Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Beautiful Hotel with Amazing Spa and Restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: I loved La Pergola, the restaurant on the top floor. I loved the view from the top floor terrace. I loved the spa/services and friendly staff.
Location: It's not centrally located, but there are taxis and a hotel shuttle that can take you anywhere in Rome. We visited the Vatican and Colosseum/Ruins.
We stayed in Rome for two nights during our 10 day honeymoon in Italy, and after our experience at the Waldorf Astoria hotel, we wished we stayed in Rome longer. We opted for the spa/pool/internet package that the reception desk offered (our room already came with breakfast, which is a must if you book a room!) and we were not sorry. The pool is beautiful/clean (there are a few), the Turkish bath/sauna/jacuzzi were such a treat after long days of touring/traveling. The gyms is nice, with lots of machines and equipment. There are also lots of spa services. The internet worked great (especially after not so great connections at other hotels). We were given a restaurant recommendation in Florence, and were happy to discover that this restaurant was in the hotel. The 3 Michelin star restaurant, La Pergola, is out of this World! Simone was able to give us a last minute reservation, thankfully. We were able to meet the chef, Heinz Beck, who was celebrating his 20th year anniversary, so I was able to enjoy his special tasting menu for 999 lucky guests. I got a commemorative plaque with the menu on it, and it was signed by the chef. In addition to the phenomenal food, there is a spectacular view of Rome from the terrace/restaurant. The breakfast buffets were also very good. All of the staff was very friendly. Overall, our stay was excellent. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to any one visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Rome Exceptional facility and servic

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Could not have been better Imperial floor was excellent with good coffee snacks all day long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Amazing hotel - but....

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The service, the luxury, the comfort.
Cons: Alllow me on a sun lounger for half an hour at the end of the day without paying!
Location: The location is on top of a hill overlooking Rome. The only way to get into town is by shuttle bus or taxi - but it's pretty easy.
The hotel is truly spectacular - big, opulent spaces, fantastically attentive staff (never been anywhere with such good service), incredibly comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Being outside of town is a bit of a pain, the shuttle buses work well but only run once per hour and get full in high season. But it's the price you pay for a big swimming pool at the end of a day's sight seeing! And taxis are plentiful and not that expensive (12-15 Euro each way). My only gripe is the price for all the "extras" - 18 Euro per day if you want to use a sun lounger (and there is no alternative if you want to hang by the pool), and drinks and food in the bar is horrendously expensive (18 Euro for a glass of wine, 13 for a beer - and 16 for ice cream!!). Many people who stay there are clearly super rich and don't care about small change like that, so maybe you could argue the hotel was really out of our league - we got a fantastic deal through Expedia! I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a bit of luxury and don't mind staying out of town - it all got a bit too much for me in the end and I look forward to going back to Rome, but not the Cavalieri. A small hotel or flat in Trasteveri is much more me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful pool. Little pricy 18 Euros for a chair

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location was out of the hub bub but hotel provided a free shuttle.
Fantastic spa and entire facilities. Staff was extremely friendly. Would strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iran

Excellent Hotel, highly recommended!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Complimentary tea in rooms
First of all, Go for it you wont be disappoited. The only negative point is the price of almost everything which is really high. Let me take you through the positive things about this wonderful hotel Location: On top of a hill just outside the busy area of the city but not far from it, a taxi can take you to Vatican for just 10 euro. Plus the hotel shuttle bus takes you to Barberini sq (city centre) every hour but you need to be quick and ontime as the bus is not big enough to accommodate every one!! The bus driver was just perfect as he played the role of a English tour guide with his brilliant Italian accent. He never stops smiling and helping passengers :) Hotel facilities: Spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, you even have a menu for pillows, British socket for electrical devices in rooms (as well as american and European). Rooms were super clean and as soon as we were leaving the room, the cleaner was cleaning it and even tiding it up twice a day! Staff: Super friendly with reasonable level of English. All very professional and very well trained. Breakfast: Make sure you include it when you book a room as it's cheaper to do so otherwise you pay 48 euro per person per day. We paid £15 per person when booked with the room. The breakfast itself was GREAT!!! Everything was there and the restaurant which is by the pool looks amazing. Don't miss it. Fun: There are indoor and outdoor and kids swimming pool, you can swim for free but 18 euro for sunbed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome from all the staff from reception through to pool staff and housekeeping, lovely! Beautifully furnished and laid out.
Location: Close enough to the centre but with enough distance to feel we could get away from the bustle
First time guests :) and totally impressed from pulling up in our car to the moment we left. My fiances birthday 19th August, wanted to make it special as have got engaged recently and it WAS very special. We will be back soon. We were made to feel very welcome, valued and comfortable throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Always amazing

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This is my 6th stay at this hotel and it's always amazing. Walking into our room late at night and having the best view of Rome is always amazing. Pool area is nice. Best breakfast variety I've see in a hotel. La Pergola is one of the best resto in the world. Can't wait until May 2015 for my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXPENSIVE!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
SOOOOO EXPENSIVE, everything was sooo much and town is very far away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Just perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cheaper food
Location: Not many things to close but the bus brings you straight to the heart of Rome.
All the staff always had a smile on their face and the conditions are spectacular overall I wish I lived there the kids had loads of fun and the food was amazing especially the restaurant on the 9th floor. I would recomend this to anyone if they are looking for places in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much class

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I love this hotel. It is clean, classy and comfortable. The staff is polite and professional. Everything was great!