Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neena from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This B&B is very centrally located. The owner, Mariella, is very warm and friendly. She went out of the way to make my stay pleasant. The room is very clean. I would totally stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norm from USA

Close to vatican museum, market, bus stop, shops

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Merielle was wonderful. She welcomed us with delicious chocolate treats. The room has AC, a refrigerator, an electric pot to boil water, tea bags, and instant coffee. We had a wonderful stay for a very affordable rate. The taxi took us to the building where Saint Peter Inn is located, but we did not know where to find it in the building. Luckily, we ran into someone who knew and told us to right at the courtyard and go to the third floor. After that, all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Denver, CO

Great location near the Vatican!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location, air conditioner
Cons: Wifi was spotty... Not working much of the time.
Location: Vatican Museum, St. Peter's, Castel Sant'Angelo
We stayed four nights and had a wonderful experience! Excellent location, room was very clean and quiet, and Mariella was very welcoming and super helpful. The air conditioner was a lifesaver on these hot July days. Just a couple of blocks to the Vatican or the Metro. Definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from British Columbia, Canada

Happy to have a clean room!

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: it was clean and quiet, and updated.
Cons: there is no lift, so you have to carry your bags up
Location: location is good. Walking distance to everything, but be prepared for LONG walks.
This was a nice little spot to stay. Hopefully your taxi driver knows where it is, because the entrance is subtle, you could miss the door. It is very close to the Sistene Chapel and Square, but quite a ways from the colloseum. It is walking distance to everything, but a very long walk. We had to take a cab to the colloseum to save time. It was close to other sites that we may have missed otherwise if we did not stay in this location. This room was suitable for 3 (one child) of us and we had a nice quiet sleep. I would recommend this hotel. The unfortunate part was that it was quite a ways from the train station, so by the time we arrived, it was late in the afternoon and the lineup to the Chapel was too long to get in before closing time, and then it was closed the following day when we had to leave, so believe it or not, we missed seeing the Sistene Chapel!! Oh well, it will be a good reason to come back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Very close to vatican

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Location: Great for Vatican city, metro two blocks away.
Hotel experience was very good. The most difficult area with this hotel was finding the location. Our cab dropped us off at the wrong spot, however a call to the staff helped us get to the hotel. To help everyone the buildings in Rome have the address number around 10 feet from the ground, street names are on the building corners. This hotel is mainly for sleeping, a breakfast ticket is provided to a café around the corner. The café was very good and helpful. Hotel is best for couples as children will have little to do in this hotel. Vatican city is block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and location was excellent for visiting St Peter's and for bars and restaurants and bus tours. The road outside the hotel was a little noisy at night but - hey it is a city centre. The service was of a very high standard although the language barrier was a bit frustrating. The hotel went to the trouble of forwarding our daughter's DS console which she left in the room! I would certainly recommend this hotel but take a phrase book or even better, learn a little Italian!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly

Would not return

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was hard to find. No large sign on hotel. Hotel is outside the center of Rome circle for the set taxi fare. So you will pay more than $30 Euro for a ride to the airport. If you have an early flight to catch the metro train does not open until 0530 and you can't guarantee it will open on time. During our stay there was nobody available at reception and we were unable to get ahold of any staff for 4 days. We couldn't even check out. We had to just leave our keys. The door to the hotel is broke so you can't be overweight at all or you will not fit. Very difficult to get a stroller through. Breakfast is just a donut at a local cafe. Wifi DID NOT work. We had to connect to an unsecured one from another business close by. Beds were hard. Shower had very little water pressure. Room was clean. However they do clean up your personal belongings so use the safe! Only good thing was the Vatican City was right there. Would stay within the city circle if I visited Rome again. very disappointed reception was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is a bread and breakfast apartment in a building a block away from the vatican. The room is well kept and basically you meet with the person in charge of the room when you check in and that is. This room worked out great for us because we usually left the room in the morning and returned late in the evening and it is so close to everything that I didn't have to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Niederstaufenbach, germany

Pros and cons of saint Peter inn

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Cannot top the location if your visiting the Vatican. It was difficult to find, I had to ask a nearby restaurant. Once we found the building, we pushed the doorbell to be buzzed in. There are no other signs or directions once in the courtyard. The staff had to come down and show us the way up. It's on the 3rd floor, in an elevator off to the right of the courtyard. The cons: there wasn't enough water pressure to wash and rinse your hair. Breakfast was at a cafe around the corner. Choose 1 hot drink and one pastry, both not very good. The hot chocolate tasted old and as if they had added cinnamon-weird and not good. Parking is a nightmare. If you can find a spot, leave your car. It's 4 euro for 8 hours, but free on the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

St Peter Inn - Would recommend with conditions

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to Vatican and Metro Stop, also close to several bus routes. Until sometime in 2012 the Metro line closest to the Inn stops running around 9 pm so be prepared to find alternate ways to get back such as taxi or bus. The beds were fairly hard but the room was overall quite nice. Bathroom was modern and clean, very comfortable. A/C is in the room; not very powerful, but it certainly helps escaping the heat. Hard to get a hold of anyone on either number listed on their website. You must notify them in advance of your arrival via email so that someone can be there to meet you with a key and to get you checked in. You are given vouchers to get your breakfast at a cafe around the corner from the Inn, it's not served on site. Overall fairly pleasant stay if you are comfortable with not having someone from the Inn onsite for your needs. Fairly hands off and they leave you to your own devices.