Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a treasure!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Small operation and family ran, but everything you would expect from a high end hotel.
Location: Central to everything you want to see in Rome and more!
What a gem! GREAT staff and great location. Definitely will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel down the street from the Colosseum

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Most Italian hotels don't appear to offer complimentary shampoo (or at least not a lot of it) so bring your own!
Stayed here three nights. Very quiet location. You walk out the door and look left and there's the Colosseum. Super conveniently located, within walking distance of everything (or easy to grab the metro, as well). Very clean room, modern furnishings, very quiet street. The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Charming, comfy, safe hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Not just close to all the things we wanted to see but also a perfect home base with excellent restaurants, grocery, farmcia, gelateria, cafe and laundry within a block or two. Every time we took Andrea's recommendations we had no regrets. Thanks Andrea (and Andrea's mom). We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice central modern Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern but still with old touches.
Cons: Quite a hard bed, would be good to offer tea/ coffee facilities.
Location: Within walking distance of all main sights in Rome (Collosseum 10 mins walk)and located in a friendly local neighbourhood. Great wine bar on street.
Very nice hotel with pleasant/ helpful staff and nice rooms. Within walking distance of all the main sights in Rome (Collosseum 10 mins walk)and located in a friendly local neighbourhood which is also quiet and safe. Great little wine bar and lovely trattoria just round the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Highly recommended - location, price, and comfort.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location and size of room/flat. Easy walk from train station and great location to get to all the major sites.
Cons: I would prefer a softer mattress.
Location: Perfect for access to all major sites and trains. The immediate vicinity has great restaurants and nightlife as well.
We had a great experience at Sunset Roma and definitely recommend it. We booked a double room and were upgraded to a two room flat. The hotel is pretty small and there is not 24 hour reception, but they were very accommodating and it was easy to check in and out. The bed was a little stiff, but there was a hammock in the room that is great for a nap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hideaway in the middle of Rome

Posted Sep 29, 2014
As soon as we booked, we received an email directly from the hotel staff asking us when we would be arriving. Upon our arrival, everything was ready for us. We were upgraded to a beautiful room with kitchen, living room, full bath and wonderful bedroom. The location is right in front of a bank so the street is quiet. However, down the street, the Coliseum can be seen. Conveniently located, yet not the typical Roman experience in terms of a typical small room that is overpriced. We truly enjoyed our stay and would be back in a heartbeat should we return to Rome. Highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d.

Great place in a great location. Great service.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very tidy place. Great location. Very friendly well organised Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire, UK

Great accommodation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Extremely good value accommodation. Great location just down the road from the Colosseum and Forum etc. Local to some fabulous bars, shops and restaurants. Accommodation stylish and clean, very spacious for Rome and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Ireland / US

Clean and Close to Everything

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was really friendly, gave us lots of advice and was overall a pleasure to deal with. The room was clean, looked good. We slept like babies here - even with a bit of street noise outside. The hotel is on a small street - not the nicest looking street but it's fine - you can see the Colloseum at the end of the road. It's really the location that's a winner with this hotel - it's close to nearly everything. Overall we were really happy and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com