Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Great hotel just outside ancient Rome

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: All marble bathroom, bidet and excellent fixtures. Double glass doors from the room to a balcony with table and chairs;
Location: Plenty of restaurants, grocery store, fresh markets, roads with bus and tram access, and Ponte Milvio goes over the River Tiber to the old city sector
When we checked in, the room wasn't exactly what was advertised so I complained to the manager and she got us a better room with a balcony. Immediately surrounding the hotel are numerous restaurants (more than 15), and Via Flaminia is a hot spot for young (wealthy) Italians who gather to socialize. They arrive at this section of via Flaminia starting at around 10 pm and eat and drink til past 1:00 am but the hotel's insulation and windows keep the noise out so we slept soundly. If we wanted to party, it's all right there. The hotel staff was just as nice and polite as possible, they were terrific. The towels are thick and the toiletries were of good quality, the bathrobe and slippers were appreciated and the safe was added security but not necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Goshen, KY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, nice large room and bathroom. Staff was so friendly and took care of all of our needs. Convenient five minute walk to really great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simjee from UK

Excellent service...

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: No tea and coffee making facility in room.
Location: Lovely location, great restaurants. The local area is very much alive at night.
We stayed here with out two teenage children. Great hotel, friendly place. Good transport links to Rome Termini. Take Tram from Mancini station (12-15 mins walk from hotel across the river) to Flaminio station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jilly from Herts

Ideally placed for Stadium Olympic

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Elegantly furnished rooms and comfortable beds
Cons: Stayed in March, rooms were quite hot but air conditioning not switched on. The TV's receive wide variety of channels via Sky but complicated remote
Good position, can walk to stadium and selection of local restaurants. Quite a distance from historical centre, required bus or walk and tram to Peoples Square. Although breakfast selection is reasonably good the breakfast room is very small and we had to wait for a table the first morning. On two mornings of our stay there was no hot water which was disapointing. We had been asked on arrival if we wanted to pay to upgrade our rooms to ones which had separate showers, - the standard rooms only have a hand held shower over the bath and we had done so. Avoid rooms 209, 309 they are at the end of the corridor and opposite an external metal staircase which is used by the staff from early in the morning and quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel located near the Olympic Stadium

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Lovely hotel with quality decor and fittings and extreamly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Nicosia, Cyprus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomas and Annet from London

Really nice area, very quiet and not crowded.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Like I wrote before.
We stayed in Roma 7 nights and to be honest this is enough time to see this beautiful city. The hotel is worth it money. The area is very nice, quiet, not crowded. Easy way to get central Rome- Ottaviano station where is Vatican. The bus 32- 15 min way. The hotel is allocated near national stadium - worth it to see that. A lot of restaurants and pubs and local supermarket. The breakfast really nice, staff communicate English. If i back to Roma I would stay in his hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul & jax

Great quite City hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We stayed at the River Chateau for 5 nights over new year and have to say it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in after recent trips to Singapore, Australia and Hong Kong. Even though it is a 15-20 minute walk/tram journey to the centre of Rome it is a pleasant area of the city to be located in. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly, especially Daniele (sorry if we spelt your name incorrectly) the barman who made us feel welcome every time we walked through the door after a day exploring the wonderful city. Also the reception staff who helped us late New Year's Eve find us a local restaurant who served wonderful food and drink. To put this place in a nutshell, would we stay again YES! Please do not be put off by the hotels location it is truly a gem of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Chichester

An excellent hotel slightly outside the centre

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Quality of the hotel and the rooms, friendliness of staff, and slightly bizarrely, the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Although out of the city centre, if you walk across the Ponte Milvio, there is a tram that takes you to the Piazza Poloplo.
This is an excellent hotel, and although outside the city centre was in a nice residential area, with plenty of bars and restaurants and no tourists. We had booked, (a friend and I) two standard rooms, and had rooms next to each other on the top floor at the back. I would describe them though as mini suites with a bedroom, bathroom and a small living room with a two seater sofa and a desk and chair, and everything was of a good spec. There was plenty of storage space. Breakfast was good by Italian standards, but if you want proper coffee, rather than out of the machine, you have to ask for it. Drinks in the bar, whilst convenient, were expensive. The staff, without exception, were very helpful, and most spoke good English, (shame as I was trying to practice my Italian!). They happily checked us in and printed our boarding passes for our return flight, and helped us to buy tickets for the football, ( the Stadio Olympico is about 10 minutes walk away). I thoroughly recommend this hotel which is no doubt cheaper than central Rome.