Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STP from Hong Kong

Nice room, well-located

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Location: Across the street, R. Gargani is great for lunch -- just choose what you want to eat from prepared food counter, usually around 10 euro/pp.
Good choice for travelers who don't need extensive hotel services or help -- this is just a nice room in a residential building, near Spagna metro stop. Coming via Leonardo airport express train, take metro at Termini and then follow exit signs at Spagna to Via Veneto and parking (with luck you'll exit at the very top of Via Veneto, near Harry's Bar and Villa Borghese park, and then walk down two blocks to the street and turn right. They don't put this info on their website, however.). My room had a lovely balcony. The building has an elevator, the old-fashioned kind with a gate and doors you have to close yourself. Unfortunately, cleaning staff was lax about washing cups/glasses and resupplying coffee, the door lock didn't always open property, a bathroom light was burned out and not changed despite requests, and the toilet had troubles to stop running continuously -- otherwise I would give this hotel higher rating. Still, good value in good location, enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Be Careful

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. There was: (1) no a/c (and no idea when it would be back on); (2) no phone service (no idea when it would be back on; (3) no internet in the room (cable did not work, had to sit in a chair in the lobby). The staff was wonderful and apologetic. Management/ownership needs to step up to the bat. I will never go back. Breakfast was pathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely small hotel

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Noise and light coming from the hallway.
Location: Eight minute walk to metro station. Walking distance to many restaurants. Very safe area.
Lovely, small boutique hotel with tiny rooms,, but most things are small in Europe for North American standards. Beautifully decorated and renovated, especially the bathrooms. Hallways are tiled, so noise from reception travels down the hall to the room, and a lot of light comes under the door from the hall too. I rolled up the bath mat and used it under the door which helped. The hotel is on the third floor of a large building which houses apartments and even another hotel so it was tricky to find out which buzzer to ring to call for the door to be unlocked from the street, and again to access the correct elevator. It iis not listed as the Stylish Hotel on the buzzer board but as Residenza Ludovisi, which no one told us in advance. Location is great. Lots of restaurant choices in the area around the corners and especially along Via Vittorio Venetto. About an eight minute walk from the Spagna metro station. No one told us there is an elevator that will allow you to avoid dragging your luggage up all the Spanish steps. A better detailed description of how to get to the hotel from the metro is needed including which metro exit to take to get to the street, as it is very easy once you know how.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liesel

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was worried upon arrival, second floor, no lobby, but staff very friendly and rooms were very confortable and breakfast was good.They did not have wifi but had a cable that allowed internet conection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Burak from Istanbul, Turkiye

Check the star rating

Posted Jul 30, 2010
The room is rated as 4 STAR however it is 3 STAR in reality. You are realizing that as you enter the building. Have some advantages for a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

Great Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2010
Hotel was very nice. Rooms were small (bigger then other European rooms I have stayed in though) but very clean and modern. We had a balcony which was a great extra feature. You have to get buzzed into the building at night which wasn't a problem as there is someone always at the desk. Surrounding neighborhood is very with a lot of great restaurants. Rooms have internet (if you bring your laptop), fridge/mint-bar, safe, satellite tv (most channels could be switched to English) and a good sized closet for 2 people. Staff was very helpful. They confirmed our transportation when leaving, made suggestions for dinner and even let us charge our Flip camera on the front desk computer because we didn't bring our laptop. Overall a great experience! And let's face it you don't really spend a lot of time in your room anyway but while were in the room it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M&E from Seattle, WA

3 Nights in Rome

Posted Dec 9, 2009
Overall, we liked the Hotel. This Hotel has one part of a floor in a large building. The rest of the building is offices and residences. Because of this fact, we struggled initially finding it and when we arrived (night time) the front desk person was on the phone upstairs and didn't know we were waiting to be buzzed-in downstairs (kind of annoying). We didn't have this same problem the rest of the trip, just the first night. The Hotel is easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps as well as the Metro (5 - 8 blocks). Room is very modern, clean, and functional with a small fridge and a nice clean bathroom. Walls are fairly thin, so you may hear people talking next door if they are loud. Breakfast was a cold continental style and served its purpose just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2009
Can't beat this location if you don't mind walking a bit. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. You can also easily get to other great locations-the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc. The rooms are clean, but small. They offer internet and breakfast which was nice. But the rooms are a little creepy. Kind of like staying at a relatives house in a clean room. Not very cozy, more clean and cold. The air conditioning was okay but not great. You also had to get buzzed into the building which was a little annoying.