Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 21 Tinto Road Bearsden Glasgow

Excellent hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Just keep up this standard and it is perfect.
Location: Everything on it,s doorstep.
First time in Rome and it was a wonderful experience, will be back and will stay once again in the River Palace, the staff were excellent and appreciate the bottle of wine for our 40th Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: within walking distance to all the majoyr sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

very nice staff good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: nothing all good
Location: very near to all sites and shopping and restauraunts
Our stay at the river palace was very good there were 6 of us in total staying at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and the rooms very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Midlands

Lovely stay in Roma

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is perfectly located. Away from the main tourist traps but close enough to explore this beautiful city on foot. The metro stop is just down the road, next to the entrance of the Piazza del Popolo. The room was small but well appointed. Could do with a refurb as it's starting to show it's age. The hotel bar and public areas are kept clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is stunning, is within walking distance to everything you'd like to see in Rome. The hotel staff was excellent, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The River Palace is a great place to stay. Location within walking distance of the main attractions. The hotel itself is spotless, not a speck of dust in sight. The staff are also fantastic and very very helpful. When I return to Rome I shall definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Amazing Hotel & location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Just back from a 2 night stay in Venice. The room (well, suite really!) we were given was the best room I've ever stayed in. 2 Balconies at the front (to watch the sunrise) and a huge balcony at the back to watch the sunset - we were convinced the hotel had given us the wrong room! Views over the whole of Venice including St Marks Cathedral. Location is perfect too as it's away from St Marks. Waterboat from airport 2 mins walk & trainstation also 2 mins walk. Lovely restaurants by the Grand Canal literally across the road... Could go on for ages, just a PERFECT hotel, will definitely be going back! J & H
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I did not get the room. I was sent to another hotel. It's just rudeness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Great and Excellent Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfasts, happy hour and staff.
Cons: Kettle and coffee/tea in rooms.
Location: Central location near Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel's excellent location meant we could walk everywhere, and the metro was very close. We were expecting a small room having read various reviews, and this was the case. But it was beautifully decorated, well equipped, had a very reasonably priced mini bar, an extremely comfortable bed and it was quiet overlooking a central courtyard. We found this the perfect city hotel from which to explore all Rome has to offer. The breakfasts kept us going all day, saving us spending Euros on expensive cafe food and drinks at lunch time. The evening happy hour in the bar was very good value and all the staff were polite and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel is very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is centrally located
Cons: The bedrooms with ensuite are very small (upgrade offer for more money)l. But we assumed this is normal for a central location in Rome
Location: Location is key for this hotel. You can visit the Vatican and the colosseum both within walking distance. Would go back to this hotel
Staff are very helpful and the room even though very small, was clean properly everyday. The buffet breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from.