Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
A very welcoming and clean hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast room offered a nice assortment of breakfast items. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Visit to Rome

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is fantastic, they even have champagne for mimosas in the morning, and you don't have to pay !!! Great food.
Location: Excellent location, just behind the Plaza Popolo, everything is walking distance, great place.
Excellent Hotel, we booked based on others reviews and they fall short... the hotel is absolutely fantastic and the staff will make you feel at home. At this hotel consider yourself as VIP !!! Thanks for the welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn CA

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, and the decor (very nice).
Cons: The reception clerk asked if we had enjoyed our stay & if we had any suggestions to possibly improve our visit. I honestly couldn't think of anything.
Location: Everything was within walking distance, at the most 45 minutes away. We walked to the Colosseum, the Vatican, the Spanish Steps & the Pantheon.
This hotel was very convenient, and centrally located. We walked all over Rome, and the farthest site was the Colosseum (45 min. walk). The room was very nice, lots of hot water and wonderful shower pressure. The staff was very helpful, and even drew us pictures to answer some of our questions when we could not understand some of their thick accents (but they all spoke English which was very nice). When we did not get back to the hotel until very late in the evening on some nights, we did not get up as early as we would have liked the next day, but we were able to call and have housekeeping come clean the room based on our schedule. They were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rooms small but very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Quite convenient location. Nice neighborhood. Beautiful décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel is ideal for all the big tourist sites - all about 30 - 40 min walk and nicely away from all the noise. All the staff from Reception to housekeeping were very friendly and polite, nothing was ever too much trouble. The breakfast without doubt will satisfy every taste bud and will leave you full for your days site seeing! My only gripe was the room size and lack of tea or coffee making facilities. I booked a superior room (looking at previous experiences) but was shocked at just how small even the superior room was. I appreciate it is only somewhere to sleep but when you cant pass each other at the end of the bed I say it constitutes a small room ! I would most certainly stay here again but would book the suite next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Longer stay
Location: Close as you'd want to be to most attractions, shopping, restaurants.
From beginning to end, our stay was great at this hotel. Be sure to check out the Happy Hour too, or should I say Happy Hours. Unlike most hotels in Europe we've stayed at, this room was everything we'd hoped for and more. Note: Don't expect American size room, but great room nontheless. Well decorated too, complete with authentic Roman pictures, ceiling, and floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
A brilliant hotel with fabulous staff... Only slight downside was the very small rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great location, unbelievably helpful staff and beautiful accommodations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Stadttour

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Der Service des kompletten Personal war einfach super. Alle sprechen englisch und sind sehr hilfsbereit.
Sehr nettes Hotel mit super Service. Hotel ist schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, aber immer noch gut in Schuss. Wir hatten Zimmer 404, welches doch sehr klein war. Es passte tatsächlich nur ein Doppelbett rein. Was super war, dass es nach hinten raus lag und wir somit trotz geöffnetem Fenster in Ruhe schlafen konnten. Wer ein wenig mehr Platz möchte, sollte mindestens eine Klasse höher als Comfort buchen. Zu empfehlen ist ein Zimmer nach hinten raus, da direkt vorm Hotel die Straßenbahn fährt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Central location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Lovely bathroom and excellent maid service
Cons: Friendliness of bar staff and receptionist, byways ridiculed regarding size of bar bill!
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to most, and only a 12 euro taxi drive to Vatican and colosseum.
Very nice hotel within walking distance to most attractions, beds were very firm. Very clean room if a little small. Only downside was bar staff and reception staff were a little cool and unwelcoming.