Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom York

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great Roof Terrace overlooking Rome
Cons: Nothing
Location: Don't miss a walk around the Borghese Park
Couldn't fault it. Great Service and perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

The place to stay in Rome

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It staff go out of there way to ensure an enjoyable stay and like all Sofitel Hotels they do it with style.
Cons: Tea and Coffee in the bedrooms please!
Location: Close to all the sights and excellent shopping nearby.
From check in to check out friendly helpful staff. Beautifully decored room,immaculately clean. The Terrace Restaurant was superb.The tasting menu with the flight of chosen wines was exptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Ideal um Rom per Fuß kennenzulernen. Gute Lage, sehr freundliches Personal und eine fantastische Terasse mit Blick über das Zentrum von Rom.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A quiet hotel off slightly up the hill

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was an OKAY hotel, definitely did not feel like a 5 stars hotel. GOOD - quiet, terrace was nice. POOR - carpet didn't feel clean, room was small, restaurant over priced, staff was not attentive except for 1 gentleman was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was an disappointment in comparison to other sofitel hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tunis

Super nice hotel close to every site.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We checked in late due to the strike of the Italian controlers .This hotel is awesome from check in to check out the staff put you at ease the will do the necessary to advise where to go the Best restaurants around and the location is excellent. You absolutely need to visit the 7 floor bar and restaurant the view is stunning and the food just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington D.c.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
5star but room size is small for five stars jotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great location and the most important the friendliest staff ever. Thank you Angello :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom london

lovely hotel good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: breakfast, food , staff kind helpfull
Cons: lobby area as I mention above
Location: Spanish step near to most of interesting place shopping area too
nice location cosy warm place to stay only thing that bothered me is chemical smell in lobby also tried looking lobbying are could do better I have already mentioned that they told me they are going to look into it nice people I will return there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice Hotel, Hidden costs

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: very near everything
Cons: Hiden Charges
We loved the hotel and Rome, however when booking taxis at the hotel front desk ,we asked them if there were any charges for booking withy them, they told us NO! When we checked out of the hotel they told us we owed them a passenger Tax for booking cabs for us and we had to pay them 42 euros. Shame on them!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Excellent hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
A warm welcome. Friendly helpful staff. Room very comfortable especially the bed and pillows.