Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

well located hotel near many attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: reception area is smokey (cigarette) The wifi does not reach room 6 for your phone, ok if on laptop. aircon does not work if rooms 5 & 6 or both full.
The hotel is great as it is close to some main Rome attractions. there is a nice restaurant just a few doors up the street to the right. Simple hotel clean and straight forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from London

Best i could have expected

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, spacious, clean, comfy rooms and breakfast in bed every morning. couldnt ask for more. Only 6 rooms so minimal hotel facilities but cant fault the value.
2 out of 5
by Red from Portland, OR

Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, wifi, breakfast, coffee/espresso (or just don't offer it) and the credit card machine. Or update the listing to be accurate. Cash only.
Location: Close to the Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and much more.
We were under the impression from the listing that the hotel had wifi in the rooms. It doesn't, it barely does in the lobby. To make matters worse is the lobby is small and fills with guest trying to use the wifi or the staff hanging out; sometimes there wasn't anywhere to sit. Breakfast was un-edible and they served the worst espresso, undrinkable. Staff barely speaks English which isn’t that big of a deal except we didn’t know the place had a lift so we lugged our bags up 4 flights of stairs. When we arrived to the front desk the guy was chuckling about it and pointed the sign letting us know to make sure we shut the door on the lift so they don’t get in arguments with the neighbor’s about it. Room was clean but at the expense of sleeping in. The maid would start banging around at 8AM. Also, there isn't a separate lock inside the room to make sure they can't come in while occupied. She came barging in after a quick knock, didn't wait for a response. Credit card machine hasn’t worked since March. All in all, would never stay here again even though it’s cheap and the location was great. We ended moving to a hotel across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by riz

Short break

Posted May 4, 2014
The room was very clean and tidy. There was a fridge and a safe. Staff spoke little or no English which made it really difficult as English speaking tourists. Was a good location. Breakfast is a tea/coffee, juice and a crossaint. My only complaint is that there was no hot water on the final night we stayed. There was no one to contact until the following day in order to sort it. Therefore, I advise anyone who wishes to stay there to ask what to do if this happens. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ali from London

Good price for good location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and well kept, usually with at least one person available for assistance between 6am and 11pm. We were to arrive later than 11pm but they kindly stayed for longer and waiting for us. Breakfast was to room and wasn't great with some croissants, bread, biscuits, honey, jam and nutella and juice and a hot drink. Wifi wasn't good in all rooms but fine in nearby lobby. There is a PC in the lobby that seems to be available for anyone to use . In total there are about 6 rooms along with the lobby on the second floor of a well-located building. Although there is a lift, you still need to travel at least 1 flight of stairs. Good overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, great rooms, nice staff -- my only concern was that staff did not speak the best english and my Italian is very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by US_traveler from United Kingdom

Great location, excellent service for a low price

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was very friendly and got along great with me, even though he knew little English and I knew no Italian. Breakfast was always served promptly at the requested time and was good. The hotel room is very nice and clean. Short walk from the metro station and the Colosseum/Roman Forum. Only downside was the lack of a scenic view, but for the service and location it was worth it. All for a reasonably low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Very Clean!

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The ability to get to many of the sites.
Location: The location was good. So close to many stores and attractions.
The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My family and I loved this Hotel. It was also close to the Colosseum (10 minutes walk) and close to many stores. The only drawback was that the elevator was on the 2nd floor which means that if you have several bags or luggage, you have to haul them up before you get to the elevator. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable, Comfortable, Great!

Posted Jan 26, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and warm. There are private bathrooms and breakfast is served in the room. It's not too far from the train station, but also walking distance from other central sites. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Cheap.. yet pretty good

Posted Oct 13, 2011
The breakfast was ok.. but the service at the hotel was very good!