Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Colorado

Convenient gem of a hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 
This hotel is a hidden gem! It is only a few minutes away from Fiumicino Airport, so it is a great place to stay when you are arriving or departing from Rome. Luca, the owner, went out of his way to make everything comfortable for us. The room was spacious, clean, and updated. It is within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. We will stay here again the next time we are in Rome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but otherwise very disappointing.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It was pretty clean.
Location: The neighborhood was not great around the hotel. The restaurants were not good. There was nothing to do there but be close to the airport.
Upon arriving, I was very disappointed to find that this hotel was located directly below the flight landing path! The neighborhood around the hotel was not good, so we did not feel comfortable venturing out on our last night in Rome. The room was clean, but the facilities in the room were disappointing. There was free wifi, but the connection was so terrible we could barely connect the entire time we were there. The shower was miserable - not enough water pressure to rinse and the shower head would not stay in place. Our room was a non-smoking room, but directly next to us was a smoking room, and every time they lit up, our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport, but it still cost us 30 euros to travel there from the airport and the hotel shuttle was 15 euros for the 5 minute ride. The only good thing I can say about the hotel is that it was pretty clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC., Canada

Airport stay close to amenities and great staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to airport with shuttle service, quiet room. Close to restaurants and car rentals as well as a walk to the sea. Friendly staff
Location: See above.
We stayed one night before flying home. The location is minutes away from the airport. We were met by an extremely friendly, polite and helpful young man (Luca). He was concerned with our comfort and did everything possible to make us familiar with the area which has numerous restaurants and a lovely walk down to the sea. We had an early flight and he assured us that he would get us to the airport in plenty of time. He did. The B & B ran off our boarding passes and advised us that clocks were to be set back one hour that night. The room was comfortable, modern, extremely clean and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed the balcony and we were provided with complimentary bottled water, offered tea or coffee on arrival and given a take away breakfast since we were leaving the B & B at 4:30am. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this B & B to any and all travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apache Junction, AZ, USA

A Great Place to Stay near the Rome Airport!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, comfort and personal attention from the owner, Lucca. And the convenience of being close to the Rome Airport.
Cons: The only thing we would change is possibly to have a hook in the bathroom where you could hang your towel while you showered.
Location: The bed and breakfast is about 5 minutes from the Rome airport in an industrial-type area. There are really no sites to see nearby.
Lucca, the owner and manager of the bed and breakfast, met us outside and welcomed us warmly! He quickly checked us in and gave us information on how everything in the facility and in our room worked, and also oriented us to the area, including restaurants nearby. This is a family-run bed and breakfast, so they do their best to give you personal attention. Our room was clean and had everything we needed, including a small outdoor deck where we sat and had coffee and relaxed. The shower was great, the bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast included a great deal of variety. And Lucca makes an excellent cup of American coffee! He gives shuttle rides to and from the airport for 10 Euros, which we thought was very reasonable. The airport is only 5 to 10 minutes away, so it's easy and quick to go back and forth. The bed and breakfast is located in a fairly industrial area, so there's not much to see there. The most important reason to stay here is for easy access to the Rome airport, and for the nice qualities of the facility and Lucca himself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington, NM

Stay here the last night of our honeymoon.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very close to the airport, very clean, amazing owner.
Cons: Nothing I highly recommend this bed & breakfast. It may not be near the city center of rome but its a somewhat short very inexpensive bus ride away.
Location: Its close to the airport but about a 30-45 minute bus ride away from city center. The bus is also very cheap, far cheaper than an taxi in Italy.
My wife and I stayed here the last night of our honeymoon back in April. It was a great stay, the owner was very helpful and even gave us a ride to the airport the next morning very early. Great room, very comfortable with a nice little balcony and a great bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Salvadorfrom Santa Clara California

Excellent and Convenient for early Rome flights

Posted Sep 10, 2014 
Luca and his father Sante run an excellent operation here near the airport. Extremely helpful and friendly folks. Really nice, clean and comfortable stay conveniently located near Rome Airport, 5 minute drive. Will stay again when necessary. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joefrom Fiumicino

Fiumicino

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
Hotel was close to airport and very convenient and comfortable. Just what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

clean and close to airport

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport for an early morning flight.
Cons: neighborhood
Location: homey restaurant nearby
the locked security gate amplified the the dicey appearance of the neighborhood. not for everyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth. C.from New Hampshire

Do not bother

Posted Aug 26, 2014 
We never got in the locked gate in this slum neighborhood. A sign directed us to a hotel across the street. Weird! Later we went back and found a trash heap next door, dead flowers on the balcony, and ripped fencing. We wanted our money back but the young owner argued with us. He showed our husbands the rooms which were nice. But the weeds, trash, and locked gate scared us. Will we get our money back? You had better warn people about the area and outward appearance of this place.