Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Radhakrishnan from Glasgow;UK

The hotel is nice; location a bit far from Rome.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good clean rooms at affordable rates.
Cons: Frequent cheap transport to city and Airport.
Location: Far from city; nothing to do near by.
The check in was easy; no fuss. The lady at the desk [I cannot remember her name] was very friendly and helpful. We got upgraded to club floor with was good. Breakfast was excellent and plenty. The main downside was the location; a bit far from city centre. No food available anywhere near unless eat at hotel, which is overpriced. The hotel should provide freqent transport to city at cheaper rate [1-2 Euro]. Airport transfer also is inadequate. Could use a smaller van rather than underused big Bus.The nearest Metro is Eur Magliana and this is good ten minutes walk. The room was clean and confortable. This is my second stay with my wife and we will use this facility again if we are in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with transportation

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotels with great service. Would stay there again. Great for families. Breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: In the club lounge consider to include eggs omelet for breakfast. provide transportation to the Ciampino airport.
Location: Rome's famous coliseum, and the Roman ruins and may other sites are accessible via Subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
No shops nearby to by reasonably priced drinks etc. Finding a power socket to charge my mobile was a search in the dark underneath the room table. Only found one power point in the room. Food was good and people were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The staff were very polite and nice
Cons: It needs entire renovation and modernisation
Location: Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from U.S. Navy

Better than expected...

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Hard to find something I didn't like to be honest
Cons: Only issue was coffee in room would have been nice, but small detail.
Location: About 20-25 minutes from city center and about 30-35 minutes from train station.
Was expecting usual tourist hotel. I could not have been more wrong. Room condition and cleanliness were outstanding! Only issue was a small issue with electric which they fixed in 5 minutes of my phone call. I am a big online type and net was speedy. The Shuttle to town was a time saver I was not expecting, and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saul from Houston, Texas

STAY AT SHERATON ROMA VERY NICE

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rome is such a beautiful country and being in a nice hotel adds up to comfort and enjoyment. Te hotel was really nice, staff were friendly and helpful unlike other parts of Europe. Nice sizable rooms, very American style, with great open spaces. Location is not very convenient, however the hotel provides an hourly shuttle to the city centre which makes it easy to access. Drawback is that they charge you for the shuttle (5 euros), but other than that pretty good. Breakfast in hotel was not good. Not a whole variety of things and food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from USA

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sheraton Roma is a good hotel to stay. The staff was very helpful. The hotel shuttle to the city center and Airport makes it easy to stay at this hotel, since it is little away from all the attractions. Great Hotel staff, they arranged a trip to Naples in the last minute through a telephone request from the vatican. We are very staisfied with the service. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by willy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013