Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I did not get the room. I was sent to another hotel. It's just rudeness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Great and Excellent Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfasts, happy hour and staff.
Cons: Kettle and coffee/tea in rooms.
Location: Central location near Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel's excellent location meant we could walk everywhere, and the metro was very close. We were expecting a small room having read various reviews, and this was the case. But it was beautifully decorated, well equipped, had a very reasonably priced mini bar, an extremely comfortable bed and it was quiet overlooking a central courtyard. We found this the perfect city hotel from which to explore all Rome has to offer. The breakfasts kept us going all day, saving us spending Euros on expensive cafe food and drinks at lunch time. The evening happy hour in the bar was very good value and all the staff were polite and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel is very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is centrally located
Cons: The bedrooms with ensuite are very small (upgrade offer for more money)l. But we assumed this is normal for a central location in Rome
Location: Location is key for this hotel. You can visit the Vatican and the colosseum both within walking distance. Would go back to this hotel
Staff are very helpful and the room even though very small, was clean properly everyday. The buffet breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury,CT

River Palace definitely a good stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of the rooms, and the bar/ breakfast buffet are excellent.
Cons: It would be nice to have an iron in the room.
Location: Near all the local tourist attractions and public transportation is nearby.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The staff was incredibly helpful and bi-liingual. The rooms are very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in the deluxe room. The shower is a bit small but not a problem. The complimentary buffet breakfast was incredible. Wifi is available in the rooms and there are two computers in the lobby. The hotel is just outside the Piazza del Poppolo and right around the corner from the Metro. It is a bit expensive but not a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, close to Spanish Steps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

A great location in Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We visited Rome for our honeymoon and had booked the junior suite back in November. The hotel was perfect. It wasn't too big or too small. The location was perfect you could easily walk to the piazza del Popolo all the way to the Colosseum and the Vatican. We had a great time in the evening having wine in the hotel bar and ate breakfast everyday at the hotel. Our room was perfect. It was nice having a slightly larger room for our honeymoon. We would happily stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saintfield, N.I.

5 Night Stay at the River Palace Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: As Above
Cons: No, perfect Hotel, great value for money.
Location: Location was perfect, on the doorstep to Central Rome, where you can shop, eat, drink, walk and obviously take in all the sights. Fantastic Location.
What a wonderful hotel in every aspect. The location to Central Rome was superb. All of the staff where superb. Breakfast each morning was a delight and the Happy Hour from 6pm to 10pm each evening, half price drinks, was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel with the Super Nice Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The nice staff. They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.
Cons: Breakfast - while there was a variety, the flavors could be better.
Location: It's a bit sketchy - lots of grafftie across the street and mostly closed up shops or doors immediately around the hotel but close to attractions.
The hotel mistakenly booked a single room instead of a double room the first night, so they sent us by taxi to their sister hotel, River Chateau, where they upgraded us to a very nice deluxe room. The staff in both hotels were gracious and friendly. They apologized and thanked us again and again for our understanding, even though they were different staff members in daytime and nighttime. The River Palace location is not as nice as the River Chateau, where it's hopping at night. But River Palace is conveniently located to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth massachuetts

B on journo roma Italia from.vinnyisnice bellone

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean the staff would go.out of there way foryou
Cons: The breakfast needed improvement but still good
Location: ViA del Leopold spa n ish steps brighter garden etc
The room.immaculate I booked the junior suite which was on first floor ask.for room.109 very nicely decorated king size bed remember in Europe hotel rooms smaller in size I had 4 large showcases. With me. Nd still had m ok 've around room the hotel staff awesome they made all my transportation needs so I didn't have to worry about going to cruise shipor getting picked up from cruise ship or going to airport they helpedme loads located 1 bell k.from.viA del Leopold and half a mile away from.Spanish steps the bartender wouldn't a accept a tip I will stay there again when your at river palace hotel it's like being with family Gracie pot favors cao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny metro area

4 star hotel - 3 star rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice hotel with a terrific staff. Great breakfast. Great location. Small rooms. No fitness center, pool or spa. Overall a fair value for the price and within walking distance of metro, all attractions, and plenty of restaurants. Would recommend.