Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Spanish Steps

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, pleasant staff. Great view of St Peter's (in the distance) from the roof terrace.
Cons: Prompt engineering service to deal with leak from shower screen
Very nice hotel and extremely comfortable beds. Leaking shower a nuisance and though reported on 2nd day it was not fixed ans some excuse given. A 5 star hotel should be able to get things like that sorted quickly. I mentioned this again on leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in one of the loveliest parts of town

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great bed, staff and location. We enjoyed visiting Villa Borghese in the morning. Staff was helpful. Breakfast though expensive was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The Hotel was beautiful great breakfast and rooftop terrace bar had a great view. I definitely will come back to this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Staff and Location in Rome!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The people who worked there. Very nice hotel for the price especially.
Cons: If the hotel was not full then when the mistakes re: robe and beds were made, perhaps an upgrade to a nicer room could have been offered?
Location: Next to Villa Borghese with the lovely park and Art museum etc.; walking distance or easy metro ride to other Rome "must-sees".
Everyone was very helpful and nice from the check-in through check-out. I was a little disappointed that the couple we travelled with - who booked the same hotel at my recommendation - was given a much nicer room - and that was after I advised the front desk that my husband and I were there for our 30th Anniversary! We also had to go back down to tell them we did not want two single beds so they sent someone up to our room to turn them into a King and also to bring the missing robes while we were out. Still, the people were friendly and helpful, the doorman even lent us umbrellas as we were leaving the hotel for the day and rain was threatening, and the service was great. The view of Rome from the top floor lounge/restaurant was incredible! I was not impressed by the interior restaurant design and set-up though - no views from the tables as far as I could tell. All in all I thought the hotel was a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nati Pfrom USA

Rooftop Restaurant

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed for 9 days and on our last five days our children joined us. Staff were friendly and courteous, lobby, hallway and the room were clean. On our first night I noticed the bed that was sagging most especially on the side and buggled up on the middle. I complaint and nothing happened. Since our children were coming, I wanted to move to the 6th floor where their assigned room was. We got a room with a view but the mattress has the same feel. I gave up complaining and just made the most of it. I love the "HERMES" products (the reason why I booked our stay here). The location is not too far from the Spanish Steps, but its a very quiet street. Their breakfast has a good selection of food, but go there if you have a big appetite, it costs 30 euro for the buffet. We did twice...and the rooftop restaurant has the amazing view of the Vatican and very nice at night. Dont be surprise if you don't find any prices on the menu, just enjoy the meal....and Wine? yes, it shows the price. I rated 4 because I was vvery disaapointed with the bed, it was not comfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, super comfy and super friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed at the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese for four nights in June 2014. Upon arrival, we were quickly and very politely greeted by hotel staff. The doorman took our bags for us immediately, and the overall check-in process was fast and smooth. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the housekeeping staff checked on us daily to ask if everything was up to par. Our room overlooked Via Lombardia but it is a very quiet street so there was no noise to complain of. The hotel itself was also very quiet so no trouble sleeping at night. Breakfast was not included in our package but much to our pleasant surprise, there was a table set up outside the breakfast dining room with a complimentary "breakfast on the go" -- fresh croissants and fruit, along with little to-go bags -- which we took advantage of each day. The location of the hotel is in a very nice area of Rome. It is just a short block or two off of Via Veneto and only about a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. It is also about a 5-minute walk from Villa Borghese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheri Danielfrom Long Island, New York

Close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied except upon arrival our room wasn't ready so the bellman took our generous tip and told us when we returned from touring our bags would be in our room. The hotel provided us with a lovely welcome drink on their beautiful terrace before touring and refused our tip, but when we returned from touring our luggage was still in the lobby and we had to have a different bellman deliver it to our room. We felt obliged to tip again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com