Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location
The location is fantastic, the rest is OK but not great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

a great location for transportation

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Location: Great location for transportation around the city.
We found this hotel had many advantages. Our first priority was easy transportation. We were just a couple of blocks from Termini. Station. We were also very near the National Museum and the Opera. Our Room was pleasant and the breakfast in the morning was very good. We felt satisfied that this hotel was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very clean, rooms are big. Would definitely go to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Our room was large with a lovely bathroom, free safe deposit box and Wi-Fi for 24 hours only. It was stylish and the breakfast was great.
Location: Near to main station Termini, easy to get around.
had a great time in Rome, hotel very central and easy to get to from station. Staff very helpful, room spotless and tea/coffee maker in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Mauro Polmonari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing us and, of course, for using part of your precious time to write a comment about Starhotels Metropole since we do believe that our Guests' opinions and suggestions are very important in order to allow us to improve as far as our service and/or our venue are concerned. We aspire to certain essential priorities, among many, such as courteous staff aimed at customer satisfaction and impeccable service; that is why we are very glad to read in your review we succeeded in accomplishing these main achievements and, for all the positive comments you wrote about us, we would like to express our thankfulness. We finally hope to have soon another chance of welcoming you again, anytime in the next future, to Starhotels Metropole, in the meantime, please accept our kindest regards. Mauro Polmonari – General Manager Starhotels Metropole - Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
As the title says, this was a great hotel to stay at. Our room was a decent size with a massive, comfortable bed. The only issue was that we couldn't get hold of an iron or ironing board so pack carefully or pay the (expensive) laundry bills. It is ideally situated for getting around on foot or indeed by any other means as the bus/train/metro main terminal is 2 mins walk away. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
A perfect hotel in a good location for travel,5mins from metro buses and trains.breakfast was good which makes the days perfect start.i have stayed in Rome a couple times before and this hotel is by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Hotel close to Termini

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort, very clean, breakfast was great, close to transport and restaurants.
Cons: The attitudes of the reception staff
Location: Termini is close by. Laundromat is 200 mtrs up the road, restaurants close and also some landmarks worth visiting
Great hotel in all aspects except the staff at the reception desk. They were uppity and did not want to help in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

We stayed 5 nights

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Everything was excellent! Spotless, gracious, accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Biggest room We've had in italy! Great close to the big events!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northallerton, North Yorks

Ideal for the Metro and Termini station

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast was great, especially as it is included in your room rate. Kept us going til mid-afternoon which meant we saved on lunch costs !!
Cons: Would have been nice if there had been a Concierge Desk with leaflets, attraction details for you to help yourself to.
Location: Great location very near Termini station. Plenty of places to eat and drink and easy enough to walk to most of the city's sights.
Was very easy to find the hotel, only about 3 or 4 mins walk from Termini Station. Easy to check in, staff all spoke a good standard of English. Plenty of bars, restaraunts and souvenir shops in immediate vicinity if you don't want to wander far in the evenings - but walking about and using the metro after dark seemed perfectly safe. Once you get used to the fact that most of the City's attracations aren't very well signposted, you realise that they are easy enough to find as long as you know which metro stop to get off at !