Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

bad experience

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: food was great
Location: its far from the center
though the hotel is a luxury hotel but they checked me in the 6th floor where there were construction works in other rooms on the same floor. when I complained about the noise and construction workers around in the same floor they said that the room rate I booked with is for this floor only and if I want to move to another room I must pay 80 euros per night??? I think they gave this special price to Expedia only to occupy the rooms in the "under renovation floors"
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely staff, but stupid charges for amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, lovely shuttle bus driver
Cons: Stop adding charges to the bill for amenities which other hotels provide for free.
Daily charge for wifi in the room, daily charge to use the pool. The staff were lovely but petty charging for extras meant I wont return here. I was already paying ( a huge amount) for 5 star service, this was just mean and I won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Delightful museum piece

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We loved this quaint hotel. Delightful receptionists, fabulous breakfasts. However. We were unable to reserve at its 9th floor restaurant during our stay ; our bathrooms werent perfectly clean & functional -and- the massive mobile phone tower really affects the propertys' elegance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

로마시내에서 멀고, 직원들 서비스가 위압적이고 엉망이었음.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: 시설과 음식 맛이 좋았음.
Cons: 종업원들의 친절 교육이 필요함.
큰 호텔이면서도 호실 Wi-fi도 제공되지 않고, 호실 밖에서도 제대로 제공되지 않았음. 시설은 양호하고, 음식도 맛은 좋은 편이었으나, 가장 중요한 종업원 서비스가 별로 였음. 말을 할 때에도 안내를 할 때에도 친절하지 않고 위압적인 인상을 줘서 그런지, 인종차별을 하나라는 의심도 하였음. 호텔 위치가 로마 시내에서 멀어서 관광에 불편하였고, 호텔 자체는 시설이 좋았으나, 주변 경관을 별로 였음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great hotel near the Vatican.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The service, amenities and location were excellent. The shuttle service into the Rome city centre makes the quiet location attractive.
Cons: Breakfast was expensive! A simple breakfast of coffee and pastry for a reasonable price would be useful given that the location is away from cafes.
Location: As mentioned the location is away from other shops or cafes which is its main attraction. Without the hourly shuttle bus service is necessary!
From the check-in experience - where the reception staff conducted me to the room for an inspection before taking occupancy to the late lunch at the bar, assistance with selecting tours, recommendation for a special dinner and check-out experience were excellent. Loved the quiet location and scenic views. Highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Ranji, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Fl

Christmas in Rome

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Nice hotel. Little far from town so taxi fare gets a bit expensive but great time. Staff was helpful and the hotel was great. Breakfast buffet was amazing and even had plenty of gluten free options. You can get a discount if you pre purchase while checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Desk MAnager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Amazing Hotel...Poor Location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The lobby, the huge room, the staff.
Location: There is about ZERO to do nearby.
The hotel is fantastic...luxury. Beautiful lobby, helpful staff. But if you want all the attractions to be within walking distance, this isn't for you. BUT the hotel does offer a free shuttle service into the touristy part of Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. King regards Roberta Rossi Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds and swimming pool

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The hotel beds were wonderful to sleep on. The mattress and pillows were wonderful. We were shocked to have to pay for use of the swimming pool. We have never been charged before. The pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. King regards Roberta Rossi Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Rome weekend

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: City views, staff, bedroom, food
Amazing hotel with excellent facilities. Staff are courteous and first class service. This is truly a 5 star hotel in all it's aspects and will be returning next year. I would recommend that guests sign up to hilton honours card as this will entitle you to additional perks and discounts and that you pay the extra for the pool and gymn as they are excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Our team was very proud to receive such a nice comment. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Rome Cavalieri. Kind regards, Roberta Rossi Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations. Beautiful.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Went for our anniversary. Couldn't have been more pampered by the staff. Definately a feel of a good five star hotel, lovely breakfast and the staff couldn't do enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Roberta Rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal City and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Desk Manager