Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel - right where u want to be

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great hotel right across the street from the US Embassy, 1 block from all the glitz and glamour of Via Veneto - quiet, spacious by European standards, all the amenities you'd want - front desk staff were very helpful about giving directions, arranging a taxi etc. Alessandro even helped me print out my car rental voucher and access my email as I was struggling with the instructions in Italian. It was so good, my wife and I will spend another night before we fly back to Toronto at the end of our trip - Thanks again Alessandro for all your help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel in a quiet area but close to restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was small and personal which provided a different experience than traditional large hotels. It truly is a boutique hotel.
Cons: The bed was hard but we became accustomed after a day or two.
Location: Close to restaurants and small supermarket family supermarket. Walking distance to trevi fountain, Spanish steps and most of the key tourist areas.
The hotel was a little hard to find as it does not have a traditional entrance. You have a small directory on a wall that is part of other businesses which caused some concern that we could not find the hotel when we first arrived. The staff are very helpful and provide great service and assistance. They are very friendly. We recommend this hotel if you want personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super 4 day stay...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Lovely hotel, Alessandro the best ever will tell you where to eat the best Italian food no matter where you are in the city (Santa Ana restaurant incredible). Lovely cleaning staff. Simple but fine breakfast great rooms everything. All taxis know the road it is on just say Via Toscana Numero Uno....hotel on 5th floor. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent simple hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Replace the mini bar fridge would be the only fault if you could call it that
Three night stay in Rome in this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of many of the attractions. Some nice places to eat nearby and watch the world go by. Mini bar fridge wasn't very cold and probably should be replaced. Breakfast was simple but enough for us. Would certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Kent, UK

The perfect Romantic City Break

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Service. Location was perfect too.
Cons: Our stay, only 3 nights :( Wish i could have stayed longer.
Location: The location was ideal, quiet area at night but walk round the corner and your at the Spainish Steps. Plenty of things to do, see and eat!!
I decided on taking my girlfriend to Rome for her 21st and Graduation present and was looking for the perfect hotel to go with the City. Roma Boutique is located in the perfect location, up by the American Embassy and if you got your walking shoes on, within walking distance from everything. Outside however, a bit down the road, there was a taxi rank so you had the best of both worlds. The room was amazing too, very clean, modern bathroom, huge windows to let the Roman air in and the cherry on top was the Continental Breakfast, served in the small diner or on request BREAKFAST IN BED. This brings me on to the staff. Alessandro is superb, helpful and charming, thank you for your restaurant recommendations, they hit the spot every time, and The Forum near the Coliseum was lovely with quirky service. Rome is the most beautiful City i have been to, I am not the most seasoned of travellers but this City is exactly how I imagine it and then some. Friendly people, gorgeous architecture and lucky for us, beautiful weather. The history is dazzling, walking the same steps as ancient romans and centuries of pilgrims made me fully grasp what Rome had to offer and most importantly my girlfriend loved it too which made for a better trip. I chucked my coin in the Trevi Fountain to guarantee my return and when i do I will be staying at the Roma Boutique Hotel again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Dorset

Unusual setting on the 4th and 5th floors

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff, and the breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps one or two more tables for breakfast? Not that we had to wait.
Location: Close to Villa Borghese Park and within walking distance from all interesting sites. There are plenty off places to eat close by.
Having arrived at the address we went into small lift up to the 5th floor and were warmly welcomed by the receptionist. Up to this point we were a bit sceptical but once shown our room were very pleased we chose this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clare from Dublin

Ideal quiet and cmfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay in The Boutique Roma Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable and we even had a balcony which was a nice surprise. The location was central and in a very safe part of Rome and we were reassured by the presence of a police station a couple of doors up from the hotel. If I return to Rome I will certainly consider the staying there again. It was a quiet sanctuary to return too after a busy day touring the beautiful city of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from Oxford

Nice hotel, close to Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Lovely room, clean and nice size. Friendly staff and breakfast was great each day! However was really hard to find, no sign outside just a name on the buzzer as 4/5th floor of the building only. Also on the last night they called us at 10pm and informed we owed money (despite prepaying). This was the 'Rome tax' which is 2 Euros per person, per night, introduced in 2011. This should have either been included in the price or it would have been nice to be told when we first arrived instead of on the last evening when we didn't have much cash ( and cards aren't accepted). Sort of spoiled the evening. Otherwise very nice hotel and the staff were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, safe neighborhood!!

Posted May 31, 2014
Wonderful experience !!!! Looking forward to visiting again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from London

Amazing hotel, great location!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! There is nothing you couldn't like.
Location: Within walking distance to all well-known and less-known sights;Vatican about - 30/40 minute walk or metro stop 5 minute walk.Go to Capuchin crypt!!!!
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my partner-I read the reviews and I chose the Roma Boutique. What a great choice! From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home. The hotel is luxurious wihpthout being over-the-top. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and we even had chocolates on our pillows! All the staff were so helpful, helping us book restaurants and giving us directions. Breakfast was lovely-the dining room is small but fresh and welcoming. And the house keeping team did more than required, even tidying up after we left clothes on the bed!