Ratings based on 1,866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnley

Good location near the main Railway Station.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Located centrally so it was easy to walk to most of Rome's sights.
Cons: Good be improved with having an iron/iron board in the room which was not in our room.
Location: restaurants, shops and tourists sights. No need for public transport apart from going to Vatican City.
Spent two and half days which was just about enough in which we manage to see all the important sights in Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cerca de la estación del tren, y en Roma es todo

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Agradable, cómoda , buena ubicación, a distancia caminable de lo interesante ( o del metro)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Good local, clean, modern, nice rooms
Cons: They need to sort out the airport sooner rather than later.
Location: Great location, easy walking to most attractions.
Fantastic 5 days in Rome. Very hot but plenty of watering holes to cool down. Fantastic architecture and history. The streets can be a little dirty in places but we think there was a strike on by the street cleaners at the time. Rome airport chaotic due to recent fire, especially BA check-in. Arrived in Rome on a very hot day, walked into a beautifully a/c foyer with very nice furnishings. Staff were helpful and polite throughout our stay. Breakfast buffet had more than enough choice, eggs,bacon, fruit, cakes bread cheeses, yogurt, really good choice. Room was very comfortable, good, quiet, aircon. Great location, near the station but far enough away to avoid the station traffic and bustle. 15 mins walk to the Colosseum and Forum. Good selection of restaurants locally. Great food in the restaurant opposite (Est Est Est) and very reasonable. Would definitely stay in this hotel again when visiting Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This is a nice large hotel. Staff are pleasant and room was good. It had a large tub, which was great for a cool down after a long hot sticky stay. Within 2 min walk from the metro and termini station. bed was 2 singles to make a double, but was still comfortable. Breakfast was average. Only downfall is that there were a few shady characters in the area. Also don't eat at the neighboring restaurants. They're all tourist traps!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROME

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Propreté, calme, serviabilité et courtoisie du personnel
Cons: Les jus (orange, citron ...) au petit déjeuner. Les membres du personnel ne parlent pas français.
Location: Quartier de la gare : peu avenant mais nombreux moyens de transports. A voir basilique Santa Maria Maggiore.
Hôtel correct et tranquille même si le quartier reste animé vu le flux de circulation et le nombre d'hôtels et restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Amazing staff, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The staff really made our family feel taken care of. We were having some medical issues and had not been able to plan our own vacation and they helped by planning tours, restaurants, and transportation. It was like having a concierge at a much more expensive hotel. Very grateful and impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotell med bra beliggenhet

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Alt var i grunn greit, men behandlingen av de ansatte var elendig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
nice hotel near central station. easy to take trains or just walk to see the city. many small restaurants around the hotel. breakfast is good. rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, right in the heart of Rome

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and staff
Cons: one machine in the gym (multi gym) had the attachments removed and no staff knew where they were
Location: Jump on the Metro to visit all the attractions (Vatican, Colluseum etc) or take a walk if you can find your way! Lots of nice café/restaurants.
Beautiful hotel. I did get worried about some of the reviews I read on Expedia but there is NOTHING to worry about. The hotel is beautiful and really clean and tidy. The staff are lovely and as for noise - you cannot hear anything! Maybe the occasional chair being moved above but that is nothing! The room provided nice extras and the hotel food has to be tried! The hotel is right around the corner from the Metro , allowing you a quick ride to wherever you want to go!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok-ish

Posted Jul 11, 2015
No steam iron available, even on demand.. Only chargeable dry cleaning service. Asked for a room on a higher level a few weeks in advance and didn't get it. Rip off prices for snacks in the room minibar.