Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mykey from Sheffield

Couldn't ask for more

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay here was fantastic. I went for 3 days with my girlfriend for her 21st birthday and it was absolutely great. Maria is amazing, very helpful with getting around Rome, buses and metro's we needed to get on, and anything else you ask, she would happily help. Room was a massive size for the two of us too and had everything you needed. All the facilities were modern and very nice! 5 stars definitely!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location just one block from a metro station, very clean and the owner was very accommodating and helpful. Wonderful place to stay while in Rome and great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate P from Vancouver, Canada

Good value, great host

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place itself was very comfortable. Large bedroom with big fairly comfortable bed (mattress was a Little firm). Great wardrobe and dresser for storage, small flat screen tv, table and chairs which was nice for eating breakfast. Very clean and somewhat modern. Maria who owns the BnB was very friendly and helpful and greeted us with a couple Cokes. The only negatives were that we couldn´t get a wifi signal at all (apparently it Works on the other side of the place, but we didn´t have Access there). The área wasn´t the best, it wasn´t the worst, just not much to do around there (no cafes for wifi or anything). The metro was a 5-10 minute walk away so fairly convenient. Also, the bathroom is very nice but there is only a bathtub with a moveable shower head, no curtain so you can´t stand up. Breakfast consisted of a couple of pastries, juice, coffee and jam so although appreciated not very filling. Overall it was comfortable and quiet for sleeping (blackout curtain) and a pretty good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert g from scotland

exelent stay an no problem comuting about rome

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
top class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by benny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Orlando FL

Near to metro

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Sharing a bathroom
Location: 5 minute walk to metro
I booked this B&B for my 2 daughters. Maria was kind and was fine with them arriving after 10 pm. It was clean and near to the metro so getting around was easy. They stayed for 5 nights and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shyue from Penang, Malaysia

Stasera a casa da M.E.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Candy in a small bucket.
Cons: Wash room.
Location: Take metro from termini station to furio camillo station (Route A) and walk about 5 minutes
It's quite convenience to traveler/backpacker as the owner can speak English and willing to help for any trip advice. Most importantly WiFi & breakfast provided as this can save up a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from USA

We would definitely stay here again!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a place to stay in Rome that is conveniently located, with spacious and clean rooms, and a very unique experience, then this is the place for you. It's operated by Maria and is located in an apartment building. Her apartment is divided into her living quarters (which is kept separate) and the three rooms and 1 bathroom that serve as the hotel portion. This might seem weird, but after a long day out in Rome, it kind of felt like we were true Italians, going back to our apartment for the evening to relax. Plus, having only 2 other rooms besides ours meant that it was always quiet (that is, except for the busy street outside, which is why I gave the surrounding neighborhood a score of 4/5). The apartment is only a few blocks away from the Furio Camillo metro stop and is a quick trip to all the sites from there. A simple Italian breakfast is included as well- croissant and coffee/cappuccino/tea. The best part of this hotel was the lady who ran it, Maria. She was very kind and helpful and even let us borrow her umbrella on the days it was raining. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Excellent location and lovely host.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Very nice apartment, clean in excellent location for commutes via metro and train system. Maria Elena is very sweet and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana and Janet from Detroit, MI

Very nice and modern.

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: Very clean and new.
Location: Only a couple blocks from the Metro. Very easy to get to.
The room was very clean and had been updated within the last couple years. We visited in February. We were the only visitors except for one night, which was nice because that meant we had a monopoly on the bathroom. Maria was very nice and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay.