Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALDOfrom GENOVA

Per poche notti

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comodissimo per i collegamenti: metrò a 50m e un bus (87) a 100m che passa per tutto il centro storico di Roma. E' una porzione di casa privata al 7° piano (con ascensore anni '50) in zona Ponte Lungo-Tuscolana con molti servizi nei paraggi.Arredamento originale ed accogliente, con letto tondo, può non piacere, bagno completo con vasca all'antica, necessaire per bevande calde (bollitore, caffè, thè, tazze) e accoglienza molto cordiale, ci hanno tenuto i trolley anche nel giorno del check out. Ma pochissimo spazio, scrivania-mensola e due trolley non ci stanno. Per colazione solo cappuccino e brioche in un vicino (ma bello) bar, rapporto spiacevole con l'acqua (l'azienda locale da qualche settimana pare abbia dei problemi e blocca l'erogazione a sorpresa per ore)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bijou quirky room ideal for exploring Rome.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and cosy with a street atmosphere all round.
Cons: A fan.
Location: Metro, plenty of places to eat and shop. Walking distance to main attractions.
Had a lovely stay in room 29. Found it very easily after getting off plane, short train journey then 10 minute walk. We were welcomed by Elena who gave us local information on places to eat. Room very bijou and sweet in decor, looking out onto a courtyard seven floors high. Tea making facilities and small fridge were useful. Very close to the Metro so easy access to all main attractions, though we chose to walk, first to the Colliseum which took about 20 minutes, then onto Pantheon, taking in the Piazza Navone and the Trevi Fountain, stopping off for refreshments on the way. Although tiring and very hot it was a very enjoyable way of seeing Romes streets and history and very do-able if you like walking. Would thoroughly recommend Room29 for a unique stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfetto visitare Roma

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: La pulizia della camera e la cortesia della gestrice
Location: Un azona di Roma a due fermate di metro dalla principali attrazioni, comodissimo dalla stazione dei treni.
Esperienza molto positiva. Molto comodo: adiacente alla fermata della metro e a 200 metri dalla fermata dell'autobus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolien

Gezellige retro b&b met aardige gastvrouw

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Voor een paar nachten is het een aangename b&b. Het metrostation om de hoek is erg prettig en Elena is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ze raadde ons voor de eerste avond een locale pizzeria aan in de buurt waar we heerlijk hebben gegeten. De lift in het gebouw is klein en grappig maar niet heel veilig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room 29 c pas mal

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: la propreté,le petit déjeuner, la proximité en métro du centre ville, trés bon rapport qualité/prix
Cons: le quartier est peu animé car en dehors du centre ville mais semble cependant correctement fréquenté.L'ascenseur est étonnant.
Location: a 10-15 mn du centre historique de manière très simple par le metro
chambre tres propre,petit dejeuner tres bien.le quartier est un peu surprenant en arrivant parce que pas du tout touristique, mais cependant bien fréquenté et gros point fort, le metro est a 150m et vous mène tout droit dans le centre historique en 10 mn.Petit déjeuner copieux, bon accueil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Round Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2011
A lovely B&B in a safe residential area within easy reach of the historic centre. Elena is the perfect host, very welcoming and made some very good restaurant suggestions. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great little place - very cute and convenient!

Posted May 15, 2011
Booked Room29 on the strength of other reviews on the internet and we weren't disappointed! We got the 30 minute train straight from the airport to a station 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Where Elena was waiting to let us in despite being really delayed and late. Room29 is very cute and beautifully turned out. It is a 2 minute walk to the metro which takes about 15 minutes to get into the heart of Rome. Breakfast is excellent, nice cakes and good pastries. Overall, this is a bargain compared to the quality of other hotels in Rome. I'd definitely go back and would recommend it to other couples going away for a weekend.