Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Brilliant! and closer than you think!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness and some room's view.
Location: Close to Metro, Bus station and Termni, a bit of a walk to the centre of Rome but pleasant.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The Lobby is beautiful, desk staff were very polite and efficient and the room was incredible. We booked the standard size and it was far bigger than we has expected! The only downside was that our room looked straight into a small and dark fire-escape. The room itself however was lovely with a huge bed and comfortable bathroom with a power-shower. The actual location of the hotel was very good. Although about 15-30 minutes walk to get into the true heart of Rome, the walk was nice and easy; it was also only 2-5 minutes from the Termini station -which if you're arriving from the Ciampino airport the bus pick-up and drop-off points also are- and the Metro is. So overall a very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Lovely hotel central location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Online
Cons: Size of the rooms
Location: Very central great location by termini station
Standard size room with three single beds left very little space between them. I booked a supreme room but was told it was a deluxe. The overall service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Close to Termini

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location!!
We only stayed for one night and chose the Metropole because of its convenient location to Termini Station. However, we would certainly consider this hotel for future visits to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Mauro Polmonari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review you wrote about Starhotels Metropole! We are extremely pleased t by he fact that you enjoyed your stay in our property and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager Starhotels Metropole - Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Reise in Rom in einem tollen Hotel!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Die gute Lage direkt am Bahnhof
War ein eine echt wunderschöne Reise! Habe meiner Freundin auf der Kuppel des Petersdom einen Heiretsantrag gemacht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel near to termini

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: I like this hotel, had a good time, specially i like the room fresh, clean the most i like is the white sheets on bed fantastic.!!!
Location: Location is great, just 7 minute walk to termini
I have a great stayed overall, visited rome and vatican city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel close to Metro

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room, quiet and super linen. Good breakfast.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything for a five day stay in Rome, near the centre.
Location: As above.
Convenient location for visiting sites and lots of local cafes, pizzerias and restaurants. We stayed in early January and didn't need the air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Mauro Polmonari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and, of course, for using part of your precious time to write a comment about Starhotels Metropole, since we believe that any opinion, related to our service and/or to our venue is very important in order to allow us to improve . We were very pleased to read all the positive, concerning our property, you underlined in your comment and, for this reason we would like to express our thankfulness, together with our wish to have soon the chance of welcoming you again to Starhotels Metropole. Sincerely, Mauro Polmonari - General Manager Starhotels Metropole - Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The location of the hotel was perfect, it was a short walk from Termini station. The collessum, Trevi fountain and Spanish steps were all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

テルミニ駅に近く便利

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: ローマ市内の観光に便利な2本の地下鉄の乗り換え駅テルミニ駅に歩いて数分で行けるので、 駅からも判り易くローマ市内を有意義に観て回れました。
Cons: スリッパやバスローブがあると良かったかと思いました。
Location: ローマテルミニ駅
部屋がきれいで、日本の観光客(ツアー旅行者)も多く利用していました。 朝食も美味しく安心なホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

テルミニ駅に近いホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: スタッフの方が、親切だということです。日本語ができるスタッフがいるかは分かりませんが、初歩的な英会話ができれば、大抵の用事を依頼することは、可能だと思います。
Cons: 部屋の電子カードキーが、開けづらいことです。電子カードキーを、差し込み口に入れて1~2秒後、機械音が鳴った瞬間に、ドアのノブを掴んで、強く押すと開けることができます。スタッフに2回ほど来てもらい、試しに練習させてもらって開けることができました。電子カードキーの機能を、改善してもらえればと思います。
Location: ホテルから徒歩で、国立歌劇場、サンタ・マリア・マッジョーレ大聖堂、フォロ・ロマーノ、国立絵画館(バルベリーニ宮)に、見学に行ける立地性は、とてもよいと思います。
テルミニ駅に近く、利便性がよいホテルだと思いました。また、ホテルの周辺に、旅行代理店、コインランドリー、中華料理店、バールなどもあります。大量の熱いお湯のシャワーは、快適です。部屋の設備は、少し古く、一部破損していたり、換気扇がなかったりします。また、部屋のケトルのコードが短めで、日本で販売されているものと比較すると、少し使いづらいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ローマのど真ん中移動に便利

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切でした。
Location: テルミニ駅がすぐ近くだし、主要観光スポットにも10分15分で行けるので便利です。
新しくて清潔でした。日本人向けだと思います。部屋も新しくてバスのお湯もたくさん出る、朝食もおいしくて、部屋も広くスーツケース二個分広げても十分な広さでした。