Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful staff, great location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, with the main attractions being less than 20 minutes walk away.
Cons: The rude, aggressive and dismissive demeanour of the hostess.
Location: There are countless beautiful monuments in rome, with the colosseum being a personal favourite, i also recommend booking a segway tour of the city.
I have already extensively covered the terrible hostess at settembre on trip advisor, so in short i would recommend that you do not visit this place as the owner was rude and aggressive with absolutely no grasp on the english language or customer service. This was the worst example of customer service I have ever seen, and am very disappointed that i did not check the dates on the trip advisor reviews before deciding to book. Clearly this place has benefited from excellent reviews due to the previous owners providing a pleasant experience, which is an unfortunate misrepresentation of the awful hostess. The breakfast was also terrible, and we decided to eat out for breakfast after experiencing it once. I highly recommend the area, but stay away from this particular place.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No air con, noisy traffic, tiny room in need of change.
Location: Embassy area, within walking distance of the several attractions like the Spanish Steps, Trivi Fountain and the Colosseum.
Very disappointing, the hostess looking after this BB was very nice but sadly let down by the facility she was overseeing. Although we where offered another room, by the time we decided to move on it was too late, it was very hot in Rome... no air con and very noisy with the window open was going to ruin our experience, so we found a place a couple of blocks away called 'Windsong' that was lovely for 10 euro a night more.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Malta

Ok for a night or two.

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: The airconditioning was perfect and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The shower cubicle is very small.
Location: Not very central.
The hotel is not very central. It is a quarter of an hour away from Termini Station. The hotel room was clean exept for the toilet seat cover from underneath. It had not been cleaned properly. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was perfect because room is very small. Breakfast was poor - a croissant, a packet with two pieces of toast, and jam and butter, coffee and mint tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spalding Lincs

Perfect location for Rome sightseeing

Posted Sep 11, 2011
Best Bed an Breakfast in Rome guaranteed Was clean beautifully decorated and the veiw from the Breakfast room was outstanding. We stayed for three days and could not be more happier with the service and the owners.Within easy reach of the Bus,Metro Station and all sights Also very safe and clean area of Rome. ONLY ONE critisium to the whole stay was there is No name sign outside? so took ages to fine we walked past it several times as its just a brown door with a intercoom (Its to the left of the Pharmacy) apart from that 100% perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darryl from Melbourne, Australia

Fine value

Posted Apr 15, 2011
A very clean and comfortable hotel in a pleasant and convenient location. Service is Bed & Breakfast (no other services offered), nonetheless to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted, UK

Via 20 Settembre 95

Posted Apr 10, 2011
Just what we wanted - reasonably priced accommodation in a good location. Only 5/10 minutes walk from Termini station and you can easily walk toTrevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and The Coliseum, as we found out, as there was a strike, which happens regularly in Rome. And the staff were very helpful too. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Rome's Best Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2010
We recently spent four nights in October at the Hotel Settembre 95 in Rome. THIS IS THE PLACE YOU WANT TO STAY if: you want a convenient location(10 min. walk from Termini ; near bus stops; if you like to walk, near popular sights, near two very good restaurants plus Trattoria Andrea: great food and service!); if you want excellent rates; if you want a quiet neighborhood (near the Treasury Building, the British Consulate and Porta Pia);if you want great security (we were given keys for the front door, the elevator, the staircase door, if necessary, plus the room key) if you want polite, competant management (Alessandro was extremely helpful!); if you want cleanliness (spotless bathroom,hair dryer, two large Egyptian cotton towels, not changed [most people don't change their home towels daily!], plus hand towels, [changed daily], sheets changed twice (fine for us); if you want basic amenities (small flat screen TV, small refrigerator, armoire); if you want a decent continental breakfast in a pleasant setting (breakfast included fresh pastry plus pre-packaged pastry, fruit juice, yogurt, coffee, tea and hot chocolate). Most people come to Rome to see the sights and not spend time in their hotel rooms. We chose this six room B&B because of very favorable internet reviews. It is located in a renovated palatio with basic but adequate furnishings. We couldn't have been happier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Highlight of our trip

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Wonderful hotel. Gracious staff. Immaculate room and newly renovated ensuite. Fresh and clean. Safe location. Secure building. Within walking distance of Forum, Coliseum, Vatican, Spanish Steps, etc. Five-minute walk from train station, but exit train station from Marsala Street and follow directions carefully. Highlight of our trip.