Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, super comfy and super friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed at the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese for four nights in June 2014. Upon arrival, we were quickly and very politely greeted by hotel staff. The doorman took our bags for us immediately, and the overall check-in process was fast and smooth. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the housekeeping staff checked on us daily to ask if everything was up to par. Our room overlooked Via Lombardia but it is a very quiet street so there was no noise to complain of. The hotel itself was also very quiet so no trouble sleeping at night. Breakfast was not included in our package but much to our pleasant surprise, there was a table set up outside the breakfast dining room with a complimentary "breakfast on the go" -- fresh croissants and fruit, along with little to-go bags -- which we took advantage of each day. The location of the hotel is in a very nice area of Rome. It is just a short block or two off of Via Veneto and only about a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. It is also about a 5-minute walk from Villa Borghese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S Latif from England

Hotel in a nice affluent part of Rome

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice hotel in an affluent part of Rome, with popular sites not too far off (10 minutes to Spanish steps) - staff are great and hotel very nice. Shopping areas close by and decent restaurants not too far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese on your visit to the “Eternal City”. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our central yet quiet location. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us. We put a lot into satisfying all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vanessa Lemonnier Quality Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed our central yet quiet location. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us. We put a lot into satisfying all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future. Sincerely, Vanessa Lemonnier Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Charming hotel with lovely buffet breakfast and rooftop restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Excellent Service, Great for Tourism

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: romantic. Central location walking distance to many of Rome's tourist attractions. Breakfast was lovely, but pricey. For some reason I presumed the ho
Lovely hotel, staff were amazing from start to end - Excellent service. Room and views were breathtaking, much better than my expectations. Very romantic. Central location walking distance to many of Rome's tourist attractions. Breakfast was lovely, but pricey. For some reason I presumed the hotel had a pool and spa, but this was not the case, the hotel uses a offsite communal pool and spa which is a drive away, apparantly most Rome hotels do this. Overall Excellent experience though pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable rooftop views!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great courteous staff ! Large rooms. Great food in the restaraunt. Bathrooms need a facelift especially lack of separate shower. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
Cons: cost of breakfast is pricey
Location: Easy walk to Spanish steps and can walk to most other major areas within 15 to thirty minutes .
It was a nice hotel, but may be a challenging uphill walk from many major attractions after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from L.A., CA

A small oasis of beauty.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The decor, the people who work there and the location. They can't be beat.
Cons: Perhaps breakfast included or at least a reduction in the rate. But this is a small complaint given the overall outstanding experience.
Location: Borghese Gardens. You could spend days there exploring.
We had a lovely room with a beautiful balcony overlooking a small, sunny pastoral piece of Rome. I'd stay there again in a second. Great staff, wonderful breakfast, fantastic location. You're close enough to walk to everything and far enough away from the fray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DR

Great service

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Hotel staff and service were great. We brought our two-year old toddler at short notice and they found a suitable family room (with a separate area for the cot), helped with the preparation of evening meals, provided a teddy and child slippers as a welcome gift and booked a childminder. Great location, superb terrace overlooking the Villa Borghese park, and a stone's throw from the Spanish steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel centrally located.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel and staff.
Cons: Hotel does need an outside sitting area.
Location: Close to metro so could get to all Rome attractions and close to lots of restaurants.
We were located on 6th floor and twice during our stay, the Restaurant above we're moving furniture around very early in the morning which woke us up. This work should take place after 09.00 at earliest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs P

Bella Roma

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Fabulous hotel, lovely welcome on arrival with a drink on the roof terrace. Lovely room although no view it was quiet and had a huge bed so didn't matter in the slightest. Happy staff, great position in a good area. Would return 100%