Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, Canada

Great value for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: A number sign (172) on the street door would be helpful or clarify online that you have to go into a courtyard.
My spacious double-room was clean and comfortable with amenities such as mini fridge, AC and shower. Great location with bus stops to downtown or Termini train stn. just outside. Hosts, Paolo and Naemi, were friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included, but nearby cafes found nearby. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

호텔이 아니네요..^^

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
로마에 대한 사랑이 넘치는 친절한 주인아저씨.. 그런데 호텔이 아니라 B&B.. 내부는 깨끗하고 침대도 편안함 단지 가격이 조금 비싸다는
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Localização

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
O local é difícil de encontrar, pois não tem sinalização. Algumas pessoas elogiaram a receptividade, mas não tivemos a mesma sorte. O homem que nos recebeu parecia que estava dormindo (eram 20h), e que ficou irritado por ter que se levantar para nos receber. Nada de café-da-manhã, apenas uma máquina de café/capuccino/chá que fica na recepção. O quarto e banheiro são limpos, e atende bem quem fica o dia inteiro na rua (meu caso) e só volta para o hotel para dormir. Um outro ponto ruim é que o hotel é muito barulhento, era impossível dormir quando tinha hóspede chegando ou saindo de madrugada, certamente não tem isolamento, mas resolve com o uso de ear plug. O ponto forte desse hotel é a localização, realmente é muito boa, excelente para quem quer fazer um tour caminhando!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - Hotel styled B&B

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Just fantastic - especially for the price
Cons: Nothing - do not change a thing
Location: Its the centre of Rome - what more can you say
Location could not be better. Room was better than some hotels. Being in the centre made the room a little noisy when the windows were open but with double glazing, shutters and air con, the room was peaceful for sleeping. Very helpful owner on check in - full of very useful information. Would most definitely stay again if I returned to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

nice hotel, excellent location, close to piazza ve

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: every things
Location: the best
I would like to recommend this hotel, very good and the location the hotel is close to everything, good restaurants the passed happy in Rome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Lund, Sweden

Good location, hard beds

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good, walking distance to almost everything. Very hard beds. Heavy trafic outside the window. Bad that we had to pay an extra third of the first night's rate because we arrived 22.20, when their confirmation email said that 22.00 was latest check-in. Good e-mail about trains/transfer. OK hotel and location for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen C.from Rome, italy

Walking distance to most everything!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very pretty and comfortable. It was roomy and had a balcony opening up to the main road. The curtains and light fixtures were beautifully designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel, great location and staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Including breakfast would be an improvement for me.
Location: Great location.
The hotel was very clean and confortable. Paolo was great, incredible helpful and friendly. The Location is fantastic, close to various cites. The only thing I would recommend is to include breakfast, even if it is a basic one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Sfrom FL

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located close to major attractions and in a safe neighborhood. Our room had small kichenette however the owner/ manager of the hotel told us he did not have the necessary permits to use the microwave and stove so we couldn't use it. This hotel does NOT have any parking available, so if you travel by car, you have to book a parking garage. The closest parking garage to the hotel is about 10 min walk and costs 40 euros/ day; a bit farther you can find one for 25-30 euros per day. Taxi can drop you off right in front of the hotel, bus station is also right in front. Rome Sweet Rome occupies 2nd floor in a rather large building (mixed residential and commercial). The room has A/C and flat-screen TV, and was clean. The hotel does not offer any services - just a basic accomodation.