Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice hotel, very close to the train station & restaurants. About a 20 minutes walk in any direction to rimes ancient sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Nice hotel, Great Location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Roma Terminal station is close by; lots of good food places nearby; If interested in tours or day trip, the office location is close by.
We stayed there for 4 nights. Overall happy with our stay. Room met our expectations, breakfast was decent and loved the location. The hotel staff particularly around the reception area could be more courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: They have satisfactory breakfast at the hotel and rooms on 8th floor are very nice.
Cons: The hotel needs to understand the value of its customers.
Location: The location of the hotel is very convenient. Termini station (the main train station) within walking distance.
Customer service at front desk is very terrible. They really don't to treat you as a customer at all. I traveled to rome with my wife and two kids and the hotel informed us that they couldn't accommodate us room for two adults and two kids while we booked the hotel through Expedia agent for two adults and two kids. The front desk associate, Fabrizo, didn't bother at all to settle the issue with Expedia. We had to wait for three hours just because of the front desk associate avoiding phone calls from Expedia. We had even witnessed that the front desk associate hanging up and putting on hold for a very long time phone calls coming from Expedia. The front desk associate customer treatment was totally unacceptable and very offensive. Finally, the front desk forced us to pay extra money up front but not through Expedia, and Expedia advised us to do so and promised us to get a refund from Expedia. Th newly renovated rooms on 8th floor are excellent except the A/C not cooling the room. Rooms on the 4th and 2nd floors are in poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Nice hotel and clean.Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: change the type of the beds.
Location: Nice and centered.close to metro.
I did not like the beds. I was assuming to have 1 king bed but there were 2 single mattress and we had to attach them to each other. when you were sleeping in the middle your were getting back ache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good location hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: carpets in the corridor need a cleaning. Not so noticeable.
Location: Termini station, good to take trains to anywhere. 15 minutes walking to the coliseum. Close to shopping street.
Stayed 6 nights, didn't spend much time in the hotel. Very good location, close to termini station, in good area, not the side where looks dodgy (as I have read other hotel's reviews). Good breakfast. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for train but old and run down

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: only the convenience of its location for catching trains
Cons: Breakfast buffet. It would do with a major face lift and new furniture. New airconditioning units. New carpets. Everything !
Location: Train station close by.
The hotel does not deserve 4 stars at all. It was old and run down. The breakfast buffet was very basic. The rooms were tiny and the furniture was old and run down. It was a very basic hotel and it probably only deserved 2 or 3 stars at the very most. The airconditioning unit was extremely loud and noisy. The hotel staff were fine but not impressive. Compared with the Venice Star hotel, it was extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham

Recent trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: lovely modern hotel, very friendly staff
Location: Good location, close to shops, and lovely restaurants. Colliseum- 10 minutes walk away.
Had an amazing time, in Rome, would highly recommend this hotel for both location and facilities Good restaurants nearby, and lots of places to pick up a coffee or lovely Gelatano. Would definitely return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything apart from internet procedure!
Cons: Internet procedure !
Stayed here for four nights, very good location and near to many good restaurants and Metro. Internet procedure was annoying having to renew every 24 hours. Excellent choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, value hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Location good with lots of reasonable restaurants around. Beds a bit hard. Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to train station.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Situated on hotel row. Ok if you are there to hook up w/tours. We took the metro back to another location more suited for evening walks. Area is a bit questionable.