Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria, England

Great base for visiting Rome

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, but a bonus was that our room was very quiet, didnt expect that in Rome
Cons: Better Airconditioning
Location: Great base next to piazza del popolov within walking distance of all the sites, Altough there is metro stop nearby to get to Colloseum and Vatican
Booked this hotel for a treat for my wifes 40th birthday. All i can say is that it lived up to the great reviews. Friendly staff, Very clean, Good breakfast and a nice bar ( with happy hour 6 - 10 ). All in all a great base for a very good time in Rome. Reccomend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pænt værelse men som dobbelt værelse duer det ikke fra sengen og rundt var der 45 cm str på værelse var skønsmæssig 5 m2 badeværelse ok personalet var venligt og informativ fantastisk by som vi gerne vender tilbage til til prisen havde vi klart forventet et større værelse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Lage als Stadthotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service und Happy Hour
Location: wenn man gut zu Fuß ist erreicht man fast alles Sehenswürdigkeiten in ca. 30-40 Minuten
Nettes Hotel in hervorragender Lage mit gut ausgebildetem Personal. Kleine aber funktionsfähige Zimmer, vollkomme ausreichend für einen Städtetrip. Erweitertes Frühstück mit Kaffeespezialitäten, super Happy Hour von 18-22.00 Uhr mit moderaten Getränkepreisen und einem kleinen Imbiss, der völlig ausreichend ist, wenn man mittags schon gegessen hat. Würde ich auf jeden Fall wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Near to Rome’s most beautiful square

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Lovely hotel. Room small (we paid lowest price available) but very comfortable. Seems everything thought of - even small safe for storing passports and money. Decor is in the ancient Roman style - think marble, cornicing and gold decos everywhere - but in keeping with the city. Staff very friendly. But the location is knockout. Just a minute’s walk from Piazza de Popolo and Flaminio tube station. You can reach the Colosseum in 30 mins. Lots of great places to eat within easy walking distance. If you like people watching - the square fills up with a huge crowd of ordinary Romans in the late afternoon and they ramble down the main shopping streets towards the centre of town. What a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Best

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Had such an amazing stay the staff couldn't be more helpful, hotel's right in a central location and everything in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente, das wunderbar zu Rom passt. Auch das Frühstücksbüfett übertraf unsere Erwartungen.
Location: Liegt zentral. In unmittelbarer Nähe der U-Bahn.
obwohl unser Zimmer sehr klein war, hat es das liebevolle Ambiente zu einem Erlebnis gemacht. Für drei Nächte war es o.k., das nächste mal würden wir ein gängiges Doppelbett wählen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Our Wkend in Rome

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: the satff, they where great
Cons: Free bar ( joke )
We spent three nights at the River Palace & from start to finish everything was brilliant, the staff are great & carnt do enough for you, the room was fantastic clean & just what we needed & the location was brilliant, i would be more then happy to recommend this hotel to family & friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Rome in 3 days

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness, cleanliness and very European experience.
Cons: Overall a great experience. The only minor complaint -the bartender being not the most friendly. Still, we'd gladly go again and he made great drinks!
Location: Location is close to Metro, close to shops, major cultural attractions, etc. Colleseum, fountains, Vatican all very close. Such a romantic city!
Overall, the River Palace is a great hotel and very conveniently located in the Via Flaminia area of Rome and very close to the Metro. Very clean hotel and courteous staff throughout the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BaWü

kleines Hotel in zentralter Lage

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und das leckere Frühstück
Cons: Die größe der Zimmer : ein kleines Zimmer für zwei Personen zu vergeben was eigentlich für eine Person geeignet ist.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich drei Minuten zu Fuß vom Piazza del Popolo&zur Metro.Zehn Minuten zur Spanischen Treppe,fünfzehn Minuten zum Pantheon
Sehr nettes Personal. Der Service beim Frühstück war nicht zu toppen und das Angebot sehr vielseitig und gekrönt mit viel frischem Obst. Zimmer selber für zwei Personen sehrsehr klein aber für eine Städtetour ausreichend! Die Lage des Hotels super. Möglichkeit alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Metrostation drei Minuten zu Fuß - absolut praktisch. Ich war mit meiner Tochter und wir kommen wieder.