Ratings based on 1,926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the Vatican, great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: the location and the decor
Cons: the size of the rooms, however for the fantastic price and location really can not complain!!
Location: it is right near the Vatican and in the middle of the main town of Rome where you want to be if you are sight seeing like we were
We were pleased to find how close the hotel was to all the places we wanted to visit. The hotel itself was lovely, the air con was amazing, a factor that matters lots in the heat of July. The food was lovely and the decor of the rooms was very pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel, close to the Vatican.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Overall, a great hotel. Breakfast was not grand hotel standards. Right on the bus route. Helpful staff helped arrange car to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Perfecta ubicación. Personal atento.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Muy bien localizado a unos metros del Vaticano. Desayuno tipo buffet muy bien dispuesto y completo. Personal atento. Habitación con lo necesario.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very practical choice for Rome visit

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very good. Breakfast needs improvement Staff needs to be more helpful and knowledgable with recommendations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Mans

Accueil désastreux

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: La qualité du service. Les clients ne sont pas que des numéros de cartes bleues.
Location: Proche Vatican.
Accueil dès notre arrivée désastreux. Un sourire à peine esquissé. On me demande ma carte bleue. On nous donne le pass de la chambre. Et on nous demande si nous devons monter nos bagages nous-même ou non... Dans un 4* ?? On nous donne un plan de la ville et je dois demander où se situe l'hôtel ce qui n'a pas beaucoup plus à notre interlocutrice. Une fois dans votre chambre, vous pouvez oublier toute forme de communication de la part de la réception. Exemple : arrivée de notre journée de visite à 23h. 4 réceptionnistes qui discutent entre eux avec le barman et le bagagiste. Aucun "bonsoir". Rien. Pas la moindre attention. Quel service déplorable ! La connexion internet est un désastre. Je demande à la réception par téléphone ce qui se passe. On me demande de descendre avant de me raccrocher au nez. Une fois que vous avez payé votre chambre vous êtes invisible du matin au soir. Petit déjeuner correcte. Thé d'une marque très bas de gamme. Si vous voulez un jus de fruit frais il vous faudra débourser quelques euros supplémentaires. Situation assez éloignée de tout. Proche du Vatican mais très loin de tous les autres sites touristiques. Métro pas à côté. Que dire du départ ? Paiement de la taxe de séjour. Un taxi et c'est parti. Aucun mot pour nous demander ce que nous avons pensé de notre séjour Cet hôtel est le type même d'hôtel pour les cars de touristes qui défilent. Très très loin d'un 4 étoiles. Notre seule déception au cours de notre périple de 15 jours en Italie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Near Vatican city

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good hotel close to Vatican City very clean with lots of amenities. Restaurant and bar a little overpriced but many cheap restaurants near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Location neben dem Vatikan

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: der Internetzugang ist etwas kompliziert, da gibt es bessere Anbieter
sauberes, ordentliches Hotel in ruhiger Lage neben dem Vatikan, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, das Zimmer war etwas klein aber in sehr gutem Zustand, Klimaanlage arbeitete leise und zuverlässig, der kleine Balkon reicht für einen Rundumblick, wir kommen gern wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Muy lindo hotel. Excelente el desayuno bufet!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Un lindo hotel, con pocas opciones de calidad para comer cerca. Muy limpio y cómodo. En una zona tranquila para descansar bien por las noches. Excelente calidad de las camas. Muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pornichet

Visite du Vatican

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: son calme , la décoration et son standing
Cons: un petit peignoir serait le bienvenu dans la salle de bain
Location: Quartier du Vatican il y a de bon restaurant mais attention à le Pane e coperto (le service) elle n'est pas toujours indiqué sur le menu
l’hôtel est très propre , le personnel est très à l’écoute et disponible le Vatican est vraiment à 2 pas , vous y êtes en 5 min les autres monuments ( Colisée et Paladin ) sont à 50 min à pieds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and clean hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Cool and crisp clean rooms
Cons: Bigger bar area
Location: Close to Vatican, St.Peters square. Walking distance to the city, 1 hr walk to the Colosseum. Close to metro. Bus & taxi stops in St peters square
Very pleasant hotel away from the busy heat of the city. Close to the vatican city and the river. Beautifully cool and clean, a real treat after the stifling hot temperatures of Rome. Walk through St.Peters Square to access the city (not through the busy noisy underpass!). Breakast was enjoyable with plenty of choice of hot & cold food. Access to rooms for guests was easy by stairs or lift. Good description of hotel by expedia. Hotel responded pleasantly and helpfully to our emailed requests.
Comment from EPC
Jul 30, 2015 by generalmanager, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mr Andrea Trabace - General Manager