Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It's wasn't hotel
Cons: Everything's included in a words *HOTEL*
Location: Good location
Good location But not recommended Not good for a family with younger children
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maurepas(78)

appartement aménagé en 2 chambres,mal agencé

Posted Jul 10, 2014
nous arrivons à minuit après que l'hotel nous ait proposé un taxi par SMS le matin. En fait c'est un faux taxi et on nous demande 55 € au lieu de 38(prix normal affiché sur les taxis romains). On nous demande de tout payer (taxi séjour) en liquide.Nous payons le taxi en liquide mais pas le séjour que nous payons en carte.Ensuite on nous fera dire tous les jours pendant notre séjour que nous n'avions pas assez payé pour le taxi car nous étions arrivés après 22h. Nous avons refusé,estimant que nous avions déja trop payé pour le taxi,ce qui nous valut une engueulade de la patronne. la chambre était mal agencée avec une petite entrée puis le lit sur une mezzanine sous les toits . malgré la clim il faisait trop chaud pour dormir.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kamalafrom New York

Stay at Roma CentrArte

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an one bedroom apartment with one bathroom. While the location is very good, the amenities are bare bones. Also they did not accept Credit Cards and had to go running to the bank for withdrawals. We went in December and I think there are better options for off peak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by lv, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Kamala, we are very sorry you have had to withdraw, but unfortunately , as we have explained to you, the 26th (vacation day...) nobody was available to fix the credit card machine... Thanks in any case to be come.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CNfrom Marseille

Worst ever experience with "hotel" staff

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My recent booking of Roma CentrArte did not go as planned. After arriving in Rome, we went to the address provided on the hotels.com website. The building was not clearly marked but we eventually found the buzzer on the entryway that said centrarte and rang it for about 10 min. with no answer. Then, someone happened to exit the building and let us in. No sign of anyone who could help us. We tried calling the number provided on the site 4 times throughout the afternoon with no answer. Finally we had to book another hotel. To straighten things out I tried calling the number again at 10 pm and finally got an answer. The man on the phone asked me to call another number, which I proceeded to do. I spoke with a very rude lady that would barely let me speak. When I asked her to cancel the booking for the reasons I listed above she called me a liar and hung up on me. Having traveled to many places in the world, I've seen a lot of different hotels, but this experience is thus far the worst I've had with and service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ikke bra

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dette er ikke et Hotel men privat leilighet som leies ut. Innsjekkingen foregikk i en privat leilighet i et annet kvartal. Vi ble fulgt til leiligheten vi skulle bo i. Denne var ikke rengjort og vi måtte vente 2timer mens damen som fulgte oss dit vasket leiligheten. Håndkler og sengetøy ble vasket i vaskemaskin som sto i leiligheten og hang til tørk ute på verandaen. Ved innsjekk ville de helst ha kontant betaling. Og når vi ønsket å betale m visa så forlangte de gebyr for dette. Det er ingen frokost inkludert. Nest siste dag ble vi vekket tidlig på morningen m beskjed om at vi måtte bytte Hotel pga rørinspeksjon i leiligheten. Ble da innlosjert på et tostjerners Hotel noen kvartaler unna.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inadeguato

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le foto sul sito non corrispondono a realtà Rapporto costo/benefici assolutamente incongruo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Værløse

Valuta for pengene

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helt igennem positivt. Venligt personale og god service. Morgenmaden blev serveret på værelset kl. 9.00 som vi havde bestilt. Der var køleskab, el kedel, kopper og glas på værelset, så vi kunne lave kolde drinks og varm kaffe. Helt igennem godt til prisen. Ønsker man at bo tæt på termini er dette det perfekte sted. Her er stille og roligt. Pris, komfort, beliggenhed, service og kvalitet hænger fint sammen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RKfrom Finland

Close to the railway station

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Roma CentrArte is not a hotel. It is a B&B, so it should be judged based on this fact. This information should be better visible so that persons booking knows what to expect. All in all, the room was clean and breakfast was OK. It is located very close to the railway station, which was perfect for us this time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ぎゅーfrom 日本

これはホテルではない

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
幼児含む5人家族が一部屋に泊まれる施設を探していたという特殊状況のためここにたどり着いたが、これはホテルではなくアパートメント。日本で言うウイークリーマンションのような形式だった。そのためタクシーで住所を告げて降りても当然看板はなく、裏通りの路地の扉にあるインターフォンにRoma CentrArteの文字を発見すればラッキーだろう。私たちはタクシーのドライバーが親切でインターフォンで管理人と話して説明してくれたからよかったが、普通は途方にくれる。ロックを解除してもらい1900年代とおぼしきエレベーターで指定の場所に行っても、そこは管理人の家だった。そこで手続きをし、まったく聞いていなかったがキャッシュで宿泊費を払い(予約画面にはVISA,MASTERと書いてあった!)、また路地に出て別の路地に入り、アンティーク過ぎるエレベーターで5階にあがるとそこが宿泊場所だった。普通はかなり不安になるだろう。鍵を渡されスーパーの場所も教えてくれたが、朝食は初日分が用意されただけで、あとは自分でスーパーに買いにいった。ベッドメイクも掃除も基本はないようだ。最初からこういう施設だということがアナウンスされていれば戸惑いも少ないのだが、ホテルだと思って乗り込んだときのショックは大きい。ただし立地はよく、観光名所にも徒歩で行くことが可能。テルミナ駅にも徒歩圏内。ただ、部屋の鍵を自分で管理し続けねばならず、なくしたことを考えるとちょっとプレッシャーだった。