Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotmail, shuttle service to oher sister hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The view was great and the ambience was pleasing.
Cons: It is situated in a place where there is not really much going on yet, but I see The Village us developing. The hotel could do with some kiddie reps.
The restaurant in the hotsl was excellent and the staff were extremely pleasant. They treated my younger daughter well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by PublicRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, Please allow me to thank you for publishing your review. I am pleased that you were pleasantly impressed with our facilities and offers. Actually we have Sheraton Kids Club and during the colder months Sunday brunch with entertainment for children. The nearby Village has an amusement alley, shops, pubs, pizzerias, tex-mex, restaurants, a library and a gym with a spa, besides the cinema. The centre of Rome is easily reached with our 48-seater shuttle bus which runs from mornings to late evening. I thank you again for your kind words and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Yours very sincerely, P. Moore, Executive Assistant to General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel in the middle of no where.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Located too far from downtown but only 10 minutes to the airport. There is nothing else around. So you pretty much have to eat there. Outdoor patio restaurant was nice but expensive and service was VERY slow with food not arriving sequentially or after everyone else was finished eating. BBQ smoke ruined the ambiance Rooms were spacious and nicely appointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by PublicRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you very much for you kind review. Feedback from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service. Regarding your kind comment about the location I regret that we failed to meet your expectations during your last stay. Our honoured guests choose our hotel as for business as for our famous golf course, but also for who want to visit the Eternal City, that is easily reachable by our shuttle buses, and then desire to relax in our green spaces, terraces, etc. far away from the chaos of the city. We would like to inform you that in a five minute’s walk you can reach “The Village” which offers restaurants, pizzerias, cinemas, penny arcades, a book shop, souvenirs, etc. A little bit further away you can find four very big shopping malls and if one wants we are close to the archaeological sites of Ostia Antica and the sites found in the centre of Rome. With reference to the restaurant prices we are currently carrying out market surveys to see what our competitors are offering, in order to make the right decisions. We very much look forward to welcome you back again to our premises so that we may be given another chance to make you change your opinion. Yours sincerely, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome 1770/14/SP
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at the reception and restaurant are rather impersonal.Unable to provide a rather small request for bringing a rather small teapot of hot water to our room. Was quite disappointed by the rejection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bollards from Surrey, UK

High standard of accomodation

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, but split into different blocks, so it's a lucky guess that you get to the correct check in counter, which is a little annoying. The room I had was very spacious and comfortable. No complaints. The surrounding area is a little isolated, requiring a taxi anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2013 by Luana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you kind review. We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers. We would like to inform you that our hotel has a shuttle bus to the centre of Rome which stops very close to Venice Square and in a five minute’s walk you can reach “The Village” which offers restaurants, pizzerias, cinemas, penny arcades, a book shop, souvenirs, etc. A little bit further away you can find four very big shopping malls and if one wants we are close to the archaeological sites of Ostia Antica and the sites found in the centre of Rome. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more. Yours sincerely, Marta Falasconi Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from England, UK

Need to sort their reception staff out!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Incorrect information - reception staff dont know enough about the facilities, have to pay for parking in building 2 but not told beforehand
Location: About 7 miles from centre of rome, but shuttle bus available at certain times of the day at 5 euros round trip
Room and breakfast very good, most hotel staff very helpful and pleasant. However several errors made by reception staff over where we were staying (there are 3 buildings) meant we were driving around on a wild goose chase in the rain, so not impressed. They also gave us incorrect information about the shuttle. We were put in building 2 and were not told the only parking there was secure parking at 24 euros a day - had we stayed in building one it would have been free! Ridiculous. If hoping for a quiet stay then book somewhere else - hotel was full of delegates at various conventions, but that didn't bother us as we were only there for one night. We have stayed here previously about 8 years ago and this time were disappointed overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from Pennsylvania

not recommended for airport access

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aside from broken air conditioning and putting our children's room on a seperate floor, this was a disappointing selection for our one-night stay in Rome needing access to the airport for an early flight. The web-site is incorrect and there is no airport shuttle service. The taxi (for a 9 mile distance) cost flat Euro 60 fee ($75).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2013 by Luana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you whilst we had the chance to do so. We’re sorry for being able to answer you so late. Our hotel has a scheduled shuttle bus to Fiumicino Airport at 07:30 am and 08:30am and this service has a cost of € 8.00 per person. With regards to your kind comments about the problems you experienced during your stay we would like to assure you that we have taken notes of your words and we will work with our department heads to ensure that the inconveniences you encountered remain isolated cases. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given another chance to make you change your opinion. Sincerely Luana Belelli Web Supervisor
3 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Great Hotel, super expensive for what it is.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Staff and service very good (especially front desk)
Cons: cost of food and drink...and quality of the same.
Location: middle of nowhere...15 minutes to airport, 25 minutes to Rome Central
Excellent hotel, and service but very very expensive in terms of food and drink. 18 euros for a vodka and tonic, 18 euros for a sandwich, 12 euros for a beer and nothing else around it for you to walk to. Never found anything else in Rome to have prices that extreme. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere...no view, nothing special in terms of quality of bar, or restaurant, in fact that part is very average, nothing more than a North American would get in a Hampton Inn...not even a professional bartender...a waitress made the drinks, the same one that delivered the sandwiches. 3 people, 2 drinks each, 1 sandwich each..156 euros. ($215 US)... No shuttle to the airport but a good shuttle to the city of Rome.
2 out of 5
by Justin from Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK

Not a great place for families with children.

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: The wait staff were very accommodating.
Cons: The lack of resort features.
Location: Quite aways form downtown Rome with minimal resort features, but the shuttle is affordable even if the drop off location is a bit out of the way.
The inside of the hotel was in good condition; however, the grounds were not as expected. With the label of resort we expected certain amenities, which this property did not have. There were limited features for children, which most resorts would have available. The staff in the lounge/restaurant were good, a couple of them exemplary. The food was hit or miss. The pumpkin and duck risotto was fabulous, the breakfast was dreadful. The eggs were under cooked most days, but the good thing is we were able to get our children to try and accept cold breakfast cereal.