Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lavenham, Suffolk

We loved this place

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This is a lovely hotel - with keen, dedicated, friendly staff. Ideally positioned for the best attractions. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford

Great, central position for walking around Rome.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort was good, great 'Happy hour' in the bar, most of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The reception staff need to improve their attitude towards guests. They could learn some lessons from the Bar Staff who were excellent.
Location: Great position to walk to the Vatican and all the other major attractions of Rome.
My Wife and I had an absolutely wonderful stay here. Most of the staff go out of their way to be warm and friendly, except the reception staff who were a little 'aloof'. Breakfast is OK the standard coffee was a little weak but the breakfast waiters will make you an espresso etc if you ask. The rooms are a little small but they will give you an upgrade for a nominal price. We did have to pay a city tax too, which seemed a bit cheeky. The only complaint that I would have with the room is the noise of waste water running through the pipes from upstairs, it was unusually loud. The hotel is in a very central position to explore Rome and in 5 days we only took 1 Taxi (which was expensive!) so I would encourage you to walk around as much as possible. The hotel is located near the Piazza di Popolo, very close to restaurants, shops and the tourist haunts. I would recommend the RPH, this was our second time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest USA

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast and daily happy hour. The staff will take care of everything from recommending a dinner spot to transport to the airport.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable and temperature control in the room was difficult.
River Palace Hotel is very charming and steps from the Piazza Popoli, and an easy walk to the Spanish Steps, Colosseum, and the Vatican. The rooms are small but very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, England

Long weekend in Rome

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Trip made special thanks to the staff at the river palace hotel. Fantastic hotel, with all that you would expect from a city location, clean rooms with all amenities (although tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice). Fabulous breakfast, great choice to set you up for the day, even prossecco! The staff couldn't do enough. Make sure you ask their advice for restaurants, you wont be disappointed!! Evening happy hour, with free snacks and canapés a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes, niveauvolles Hotel in Rom

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr netter Service aller Mitarbeiter
Cons: Fernseher im Frühstücksraum nervte etwas
Location: Hotel befindet sich an der Piazza del Popolo, so dass fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig zu erreichen waren.
Wir waren acht Nächte in Rom und haben uns Kultur und Sehenswürdigkeiten angesehen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Fab

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Lovely little hotel that's out of the way of the hustle and bustle but within 2 min walking distance of where all the sightseeing begins. We managed to walk around the whole of Rome in a day and it's very close to the Vatican too. We got the junior suite so had an amazing view from the balcony and a jacuzzi bath. Had an amazing trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I. turate

Bellissimo albergo in posizione strategica

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Roma è bellissima,se poi l'albergo è a 100m da piazza del popolo e quindi vicino a ogni meta-- altare patria , colosseo, vaticano direi che è ideale x chi vuole un appoggio x dormire e prima colazione che inoltre è anche abbondante.. Lo consiglio vivamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Excellent hotel close to major sites

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Excellent hotel with great staff and facilities. Rooms snugg but very clean and comfortable. All major sites within walking distance. Hotel happy hour is a great idea and very welcome. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: The hotel was near the metro, and walking distance to many restaurants. It was a 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps.
The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was overheated and we weren't able to have the heat turned down. The road noise was too loud (trolley ran down the street) when the window was open, so we had to tolerate the heat. The hotel had a nice breakfast, and there were plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. There were half price drinks every night in the bar from 6 to 10. The metro was very close by. The hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Geweldig hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Ik vond de style heel leuk en het personeel was erg vriendelijk
Cons: N.V.T.
Location: Alles was te belopen.
Geweldig hotel en prima locatie. Ontbijt was boven verwachting!