Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara, España

Bien situado, es realmente lo único

Posted Sep 16, 2014
me dieron una habitación doble donde no había sitio ni para poner las almohadas y cojines que sobraban en la cama, enana, y no tenia enchufes ni para poner el móvil a cargar, tenia terraza, y vaya terraza...llena de los equipos exteriores del aire acondicionado del hotel, muy cutre todo...me cambiaron de habitación sin discutir, muy amablemente me ofrecieron otra, que estaba algo mejor...el desayuno muy decepcionante, lo mejor el sitio donde está a dos pasos de Plaza España
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B-W

keine 4 Sterne!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Hygiene im Essbereich. Frühstückskoch sauber und ordentlich kleiden!!!
Location: Die zentrale Lage bietet kurze Wege zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten
Sehr zentraler Standort, aber auf sehr belebter Straße. Klimaanlage und Minibar vorhanden. Die Betten sehr hart, nichts für Leichtgewichte. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt gerade noch so erträglich, wenn man bereit ist bei der Hygiene - vornehmlich im Frühstücksbereich - hinzunehmen. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Allerdings haben wir auch nichts reklamiert, da wir aus den Bewertungen bereits wussten, worauf wir uns einlassen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by YAfrom New York, USA

I am waiting for a refund

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can rate the hotel as the worst for the main reasons: hotel was under construction and not ready to serve. Hallways, staircases were covered with plastic, dust from cutting/sanding granite or stones was all over the place.The room smell so bad. Try to replace the room with another. The other room does not have air condition. Being in the middle of this mess we requested refund and find another hotel.There was no way to refund us.So we went back to the first room. Receptionist try to be helpfull, send hotel stuff to spray the room, open windows etc. Finally we decide to temporary go outside for dinner and came late just to sleep. We wake up by noises caused by construction. We almost did not sleep that night. We complain again. But second night was same story. Since nobody from hotel stuff bother to stop this situation, I went to construction workers and through dust and plastic cover said that I will call the police. Finally that night they stopped .Later receptionist call me and said that she spoke with manager and they are going to reimburse. Basically they ruined my two days planned to stay in Rome.They said will be done through hotel.com since I booked through you. Hotel receptionist, Catherine, was nice, cleaning lady was nice but $500 for two nights in the middle of construction was unbearable. Please, let me know when this refund to me will be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Hip hotel bij de Spaanse Trappen.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Het is schoon en comfortabel. Perfecte locatie.
Location: Het hotel zit zowat tegenover de Spaanse Trappen, vlakbij verschillende cafeetjes en bars. Leuke buurt en dichtbij alles.
Mooi en schoon hotel, perfecte locatie, op steenworp afstand van de Spaanse Trappen. Echter, het personeel was zeer onvriendelijk en de wi-fi werkte niet ook al stond dat wel vermeld op hun website (gratis wi-fi).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Nära allt, men långt ifrån 4 *

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Vill man bo centralt är detta rätt hotell! Vill man bo lyxigt på ett 4* hotell så råder jag er att välja annat. Små rum (hade tur att få balkong, 301) smaklös frukost och trött personal. Det som väger upp, det är verkligen nära allt! Precis vid en t-bana som tar er runt hela Rom för 6euro per dag!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location is great for the sights and shopping.
Cons: Update the rooms
The carpet was old and stained. The AC never cooled the room enough. The breakfeast left a lot to be desired
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wien

Nähe Einkaufsstraße

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Frühstück war sehr schlecht, das Brot war sehr hart, da gibt es keinen Butter, es gibt nur 2 Obst Auswahl. Wifi war leider nicht gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic location-terrible service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic!
Cons: The service
Location: A stones throw to the Spanish steps, short walk to the Pantheon, Trevi, Palazzo Navona.
Very noisy as rooms are above the restaurant. Maintenance work going on right outside our door so we literally opened the door and knocked the guy off his ladder! Receptionist not very helpful (answered calls whilst we were speaking with her, spoke with friends rather than attending to us)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LUIGI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com