Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
we stayed for three nights, nobody ever came to clean the room...two towels were provided when we checked in, and that was it. since nobody did the room, no exchange clean towel too....We had to use the same towels for four days.....and no soap or shower gels was provided. basically NOTHING....pretty disppointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014
Good evening these gentlemen should be ashamed .. have booked a room with shared bathroom ... we gave them at the same price the ensuite privato..nel corridor opened a cabinet .. using all the towels ... spraying and thrown to the ground ... it was better if ... went away immediately created problems ... just pretend they want to pay the 5-star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England , Manchester

Ideal location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here , it is in a brill location , we was provided with a map when we got there and we could walk to and from every tourist point on the map , because it was hot (sept) we didn't mind walking , the room was cleaned and tided every morning , any questions we had we just asked and staff we're happy to help , they even rang our taxi for us when we were leaving to the airport , if I came again I would deffinatley stay here ! Cheap and cheerful :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SKKfrom Atlanta

Great hotel near Termini Station

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its basically a 5 minute walk from the termini station which has buses/metros and taxis to go to all parts of the city and sub urban trains as well. Location is a dream for anyone who wants to hang out late. Neighborhood is safe and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paddyfrom Ireland

Budget stay in Roma

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I stayed in rome for 5 nights. On a buf=dget this place is pricless. The place I had little difficulty finding. It does not have a street sign. But it is very easy to find the street, you just have to read all the wall plaques to find it. It is about a 3 minute walk from termini. Entering the permisses i wasn't sure what to expect. But once I had checked in and saw the room. I saw I was getting a great deal, The room is cleaned every day, Freshly made bed, Clean cleaning facilities. the staff were friendly and you could come and go as you please no curfews, which was great because I was out til early hours in the morning getting in as many sights as I could. The only down side I can mention is No breakfast was provided. Which I would have liked, but I didn't pay for breakfast, I was simple told that I was not available during my stay.(But there is a fridge) But I wasn't to much of a hassle, There was a supermarket beside Termini. I stocked up on what I needed and I had a great experience In Rome and a great stay in Soggiorno Emanuela. When I return to Rome I will definatly be staying here again. It is the best money can offer. If you are like me travelling on a budget, it is well worth checking this place out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuşadası turkey

price per performance is good

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location emanuela s smile price
Location: can go lots of touristic places and termini train station near the hotel by walk
romada gezilecek birçok yere ve tren istasyonuna yürüyüş mesafesinde. odalar ve ortak banyo çok temiz. bu fiyat için çok iyi bir seçim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by djmfrom Denver, Colorado, USA

You get what you pay for..

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall average experience. No complaints. The hoteI/apartment building is older and shows it but the room and shared bathroom were both clean. This hotel was a good value and was very convenient to the Roma termini. No problem to walk with your bags from the termini to the hotel and then head out on foot to expolore Rome if you're up for it. You could also just walk back to the termini and catch the metro to get yourself closer to the sights of Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maggiefrom Omaha

No Frills Room

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This "hotel" is very close to the main train station and ~15 minute walk from the coliseum putting it a fine location with access to restaurants, activities, and metro. However, all you're paying for us a place to sleep. The room we booked had 2 twin beds and a personal sink, desk, and wardrobe. The only outlets had a lamp and fan plugged in. The shared bathrooms were basic. This was fine for my friend and I who are in our twenties, but for a couple euros more you can be in the same area with a private bathroom. Also there is no air conditioning and the neighborhood was a little loud with the window open. The owner was nice and everything went smoothly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kozliofrom toronto, on

highly recommended to all

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: clean, convenient, economic
Cons: nothing
Location: 10 min slow walk from termini station, close to many internet caffes with cheap international calling, pizzerias, etc.
great little place, clean, quiet, friendly, close to termini. highly recommended! the owner is very accomodating, i had called her in the afternoon to notify her of my late arrival and she was up until 11 pm to open the door for me. very friendly and polite. the rooms are clean, 4-m tall ceilings, cleaned daily. even though i was in my room only to sleep, it felt comfortable and i wanted to extend my stay in roma but the hostel was fully booked. highly recommended to all
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
No aircondition and no access to wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steph

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very basic hotel in an excellent location. 2 bathrooms are shared with the other rooms, but it didn't cause any problems. i don't think anyone should complain about the facilities. its very close to the main hub of Rome. it is as cheap as it gets unless u want to share a room with five other people at a hostel. overall its a great place if u want a basic, secure and affordable stay in Rome. emanuela was lovely also :)