Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from p

Visiting Italy

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Breakfast is abundant but menu didn't change while we stayed there for 4 nts. Staff in front desk don't smile, appears passive. Staff in Brkfast area are more jovial. Hotel is overall clean , some spots need to be cleaned. We were able to get free WI Fi service in our room after repeated request at front desk. I was unaware of additional City Tax in final Bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Glasgow

Good stay, Good location, cracking breakfast.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioner in room. Whilst it worked it wasn't the best.
Location: You are in walking distance from Main Termini. I actually managed to walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and back from Vatican without any issues.
All good. Great buffet breakfast, clean rooms, good location. Staff were helpful for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Pomona, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: staff service
The hotel was close to the train station which was convenient. The staff was not friendly or helpful and made us feel like we were bothering them. Our air conditioning did not work and sleeping was impossible. After many complaints, the 3rd day, we finally convinced them to change our room. The buffet breakfast was average but even the restaurant staff was incredibly unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to tourist area.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness,
Location: Great location, close to tourist areas. Walking distants of tourist sites.
Friendly and accommodating staff. Very comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk, England

Ideal for staying in rome

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: Evening meal
Location: Ideal for all tours
We book this hotel for a three night stay in Rome and have to say it is first class, ideal for all locations, rooms very clean bedding changed every day, staff very helpful, breakfast plenty of choice and fresh every day can't fault it. Only one downside we stayed in one night for evening meal very small not good value but there are plenty of eating restaurants along the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from cornwall

Lovely quiet hotel minutes from the rail terminus

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Quietness and comfort.Big bathroom and lovely hot water. Shower just right.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great location within easy walking distance of all the wonderful things to see in Rome
We had three days in Rome and the hotel was excellent. Facilities good, beds comfy and a great breakfast. Thank you. Will recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Good hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, good choice for continental breakfast, fried food a bit greasy but ok. Superking size bed was great, pillows not so. Excellent location for sight seeing, 15 min steady walk to Colloseum, 5-10 mins to Trevi Fountain and only took us 40 mins to walk to Vatican City. PC in the lobby easily accessible and free. Overall a great experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Wiltshire, UK

Great hotel, good location, nice staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Was a little apprehensive having read one or two slightly negative reviews about staff, but everyone we met from reception, to dining room, bar and housekeeping were wonderfully friendly, polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent for visiting all the key sites in Rome, plus being only a few minutes walk from the train station made it perfect for flying in, catching train and finding hotel. Overall, the lovely hotel helped make our 4 days in Rome a lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from wales

Ideal location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Good location and not too noisy
Cons: Would be great if they could move the street vendors away from the hotels area.
Location: As above, it gets tiring continually being hastled by street vendors every time you walk out of your hotel. Otherwise, the location is ideal.
A comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. Only a few hundred yards from Romes main station for metro and taxi rank. Very good value, plenty of places to eat nearby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Trowbridge England

All Good

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Helpful staff, Clean room, good breakfast, what more do you want.