Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast England

Nice hotel but away from city centre.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Clean.surrounding area is nice, comes alive during the night !
Cons: The room size was small for a family of 4. It was a double room but converted to a family by just adding a single bed!!
Location: The hotel is away from the city centre but easy to commute to.number 2 tram from across the bridge takes you to Piazza Del Poppllo.Bus 32 to Vatican
The room was small for a family of four. I thought it was a double room, but converted to family room just by adding another single bed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were a family of 4 and this was a great hotel for us. The room, the staff everything was perfect. The only thing negative is it is a little far off from the center of town, but easily accessible by public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Great hotel just outside ancient Rome

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: All marble bathroom, bidet and excellent fixtures. Double glass doors from the room to a balcony with table and chairs;
Location: Plenty of restaurants, grocery store, fresh markets, roads with bus and tram access, and Ponte Milvio goes over the River Tiber to the old city sector
When we checked in, the room wasn't exactly what was advertised so I complained to the manager and she got us a better room with a balcony. Immediately surrounding the hotel are numerous restaurants (more than 15), and Via Flaminia is a hot spot for young (wealthy) Italians who gather to socialize. They arrive at this section of via Flaminia starting at around 10 pm and eat and drink til past 1:00 am but the hotel's insulation and windows keep the noise out so we slept soundly. If we wanted to party, it's all right there. The hotel staff was just as nice and polite as possible, they were terrific. The towels are thick and the toiletries were of good quality, the bathrobe and slippers were appreciated and the safe was added security but not necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Location is fairly good-short walk to bus lines, longer walk to metro/electric bus. About 2 miles from city center. We upgraded to Jr. Suite-totally worth it. (20 euros/nite) Had a nice balcony that we ate dinner on and played cards at the end of the day. Staff very helpful. Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Goshen, KY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, nice large room and bathroom. Staff was so friendly and took care of all of our needs. Convenient five minute walk to really great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simjee from UK

Excellent service...

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: No tea and coffee making facility in room.
Location: Lovely location, great restaurants. The local area is very much alive at night.
We stayed here with out two teenage children. Great hotel, friendly place. Good transport links to Rome Termini. Take Tram from Mancini station (12-15 mins walk from hotel across the river) to Flaminio station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jilly from Herts

Ideally placed for Stadium Olympic

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Elegantly furnished rooms and comfortable beds
Cons: Stayed in March, rooms were quite hot but air conditioning not switched on. The TV's receive wide variety of channels via Sky but complicated remote
Good position, can walk to stadium and selection of local restaurants. Quite a distance from historical centre, required bus or walk and tram to Peoples Square. Although breakfast selection is reasonably good the breakfast room is very small and we had to wait for a table the first morning. On two mornings of our stay there was no hot water which was disapointing. We had been asked on arrival if we wanted to pay to upgrade our rooms to ones which had separate showers, - the standard rooms only have a hand held shower over the bath and we had done so. Avoid rooms 209, 309 they are at the end of the corridor and opposite an external metal staircase which is used by the staff from early in the morning and quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel located near the Olympic Stadium

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Lovely hotel with quality decor and fittings and extreamly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Nicosia, Cyprus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com