Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel med god placering

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Værelset og servicen.
Cons: Hotellets restaurent havde ikke styr på deres betjening og den var meget tilfældig.
Location: Den spanske trappe, Piaza del Popolo, samt Villa Borghese.
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese var et rigtig godt hotel, med en rigtig god service. Placeringen var også rigtig god, og det ligger i gåafstand fra den spanske trappe. Desværre levede restauranten på hotellet, ikke op til resten af servicen på hotellet. Tjenerne og bartenderne havde ikke styr på deres border, hvilket resulterede i, at betjening var meget tilfældig. Dog var der en fantastisk udsigt over Rom, og Peterskirken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CPH

Fantastisk Luksushotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Personalet var hjælpsomt, vores værelse var dejligt, rengøringen var, som den skulle være - luksus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nati Pfrom USA

Rooftop Restaurant

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed for 9 days and on our last five days our children joined us. Staff were friendly and courteous, lobby, hallway and the room were clean. On our first night I noticed the bed that was sagging most especially on the side and buggled up on the middle. I complaint and nothing happened. Since our children were coming, I wanted to move to the 6th floor where their assigned room was. We got a room with a view but the mattress has the same feel. I gave up complaining and just made the most of it. I love the "HERMES" products (the reason why I booked our stay here). The location is not too far from the Spanish Steps, but its a very quiet street. Their breakfast has a good selection of food, but go there if you have a big appetite, it costs 30 euro for the buffet. We did twice...and the rooftop restaurant has the amazing view of the Vatican and very nice at night. Dont be surprise if you don't find any prices on the menu, just enjoy the meal....and Wine? yes, it shows the price. I rated 4 because I was vvery disaapointed with the bed, it was not comfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

大変満足です。

Posted Aug 15, 2014
さすが、5つ星ホテル。日本国内と違い、海外の4つ星ホテル以下は、劣悪な環境が多いので、清潔感や快適さを求める方は、少し高くても5つホテルを選ばれる事を強くお勧めいたします。こちらのホテルは、とても快適で、金額相応の満足は得られました。お勧めいたします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolinafrom Rio de Janeiro

Ótimo hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

スペイン広場に近い

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: レストラン、ロケーション
Cons: 特になし
Location: どこに行くにも便利
スペイン広場まで徒歩7~8分程度で便利な場所にあります。ベネト通りも近く、周辺にはバールやレストランも多く食事には不自由なく過ごすことができるホテルです。ホテルの最上階のレストランから見るバチカンも素晴らしいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres bel hôtel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Le service, l'emplacement et le personnel
Cons: Le Wifi, le petit dejeuner en chambre
L’hôtel est superbe et très bien placé. Petit bémol, le Wifi ne fonctionne pas bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, super comfy and super friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed at the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese for four nights in June 2014. Upon arrival, we were quickly and very politely greeted by hotel staff. The doorman took our bags for us immediately, and the overall check-in process was fast and smooth. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the housekeeping staff checked on us daily to ask if everything was up to par. Our room overlooked Via Lombardia but it is a very quiet street so there was no noise to complain of. The hotel itself was also very quiet so no trouble sleeping at night. Breakfast was not included in our package but much to our pleasant surprise, there was a table set up outside the breakfast dining room with a complimentary "breakfast on the go" -- fresh croissants and fruit, along with little to-go bags -- which we took advantage of each day. The location of the hotel is in a very nice area of Rome. It is just a short block or two off of Via Veneto and only about a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. It is also about a 5-minute walk from Villa Borghese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheri Danielfrom Long Island, New York

Close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied except upon arrival our room wasn't ready so the bellman took our generous tip and told us when we returned from touring our bags would be in our room. The hotel provided us with a lovely welcome drink on their beautiful terrace before touring and refused our tip, but when we returned from touring our luggage was still in the lobby and we had to have a different bellman deliver it to our room. We felt obliged to tip again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PedroEMJfrom Anápolis-Go

Comforto em um lugar muito agradável

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente, muito comfortável e limpo. Café da manhã nota 10 ( porém caro). Restaurante no terraço com vista linda de Roma. Pertinho da via Vêneto e Piazza di Espagna. Recomendo.