Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Quirky little place

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location is great. Right next to Manzoni station on metro line A.
Location: 15 mins walk to the Colloseum.
Room has high ceiling, large double bed, fridge and small table for breakfast. Breakfast is packet croissant but little shop just down the road has all you need if you want to have breakfast in. Only 2 rooms in the apartment. Shared bathroom is just down the corridor. We went for the shuttle they provide from the airport... Both the owner and his nephew are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yohannesfrom San Diego

B&B in the heart of Rome.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This converted apartment is on the fourth floor of the back side of the courtyard. The elevator is typical for europe, small. The proprietor was very welcoming and helpful with our bags but spoke only a little English so be ready. Bring cash, it wasn't clear before we got there that we needed to pay in cash. He gave us plenty of time to go get some though. There was a fridge but no microwave in our room. There are two rooms at this location and it is hard to tell which of the two you will get from the photos on the website. We got the room without the kitchen. This was a pretty good place to stay for the experience, price, and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Located in a nice location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The location of the hotel is great even though the services of the hotel are terrible. They supposed to have breakfast but I didn't have it for 3 days in a row. The room was cleaned for 4 days in a row. When I did the check-in, it took a while because the guy wasn't available. It was hard to find the guy from front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stop in Italy and we were really happy with the room. High ceiling, nice decor, comfortable bed, nice big window, mini fridge and kettle. Bathroom is separate but there's only one other room to share with, it looks nice and is clean. Breakfast is not what we expect in a north american B&B, but it was enough to get us started (that is Italy in general). The only complaint I have is the power went out 2 of our 3 nights. The first night there was a storm so I attributed it to that, but then it happened again our third night, so it left my phone not fully charged which I relied on heavily. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjo1417from France

Je recommande

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien à dire très bien placé à côté du métro manzoni à 15 min à pied du Colisée pas très loin de tout finalement la salle de bain partagée était très bien il n'y a eu aucun problème. Le petit déjeuner est sommaire mais suffisant pour nous. Je recommande !! La personne restait disponible en cas de soucis. Pas besoin d'adaptateur pour les prises électriques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Homelike apartment with a good location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent a night there in October. We had some difficulties finding the place, the name of the B&B was only written on a small piece of paper in the buzzer on the door. There were no signs at all and the janitor wasn't the friendliest one. The apartment itself had two big windows which brought a lot of light inside. We shared the bathroom with the inhabitants in the other room. There was a small kitchen, but it wasn't very suitable for cooking because there was some equipment missing (even the bottle opener!) The apartment was spacious and the bed was in a loft, which was a good solution. The room was silent, just some sounds coming from the bathroom. There was a school on the opposite side of the road, so there might be some sound coming from there. The man who showed us the room was very friendly and he let us leave our luggage there for the day after the check out. We recommend the place for someone who wants to stay in Rome for a bit longer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e pulizia

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Bagno
B&B veramente pulito confortevole e ottimo personale. Persona squisita e disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jo Sannemfrom Oslo

Billig for enormt rom

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Svært stort rom, egentlig en slags leilighet med hems og kjøkkenavdeling. Digre vinduer mot rolig gate. Bad i gangen, men bare et par meter fra døra, fint, og delte kun med ett annet rom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ontzettend mooie kamer en een toplocatie!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Een hele grote, luxe kamer met een mooi hoog plafond. Het colosseum is nog geen kwartiertje lopen en ook de supermarkt is op loopafstand te bereiken. Het was tevens een erg vriendelijke eigenaar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccafrom USA

Nice, friendly, quiet B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice. A pickier person may have had complaints, but it was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. For very little money, it was an outstanding value. Though our internet didn't work and there was only a fan (so it got hot), those were minor. There was an internet cafe right down the road that we used once because we needed it to book a hotel. We paid 2 Euros, and it was really fine. When Rome is outside, you don't sit in front of your computer in your hotel room.