Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelefrom USA

Not a four star

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattresses are not comfortable at all - way to firm. The security gate leading into the hotel was broken. Great location and restaurant right across was awesome - best pizza in town! Front Desk was helpful and Roof top restaurant was not bad. Elevator is old and shuts immediately when floor button selected. WIFI was horrible - had to go to other hotel's lobby to use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut, USA

An ok hotel in an incredible location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The location is excellent.
Cons: The bathrooms still need some improvements.
Location: The location is excellent. There is a lot of history within a 5 minute walk, Coliseum, Forum, Vitctor Emmanuel II, Trajan's Column, Campidogilo.
The hotel accommodations were good, not great. The room was clean and had been remodeled last year. The bathroom was clean but still needs some updating because the shower was about 2 feet x 2 feet square and very small to shower in. BUT, the location of the hotel made up for any inconvenient in the room. The view from our room was the FORUM across the street! The roof top, where breakfast was served every day, has a view of the Coliseum! Everyday when we left the hotel we saw the Coliseum and the Forum. And when we went out to tour the city, we didn't have to go very far. The subway is close and busses are everywhere. The hotel staff was excellent. They offered a lot of help, basically functioned as a travel agent. They made phone calls for us, provided information about Rome and about tours, and searched the internet for information for us. The free internet worked well everyday, you just have to get a code from the front desk that works for 5 days. The bed was comfortable for my wife and I. We also had our 20 year old daughter with us. She had just finished a month of Study Abroad in Rome. Getting a room for 3 in Europe can be difficult, but we ended up with a room for us with another room with a couch / pullout bed and a half bath. So my daughter had her own room! This was much better than I expected. There was plenty of room to walk around the beds and places to store the suitcases. I would stay there again because it was clean and the location is incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Malibu

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved this hotel. We had a view of the ruins and could walk over the the colleseum easily. Great restaurants everywhere. And a large enough space for our whole family. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Suedpfalz

Optimales stadthotel für Rom Touristen

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Das hotel liegt fuer Ausflüge in die Stadt optimal, das Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse ist absolut ausreichend und der Ausblick dazu auf das alte Rom fantastisch. Die Zimmer sind nicht sehr groß aber ausreichend und sauber.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonym

Fyra stjärnor = ett skämt!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Små rum, såg inte ut som på bilderna. Badrummet stank mögel. Internet fungerade dåligt. Dålig hygien på frukostbuffén. Läget är fantastiskt bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by CJfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Location for Sight-Seeing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: The rooms could use a little renovation.
Location: The hotel is right next to the imperial forum, the Roman forum, and other ruins. There are loads of restaurants nearby, but they are quite touristy.
The Richmond has a terrific location, right at the ruins of the forums and just one block from the colosseum. The front desk staff is really helpful and informative. They took a lot of time with us to make sure we got all the answers to our questions (and saved us from making the mistake of taking our baggage on the metro at rush hour). The hotel itself is a little run-down, and the reception desk is actually at its sister hotel, the Hotel de Rome (which actually seems much nicer than the Richmond). That said, it was clean, the air conditioning worked, and it was perfect for a few days in Rome.
2 out of 5
by Afro

Hotel a due passi dal colosseo

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: La gentilezza del personale, la posizione strategica in centro
Cons: L'hotel va ristrutturato
Location: Molto buona vicina al centro con tutti i servi metro, tram ecc.
Hotel da ristrutturare camere con odore di fogna decadenti. Non c'è rispondenza tra il prezzo e la qualità dell'immobile. Almeno questo è il giudizio sulla camera a mè assegnata. Veranda dove si fa la colazione squallida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, busy and noisy street

Posted May 20, 2014
Location was very close to Colosseum and Metro stop. Finding hotel was challenging. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel was basically worn looking. Room carpet was very unclean looking. Bathroom appeared to be cleaned BUT was in poor condition - toilet seat cracked, mold along caulking in sink and tub. Tub was only a hand shower but no curtain, therefore no ability to really shower. Floor seemed unclean. Bed was excellent and linens very fresh. Breakfast was excellent - many food choices. Breakfast was served on a rooftop patio which was very pleasing. Staff were helpful and friendly.