Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location is great for the sights and shopping.
Cons: Update the rooms
The carpet was old and stained. The AC never cooled the room enough. The breakfeast left a lot to be desired
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location-terrible service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic!
Cons: The service
Location: A stones throw to the Spanish steps, short walk to the Pantheon, Trevi, Palazzo Navona.
Very noisy as rooms are above the restaurant. Maintenance work going on right outside our door so we literally opened the door and knocked the guy off his ladder! Receptionist not very helpful (answered calls whilst we were speaking with her, spoke with friends rather than attending to us)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location is good - just by the Spanish steps

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room was dirty. Windows overlooked workmen on the roof. Carpet was so dirty. Breakfast wasn't worth wasting time over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel to shopping and Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Wifi was spotty and room wasn't the best. No shower curtain for shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and noise.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The first room we were given had no windows - it was like a tomb. The staff was nice enough to trade it for a smaller room with a window, which was a compromise that was more than worth taking. The big issue was the noise factor. The doors of the rooms are so thin that you hear everyone including the screaming kids running up and down the stairs all morning. The single pane windows allow you to feel like part of the street scene all night long.
2 out of 5
by Al from England

Never a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast, mattresses, the lift.
Location: The spanish steps were 100 yards away, for those able, everything else in walking distance.
The lift is very small and was smelly. building work going on so dusty. Great location, room was small and the bed felt very lumpy, room was at the front and Windows not great so plenty of noise at night, especially an accordion player. We had a balcony that had dirty tissues on it. Bathroom was clean and decent shower. Staff on reception were helpful but could smile a bit more. The buffet breakfast was set out on the side, not a great choice and the juice and milk was already in glasses and was warm, not very nice! It's,our 4th time in Rome and this was the worst hotel we've stayed in. Definitely would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by bob from Bucharest

nice location, but that's about it.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Dirty hallways, noisy room, above the restaurant, small room, definitely not a 4 stars hotel. OK - breakfast but not too many choices. Good for a night or two. Would not recommend it for longer stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hood location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Not stayed much at hotel, but was adequate for my needs.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from london

Excellent location; but that's all

Posted May 21, 2014
Tired shabby hotel with ironically "luxury" in the title. Uncomfortable zip double bed, plastic small shower, broken window shutters, tired scuffed decor, tired communal areas. Good reception staff and great location but good enough for £170 a night? No.
2 out of 5
by Julia from New York

Not "royal", not "palace", absolutely not "luxury"

Posted May 21, 2014
The only good thing about this hotel is location, everything is in the walking distance. Hotel is mediocre, doesn't look like pictures they posted and needs to be cleaned. Staff is pleasant and trying to be helpful, but management could care less about you, so if you have any complains and wish to talk to the manager- good luck. Not gonna happen! There is ONLY italian TV, not even one channel in English or any other language for that matter.