럭....

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
우리는 2박을 하였는데, 아침일찍 투어가 예정되어 있어, 아침 일찍 나갔는데 돌아오니 침구는 정리되어 있었으나, 어제 잔 침구류 그대로 였으며 수건도 나름 정돈되게 걸려 있었으나 어제 사용한 수건이었습니다. 이곳은 호텔 카운터가 24시간 사람이 있는것이 아니어서 (호텔이 아니라 조그만 개인집에 방이 4개 있는 구조임) 다음날 역시 일찍 관광하러 나갔는데 마땅히 짐을 부탁할 사람이 없어 불편하였습니다. 우리들처럼 아침일찍 나갔다가 저녁 늦게 돌아오는 투어가 계획되어 있는 분은 약간 불편할듯 합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taiwanese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com