Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gene from PA USA

Good Location - Courteous Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Close to all the sites. Helpful Staff. Very good price. We would stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from nyc

Good stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and in a good location, walking distance to most attractions and Roma Termini. It's a good transition hotel. Breakfast is available but I would recommend skipping it. Cappuccino was terrible and some white bread with jam. English is very limited at front desk but they will do their best to understand you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

well located hotel near many attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: reception area is smokey (cigarette) The wifi does not reach room 6 for your phone, ok if on laptop. aircon does not work if rooms 5 & 6 or both full.
The hotel is great as it is close to some main Rome attractions. there is a nice restaurant just a few doors up the street to the right. Simple hotel clean and straight forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from London

Best i could have expected

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, spacious, clean, comfy rooms and breakfast in bed every morning. couldnt ask for more. Only 6 rooms so minimal hotel facilities but cant fault the value.
2 out of 5
by Red from Portland, OR

Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, wifi, breakfast, coffee/espresso (or just don't offer it) and the credit card machine. Or update the listing to be accurate. Cash only.
Location: Close to the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and much more.
We were under the impression from the listing that the hotel had wifi in the rooms. It doesn't, it barely does in the lobby. To make matters worse is the lobby is small and fills with guest trying to use the wifi or the staff hanging out; sometimes there wasn't anywhere to sit. Breakfast was un-edible and they served the worst espresso, undrinkable. Staff barely speaks English which isn’t that big of a deal except we didn’t know the place had a lift so we lugged our bags up 4 flights of stairs. When we arrived to the front desk the guy was chuckling about it and pointed the sign letting us know to make sure we shut the door on the lift so they don’t get in arguments with the neighbor’s about it. Room was clean but at the expense of sleeping in. The maid would start banging around at 8AM. Also, there isn't a separate lock inside the room to make sure they can't come in while occupied. She came barging in after a quick knock, didn't wait for a response. Credit card machine hasn’t worked since March. All in all, would never stay here again even though it’s cheap and the location was great. We ended moving to a hotel across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, very clean.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much. However they offer a king bed but it is not a king bed, it is two beds pushed together so we fell in your crack a few times while the beds separated throughout the night. Breakfast was traditional Italian breakfast , wifi worked well only in the common area, one of the desk clerks was extremely helpful with directions and things to do/see. I would recommend others to stay here! It's good location for the price! About ten minute walk from Roma termini train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by riz

Short break

Posted May 4, 2014
The room was very clean and tidy. There was a fridge and a safe. Staff spoke little or no English which made it really difficult as English speaking tourists. Was a good location. Breakfast is a tea/coffee, juice and a crossaint. My only complaint is that there was no hot water on the final night we stayed. There was no one to contact until the following day in order to sort it. Therefore, I advise anyone who wishes to stay there to ask what to do if this happens. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Uk

Very Good Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, has everything you need for the price you could not ask for more and very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. Would definitely stay there again when in Rome. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ali from London

Good price for good location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and well kept, usually with at least one person available for assistance between 6am and 11pm. We were to arrive later than 11pm but they kindly stayed for longer and waiting for us. Breakfast was to room and wasn't great with some croissants, bread, biscuits, honey, jam and nutella and juice and a hot drink. Wifi wasn't good in all rooms but fine in nearby lobby. There is a PC in the lobby that seems to be available for anyone to use . In total there are about 6 rooms along with the lobby on the second floor of a well-located building. Although there is a lift, you still need to travel at least 1 flight of stairs. Good overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, great rooms, nice staff -- my only concern was that staff did not speak the best english and my Italian is very poor.