Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Fantastico!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Some of the add-on prices were a bit high, for instance, if you want to upgrade your room...and the food pricing was high also.
Location: The hotel provides a van to take you into the heart of Rome, and from there you are able to see many historical sites, go shopping, or dine.
From the minute we walked in...we were awed by the beautiful, classic facilities...our first impressions were quite good, and they only got better as our stay went on. The front desk person: Elena, was so kind, and went out of her way to make us feel very special and welcome. When we got to our room, we were greatly impressed with both the size, and the comfort of our accomadations. Beware: the bed is so comfortable that you may never wish to leave it! We also appreciated the little touches of turn-down service with complimentary Italian bottled waters left at both bedside stands for us to enjoy. We liked looking at the little shops,many enjoyed listening to the live piano music while we sipped a cocktail and enjoyed snacks at the bar. We loved the breakfast, and liked that we could have several Cappucinnos, as well as so many fresh juices, fruits, meats, cheeses, yogurts...so many delicious choices to start the day! We also liked the complimentary Internet, and the complimentary van that the hotel provided us...which ran long hours up until 9PM to take you back to the hotel...it was great to save our dollars for shopping instead! Overall an AWESOME experience...definitely 5stars, with highest recommendations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schwebsange / Luxemburg

Gutes Hotel zum Ausruhen

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Anlage und Einrichtung insgesamt. Freundlichkeit des Personals. Auch die Möglichkeit mit Hotellimousine zum Flughafen für 50 Euro gefahren zu werden.
Cons: Leider muss man viele Informationen an der Lobby nachfragen und hat sie nicht in der Hotelzimmermappe (Stadtkarte-Infos zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten)
Location: Das Hotel liegt abgelegen, auf einem der 7 Hügel Roms. Kleine Restaurants findet man in +- 500m Umgebung. Für Kinder ist ein Zoobesuch zu empfehlen.
Ich war mit meiner Frau und meiner kleinen Tochter (22 Monate) für 1 Woche im Rom Cavalieri. Das Hotel ist etwas abgelegen vom Stadtzentrum (45 Minuten zu Fuss, 15 Minuten mit Taxi, 30 Minuten mit Bus). Frühstück ist sehr gut, Restaurant hat gehobene Preise aber auch gut. Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet, keine grösseren Mängel (Balcon könnte renoviert werden, Wasserschutzglas in der Badewanne ausgetauscht werden, deshalb keine 5 von 5 Punkten im Gesamtergebniss). Gratis Shuttlebus in die Innenstadt fährt jeder Stunde und ist sehr praktisch (leider ist der Shuttlebus zu Stosszeiten auf der Rückfahrt des öfteren überfüllt). Die Piazza Barberini (Endstation Shuttlebus) ist ein perfekter Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung Roms, fragen sie nach Stadtkarten in der Rezeption oder beim Busfahrer. Hervorzuheben im Hotelteam ist einer der beiden Busfahrer, der super nett und hilfsbereit ist. Taxi von der Innenstadt zum Hotel kostet ungefähr 15 Euro. Service im Hotel insgesamt sehr gut. Kein Gratis W-Lan, Liegen und Handtüscher am Pool überteuert (18 Euro), jedoch hat man die Möglichkeit für 20 Euro den Wellnessbereich mit Innen- und Aussenpool über den ganzen Tag zu benutzen (Wir waren morgens und abends im Wellnessbereich, nachmittags in der Stadt). Es ist ein Hotel der gehobenen Klasse, die Preise sind dementprechend und deshalb auch nachvollziehbar. Insgesamt ist das Hotel eine Ruheoase und auch gut zur Besichtigung von Rom geeignet (wegen Shuttlebus).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed Easter weekend from Friday to Sunday with prepaid breakfast.The breakfast offered a wide variety to suit all tastes and was one of the best breakfasts Ive had in a hotel. Our room wasn't ready despite arriving after check in time and was offered free welcome drinks complete with nibbles.Room was clean and spacious. Always use the free bus but allow enough time to queue as its only once an hour. Do not attempt to walk to hotel as we found to our cost-the hill is steep.wise to get taxi to and from airport if 2 or more as much easier and less hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent hotel overall

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Staff extremely helpful including booking restaurants for us, a tour around rome and anything else that we needed. Only Criticism I have is we had to pay for the sun lounger which was €18 each.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cagliari

In transito per lavoro

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel di alto livello, in posizione decentrata, non raggiungibile con facilita'. Disponibile tuttavia un comodo servizio navetta che collega alla piazza Barberini/via Veneto. Vista incantata su Roma, SPA meravigliosa, personale gentilissimo e attento alle esigenze dei clienti. Tutto perfetto. Purtroppo la mia permanenza, legata a un viaggio di lavoro e' stata di una sola notte...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Best hotel I have visted in Rome.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for a weekend birthday break for my mum's March 26th 2015. We totally had the most amazing treatment whilst there. Customer service is superb. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our delux twin Room was very comfortable. We enjoyed most of the facilties including the spa. hotel ambience was the best ever. We also made the most of the free shuttle bus service into town and the driver even give us a bit of a mini tour. I would definitely be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Overall class, great rooms and the most comfy beds you can imagine.
Cons: Hot coffee at breakfast, often it was just look warm, although a little word with the waiter and it was soon replaced.
Location: 30 mins from the town city center, free shuttle. The fantastic hotel facilities with top class spa, 3 pools etc. Great views.
Although not in the center of Rome the overall standard and facilities provided by this hotel plus the free shuttle service into the city center more that make up for not having the Colosseum om your doorstep. Terrific place with great views over Rome and beyond. I would definitely stay again when visiting Rome. The only criticism I have is the coffee at breakfast needs to be hot not look warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel was beautiful. Staff was amazing. The airline had lost our luggage and the concierge stayed on top of it until the luggage was found 3 days later. Help with private tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Excellent hotel but away from the centre

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The bedroom was large with a balcony and a wonderful view of Rome. The restaurant L'Uliveto had a staff with both charm and efficiency.
Cons: The shuttle service to Piazza Barberini could be more frequent (at present once an hour but with a break for a siesta).
Location: The hotel is high on a hill outside Rome with little to do beyond the hotel. There are taxis outside the hotel but sightseeing cannot be casual.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights in late March. The facilities are excellent and the attitude of the staff first-class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verblasster Glanz über den Dächern Roms...

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Angefangen vom Geruch frischer Farbe und Lösungsmitteln am Anreistag im Hotelzimmer (sicherlich dem Umstand der derzeit laufenden Restaurationsarbeiten geschuldet, vom Rezeptionisten mit dem Hinweis versehen man solle doch wenn es arg störe einfach ein Fenster öffnen) über den unzuverlässig fahrenden Shuttelbus, die horrenden Minibarpreise (8 EUR für 0,25 L Mineralwasser), die mit 20 EUR zu Buche schlagende SPA-Nutzung, fehlendes WiFi auf dem Zimmer (es sei denn gegen Gebühr von 25 EUR pro Tag - kann das Standard eines 5-Sterne Hotels im 21. Jahrhundert sein?), kaputte Steckdosen im Zimmer, stillose Reaktion auf vorgebrachte Kritik und und und... Man hatte in diesem Hotel nie das Gefühl ein ernst genommener und willkommener Gast zu sein. Dagegen steht eigentlich nur der große Name des Hotels. Bitte lassen Sie sich davon nicht blenden, sein Glanz ist arg verblasst.