Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Rome/ Termini hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Big rooms, and big and very nice bathroom. Staff very helpful and the breakfast is superb. Two blocks from train makes it easy to get to. I stay in lots of hotels, and this one is a superb value and really nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

When in Rome

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location - very close to the train station; the breakfast buffet - not too much variety, but good quality; a usable fitness room; free WiFi.
Cons: The WiFi had some service problems at times, but I don't know if that is an issue with the hotel's service, or a larger problem of internet service.
Location: Close to the Opera and Metro, and really, most of the city is walkable. Walk down Via Merulana for some nice restaurants.
This is a hotel in Rome that actually lives up to its four-star rating. I've stayed in quite a few hotels in Rome, most of them close to Termini Station, and many of them do not live up to their ratings. This one is very close to the station (and metro), but has excellent staff, a great breakfast buffet, a reasonably good fitness room (by Roman standards), fast efficient elevators and clean, spacious rooms. I stayed on week and have already rebooked for my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit 5Gehminuten zu Metrostation

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Für unsere Unternehmungen war die Lage ausschlaggebend. Gutes Hotel zu annehmbaren Preis.
Location: Hotel befindet sich 5Gehminuten von Metrostation entfernt. In der Nähe haben wir nichts unternommen, da wir ausschliesslich unterwegs waren.
Wir waren 5Tage in Rom und den ganzen Tag auf den Füßen, wie das so ist bei einer Städtereise. Rom ist wunderbar, laut und lebhaft.. Und wir haben die Tage genossen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, UK

In a good location for walking and public transit

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: a good comfortable room and great staff.
Cons: more sockets for charging things up, or maybe some USB sockets around. High end instead of hotel branded toiletries would be nice too.
Location: 15 mins from Trevi fountain, 2 mins from Termini station, lots of eats nearby.
The hotel exceeded our expectation. It is clean and tidy hotel with generally good room facilities. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel corridors smelled of a pleasant fragrance too. Our bags were brought up to the room and the porter explained the aircon controls to us. It is important to use the actual key in the lightswitch (not any old card) to keep the lights and AC on. The breakfast offered a good choice. The staff throughout the hotel were really helpful and assisted us arranging a last minute bus trip to Naples and even packed breakfast to assist our early departure. The lighting in the room was great, there is a light switch at each bed side which puts on low level lights and a bathroom spotlight, ideal for night time bathroom use without waking partner. The room had lovely quality linen and summer-weight goose down duvets, nice not to have to swelter under a thick synthetic duvet! I would go back to this hotel in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Just what the doctor ordered

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Relaxed
Cons: From a tourists perspective moving the hotel half a mile closer to the centre of town would be the cherry on the cake.
Location: It's Rome - come on!
Friendly, courteous responsive staff from the moment we arrived until our departure 4 days later, lovely room, good breakfast food and service, etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bath

Good hotel close to Roma Termini

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants. Good clean hotel.
Location: Close to station and tourist buses. Lots of places to eat close by
Good hotel and comfortable room. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Good hotel in a good area

Posted May 19, 2015
Liked the hotel. The room was nice and lobby was nice. They have free breakfast which is a plus and it's a big buffet. Only bad thing was that we did our laundry without realizing how expensive it was and it ended up being 84 dollars. Pretty ridiculous. Besides that the hotel was perfectly fine and in a good location- not in a crazy or hectic area but close to termini station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel is very central to most tourist attractions.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast, reception area.
Cons: The in-house restaurant is too pricey, its cheaper to eat out.
Location: Location is excellent, walking distance to the Colloseum and Termini Station. Many restaurants, shops and cafe's nearby.
The hotel is walking distance from Termini Station and the start of the Red Bus tour so perfect for touring. Hotel has welcoming staff, very nice modern seating area. Breakfast time was a busy time but the staff numbers had the food flowing and tables turned around quickly. Excellent bedrooms/washrooms, only downside was the view (there wasn't one).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Mycket bra
Mycket fint upplevelse med bra placerad hotell i mycket bra standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Die Lage & Service
Cons: Sauberer Zimmer und Teppiche
Ausser schmutzige Teppiche und Vorhänge war das Zimmer in Ordnung