Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice location; easy walk to everything.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy walk to all big attractions. Happy hour half price drinks with loads of food that was delicious.
Cons: Bathrooms are small but clean.
Location: Walking distance to all major attractions, beautiful park close by to relax and take in local culture and fun.
Greeted warmly and explained where we could visit. The room was comfortable, clean and everyone was helpful and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. But what makes it so great is how helpful and accommodating the staff were. Our stay in Rome was so much enjoyable because of their help and service. Breakfast was great and they helped organise anything we required. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ, USA

Professionally Run Comfortable Hotel in Rome

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Professional service, staff, fine breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: Make the room bigger??? Impossible.
Location: Location was central and no more than a 25-minute walk to all of ancient Rome and the great piazzas. You can always take a cab if you get tired.
The River Palace Hotel, close to all the major attractions of antiquity in Rome, is comfortable, clean, and has an excellent staff willing to help you maximize your time in Rome. The breakfast which comes with your room rate is absolutely fine and has a wide array of items. They will also custom brew double espressos for you. They let us check out a little later without a fee and helped arrange an excellent ride to the airport. The bathroom was well equipped. Both the room and the bathroom were a little on the small side, but this is Rome and the service was exemplary. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Holiday to Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Locality to the city centre
Location: Most of the well known tourist sites are within easy walking distance as are all the main shops and restaurants
We stayed at the hotel whilst spending a week in Rome the hotel and hotel staff we very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in a very good position within the city centre to enable access by foot to most of the more popular tourist sites. We would recommend the hotel but would point out that they do not offer an evening restaurant service however there are vast selection of descent restaurants very local to the hotel. Rooms are quiet small but well presented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom englanf

Great hotel with staff that go out of their way!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
I never normally review anything but I felt I had to write something about my stay at this fabulous hotel. I am the fussiest person, I check everything on trip advisor and even one bad review can put me off and so the fact I even chose this hotel says a lot. It is clean, tidy and presented well, really close to Piazza del Popolo and the main sites including the beautiful Villa Borghese. However the staff make this hotel what it is. The front desk staff went out of their way a few times to help us, when my boyfriend needed his shirts ironed at very short notice they were more then obliging, the concierge was quick and polite, often giving us the lift instead of taking it himself and the bar and breakfast staff were excellent, never did we have to wait at the bar for drinks they were brought over ever time. The breakfast is amazing, huge selection and always plentiful, however the real steal of this hotel is the 6-10pm happy hour where all drinks are 50% off and there is nibbles and snacks on the bar on a buffet style all included. We loved the bar area it was relaxed and easy going with great cocktails and service. If you are looking for a good value hotel in a great location where you will have a 5 star experience I would thoroughly recommend a stay at River Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great location and terrific staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel itself is in a great location and very near many of the top attractions. The staff was extremely helpful and gave very helpful advice on tour services and food recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great Hotel, Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Quieter neighbourhood, very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was buffet style and plenty of variety.
Cons: Slight inconvenience having to use 2 lifts for tooms higher than first floor, but nothing to get too stressed about
Location: Hotel is located within walking distance for all major tourist attractions. Hotel provides a tourist map
Hotel is located in a quieter neihbourhood close to the Metro station at Flamini and close to Piazza del Popolo. All of the main tourist attractions - Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, piazza Vienezza, Colleseum and Vatican are close by and within reasonable walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marietta, ga

Small room, excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Breakfast could have more hot options.
Location: Easy walking distance to major sites.
We had a nice stay. The room was small as expected, but I had not anticipated showering in a phone booth. Modern amenities and friendly hotel staff a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, small rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: D├ęcor a little tired in places
Location: Loads of good restaurants close by and hotel close enough to walk to all of the main attractions provided you don't mind being on your feet.
I chose this hotel because of the classical look and the great location and wasn't disappointed. The hotel is a little tired in places, but otherwise looks great and has a lovely communal bar area for relaxing in. The staff were always very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staff excellent and super location to see all the sights of Rome.