Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Midlands

Lovely stay in Roma

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is perfectly located. Away from the main tourist traps but close enough to explore this beautiful city on foot. The metro stop is just down the road, next to the entrance of the Piazza del Popolo. The room was small but well appointed. Could do with a refurb as it's starting to show it's age. The hotel bar and public areas are kept clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is stunning, is within walking distance to everything you'd like to see in Rome. The hotel staff was excellent, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The River Palace is a great place to stay. Location within walking distance of the main attractions. The hotel itself is spotless, not a speck of dust in sight. The staff are also fantastic and very very helpful. When I return to Rome I shall definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Amazing Hotel & location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Just back from a 2 night stay in Venice. The room (well, suite really!) we were given was the best room I've ever stayed in. 2 Balconies at the front (to watch the sunrise) and a huge balcony at the back to watch the sunset - we were convinced the hotel had given us the wrong room! Views over the whole of Venice including St Marks Cathedral. Location is perfect too as it's away from St Marks. Waterboat from airport 2 mins walk & trainstation also 2 mins walk. Lovely restaurants by the Grand Canal literally across the road... Could go on for ages, just a PERFECT hotel, will definitely be going back! J & H
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I did not get the room. I was sent to another hotel. It's just rudeness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Great and Excellent Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfasts, happy hour and staff.
Cons: Kettle and coffee/tea in rooms.
Location: Central location near Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel's excellent location meant we could walk everywhere, and the metro was very close. We were expecting a small room having read various reviews, and this was the case. But it was beautifully decorated, well equipped, had a very reasonably priced mini bar, an extremely comfortable bed and it was quiet overlooking a central courtyard. We found this the perfect city hotel from which to explore all Rome has to offer. The breakfasts kept us going all day, saving us spending Euros on expensive cafe food and drinks at lunch time. The evening happy hour in the bar was very good value and all the staff were polite and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel is very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel is centrally located
Cons: The bedrooms with ensuite are very small (upgrade offer for more money)l. But we assumed this is normal for a central location in Rome
Location: Location is key for this hotel. You can visit the Vatican and the colosseum both within walking distance. Would go back to this hotel
Staff are very helpful and the room even though very small, was clean properly everyday. The buffet breakfast had a variety of foods to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury,CT

River Palace definitely a good stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of the rooms, and the bar/ breakfast buffet are excellent.
Cons: It would be nice to have an iron in the room.
Location: Near all the local tourist attractions and public transportation is nearby.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The staff was incredibly helpful and bi-liingual. The rooms are very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in the deluxe room. The shower is a bit small but not a problem. The complimentary buffet breakfast was incredible. Wifi is available in the rooms and there are two computers in the lobby. The hotel is just outside the Piazza del Poppolo and right around the corner from the Metro. It is a bit expensive but not a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, close to Spanish Steps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

A great location in Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We visited Rome for our honeymoon and had booked the junior suite back in November. The hotel was perfect. It wasn't too big or too small. The location was perfect you could easily walk to the piazza del Popolo all the way to the Colosseum and the Vatican. We had a great time in the evening having wine in the hotel bar and ate breakfast everyday at the hotel. Our room was perfect. It was nice having a slightly larger room for our honeymoon. We would happily stay here again!